Finch, Paul Dead Man Walking

ISBN 13: 9780007551279

Dead Man Walking

4.13 avg rating
( 513 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007551279: Dead Man Walking

The fourth unputdownable book in the DS Mark Heckenburg series. A spine-tingling, suspenseful read for fans of Stuart MacBride and Luther, from the #1 ebook bestseller Paul Finch. Beware the stranger in the night...Consigned to a remote valley in the Lake District, DS Mark 'Heck' Heckenburg is getting used to a quieter life - a far cry from the bloodbath of his former division, the Serial Crimes Unit. But wherever Heck goes, trouble is never far behind. Unknown to Heck, 'The Stranger' has returned. Last seen on Dartmoor ten years earlier, this prolific serial killer has found a new home. As a dense, frozen mist descends on the Lakes, The Stranger returns to his old ways, starting with two young women lost high on the hills. Only one girl is ever found - barely alive - but able to confirm Heck's worst fears. As The Stranger lays siege to the remote community, Heck helplessly watches as the killer plays his cruel game, letting off his trademark call before viciously picking off his victims. And with no way to get word out of the valley, Heck has no choice but to play ball...Lock your doors and bar your windows. This is a thrilling, spine-chilling, nail-shredding book that will leave you scared to turn the lights out. Because when the mist descends, you never know who's watching you...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

The fourth unputdownable book in the DS Mark Heckenburg series. A killer thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Luther, from the #1 ebook bestseller Paul Finch.

His worst nightmare is back…

As a brutal winter takes hold of the Lake District, a prolific serial killer stalks the fells. ‘The Stranger’ has returned and for DS Mark ‘Heck’ Heckenburg, the signs are all too familiar.

Last seen on Dartmoor ten years earlier, The Stranger murdered his victims in vicious, cold-blooded attacks – and when two young women go missing, Heck fears the worst.

As The Stranger lays siege to a remote community, Heck watches helplessly as the killer plays his cruel game, picking off his victims one by one. And with no way to get word out of the valley, Heck must play ball…

A spine-chilling thriller, from the #1 ebook bestseller. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and James Oswald.

About the Author:

Paul Finch is a former cop and journalist, now turned full-time writer. He cut his literary teeth penning episodes of the British crime drama, The Bill, and has written extensively in the field of film, audio drama and children's animation. He is also well known for his work in the thriller and horror fields.

Paul lives in Lancashire, with his wife Catherine and his children, Eleanor and Harry. His website can be found at: www.paulfinch-writer.blogspot.com

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Finch, Paul
ISBN 10: 0007551274 ISBN 13: 9780007551279
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EYDQW0029M7

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Finch, Paul
Published by Avon 20/11/2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007551274 ISBN 13: 9780007551279
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
eBookMole LTD
(Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 20/11/2014, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New Book In Stock, All orders dispatched same day from our UK warehouse,book cover may vary. Trusted Bucks Retailer, Est 2000.Visit our Abe store. Happy reading :). Bookseller Inventory # 9780007551279

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Finch, Paul
ISBN 10: 0007551274 ISBN 13: 9780007551279
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075512790000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Finch, Paul
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007551274 ISBN 13: 9780007551279
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0007551274

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Finch, Paul
ISBN 10: 0007551274 ISBN 13: 9780007551279
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196mm x 131mm x. Paperback. The fourth unputdownable book in the DS Mark Heckenburg series. A killer thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Luther, from the #1 ebook bestseller Paul Finch. His worst nightmare is ba.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 480 pages. 0.340. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007551279

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Finch, Paul
Published by Avon 2014-11-20 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007551274 ISBN 13: 9780007551279
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 2014-11-20, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05157513

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.69
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Finch, Paul
ISBN 10: 0007551274 ISBN 13: 9780007551279
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; The fourth unputdownable book in the DS Mark Heckenburg series. A killer thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Luther, from the #1 ebook bestseller Paul Finch. His worst nightmare is back.As a brutal winter takes hold of the Lake District, a prolific serial killer stalks the fells. 'The Strange. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007551279_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.12
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Finch, Paul
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007551274 ISBN 13: 9780007551279
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Book Condition: New. The fourth unputdownable book in the DS Mark Heckenburg series. A killer thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Luther, from the #1 ebook bestseller Paul Finch. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 131 x 31. Weight in Grams: 338. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007551279

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Finch, Paul
Published by Harpercollins (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007551274 ISBN 13: 9780007551279
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # KS-9780007551279

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Finch, Paul
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0007551274 ISBN 13: 9780007551279
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. Book Condition: New. The fourth unputdownable book in the DS Mark Heckenburg series. A killer thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Luther, from the #1 ebook bestseller Paul Finch. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 131 x 31. Weight in Grams: 338. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007551279

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book