Dead Man Walking (Detective Mark Heckenburg, Book 4)

4.14 avg rating
( 568 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007551279: Dead Man Walking (Detective Mark Heckenburg, Book 4)

The fourth unputdownable book in the DS Mark Heckenburg series. A killer thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Luther, from the #1 ebook bestseller Paul Finch.

His worst nightmare is back...

As a brutal winter takes hold of the Lake District, a prolific serial killer stalks the fells. ‘The Stranger’ has returned and for DS Mark ‘Heck’ Heckenburg, the signs are all too familiar.

Last seen on Dartmoor ten years earlier, The Stranger murdered his victims in vicious, cold-blooded attacks – and when two young women go missing, Heck fears the worst.

As The Stranger lays siege to a remote community, Heck watches helplessly as the killer plays his cruel game, picking off his victims one by one. And with no way to get word out of the valley, Heck must play ball...

A spine-chilling thriller, from the #1 ebook bestseller. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and James Oswald.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Paul Finch is a former cop and journalist, now turned full-time writer. He cut his literary teeth penning episodes of the British crime drama, The Bill, and has written extensively in the field of film, audio drama and children's animation. He is also well known for his work in the thriller and horror fields.

Paul lives in Lancashire, with his wife Catherine and his children, Eleanor and Harry. His website can be found at: www.paulfinch-writer.blogspot.com

Review:

“Edge-of-the-seat reading...Heck is formidable – a British Alex Cross.” THE SUN

“Wonderfully dark and peppered with grim humour. Finch is a born storyteller and writes with the authentic voice of the ex-copper he is.” PETER JAMES

"An ingenious and original plot. Compulsive reading.” RACHEL ABBOTT

“A deliciously twisted and fiendish set of murders and a great pairing of detectives.” STAV SHEREZ

“Avon’s big star...part edge-of-the-seat, part hide-behind-the-sofa! An excellent series.” THE BOOKSELLER

“An explosive thriller that will leave you completely hooked on Heck.” WE LOVE THIS BOOK

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Finch, Paul
ISBN 10: 0007551274 ISBN 13: 9780007551279
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EYDQW0029M7

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Paul Finch
Published by Avon 20/11/2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007551274 ISBN 13: 9780007551279
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
eBookMole LTD
(Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 20/11/2014, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New Book In Stock, All orders dispatched same day from our UK warehouse,book cover may vary. Trusted Bucks Retailer, Est 2000.Visit our Abe store. Happy reading :). Bookseller Inventory # 9780007551279

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.20
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Paul Finch
ISBN 10: 0007551274 ISBN 13: 9780007551279
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075512790000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Finch, Paul
Published by Avon Books 2014-11-20 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007551274 ISBN 13: 9780007551279
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books 2014-11-20, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007551279B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Paul Finch
Published by Avon 2014-11-20 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007551274 ISBN 13: 9780007551279
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 2014-11-20, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05157513

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.83
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Paul Finch
Published by Avon 2014-11-20 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007551274 ISBN 13: 9780007551279
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 2014-11-20, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-LBR-01774147

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.83
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Finch, Paul
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0007551274 ISBN 13: 9780007551279
New Softcover Quantity Available: 7
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. Book Condition: New. The fourth unputdownable book in the DS Mark Heckenburg series. A killer thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Luther, from the #1 ebook bestseller Paul Finch. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 131 x 31. Weight in Grams: 338. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007551279

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Finch, Paul
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0007551274 ISBN 13: 9780007551279
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0007551274 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132297648

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Finch, Paul
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007551274 ISBN 13: 9780007551279
New Softcover Quantity Available: 7
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Book Condition: New. The fourth unputdownable book in the DS Mark Heckenburg series. A killer thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Luther, from the #1 ebook bestseller Paul Finch. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 131 x 31. Weight in Grams: 338. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007551279

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Finch, Paul
Published by Harpercollins (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007551274 ISBN 13: 9780007551279
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780007551279

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book