Solomon Creed: The Only Thriller You Need to Read This Year

3.76 avg rating
( 2,175 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007551385: Solomon Creed: The Only Thriller You Need to Read This Year

Solomon Creed

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Simon Toyne is the bestselling author of the Sanctus trilogy: Sanctus, The Key and The Tower. He wrote Sanctus after quitting his job as a TV executive to focus on writing. It was the biggest selling debut thriller of 2011 in the UK and an international bestseller. His books have been translated into 27 languages and published in over 50 countries.Solomon Creed is the first in a new series of epic thrillers that will span the world and centre around the enigmatic title character.Simon lives with his family in Brighton and the South of France.

Review:

`A fast-moving thriller that makes for an exhilarating read. Perfect for any fans of Lee Child' Sun`Compelling, vivid and profound, I loved it. It stays with you long after you've finished the final page' Peter James`Every page, every twist, speaks of Simon's deep love and mastery of the genre' Tom Rob Smith`Who is Solomon Creed? He's the hero of an epic new series of thrillers. Simple as that' Mark BillinghamToyne is a master of suspense who keeps the reader hooked. An excellent read' Daily Express`It's a corker. Lee Child meets Stephen King via Don Winslow' Mark Edwards`A windswept thriller with a striking twist, nicely steeped in the Hallucinatory Arizona landscape' Stav Sherez`Top-shelf writers aren't made - they're born, and you can tell in two pages when you've found one. Simon Toyne has got the gift, and SOLOMON CREED proves it - his imagery, his language, and the cool mystery surrounding Solomon Creed and where he's going. I think you'll love this one'Greg Iles, author of Natchez Burning and The Bone Tree`The boldest thriller you'll read this year. Simon Toyne takes you places the other writers don't dare go' Tom Harper'Intrigue, mystery, atmosphere . . . it will draw you in and hold you there. Solomon Creed is a thriller with smarts and class' Scott Mariani`At last, Jack Reacher has some credible competition' Phylippa Smithson, LoveReading`An electrifying roller-coaster of a book' Celia Cohen, LoveReading`An absolutely cracking thriller' Sarah Musk, LoveReading`A great summer's read is to be had from this juggernaut of a thriller' Ian Harvey-Brown, LoveReadingPraise for Simon Toyne's SANCTUS series:`Among the best current thrillers' Sunday Express`Intriguing and engaging ... Relentless pace. An exciting and interesting read' Sun'A fast moving, thoroughly enjoyable, adventure - plenty of action, plenty of intrigue and wonderfully imaginative' Kate Mosse

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Simon Toyne
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 000755138X ISBN 13: 9780007551385
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. HOW CAN HE SAVE A MAN WHO S ALREADY DEAD? `A fast-moving thriller that makes for an exhilarating read. Perfect for any fans of Lee Child SUN `Compelling, vivid and profound PETER JAMES `Who is Solomon Creed? He s the hero of an epic new series of thrillers. Simple as that MARK BILLINGHAM A PLANE CRASHES IN THE ARIZONA DESERT. When Solomon Creed emerges from the wreckage he remembers just one thing: that he must save a man in danger. A DEATH THAT CAN T BE EXPLAINED. In the nearby town of Redemption, Holly Coronado buries her young husband. A terrible accident, or something more sinister? ONLY ONE MAN CAN EXPOSE THE TRUTH. When Solomon finds Holly, his search becomes a quest for the truth - and a race to expose a terrifying secret, hidden for generations, that could silence a town forever. Bookseller Inventory # AWC9780007551385

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Simon Toyne
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 000755138X ISBN 13: 9780007551385
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. HOW CAN HE SAVE A MAN WHO S ALREADY DEAD? `A fast-moving thriller that makes for an exhilarating read. Perfect for any fans of Lee Child SUN `Compelling, vivid and profound PETER JAMES `Who is Solomon Creed? He s the hero of an epic new series of thrillers. Simple as that MARK BILLINGHAM A PLANE CRASHES IN THE ARIZONA DESERT. When Solomon Creed emerges from the wreckage he remembers just one thing: that he must save a man in danger. A DEATH THAT CAN T BE EXPLAINED. In the nearby town of Redemption, Holly Coronado buries her young husband. A terrible accident, or something more sinister? ONLY ONE MAN CAN EXPOSE THE TRUTH. When Solomon finds Holly, his search becomes a quest for the truth - and a race to expose a terrifying secret, hidden for generations, that could silence a town forever. Bookseller Inventory # AWC9780007551385

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Toyne, Simon
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 000755138X ISBN 13: 9780007551385
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
IBestBargains, LLC
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 000755138X Brand New Book in Perfect Condition.Fast Shipping with tracking number. Bookseller Inventory # KDDA-FBD-07214

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Toyne, Simon
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 000755138X ISBN 13: 9780007551385
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
IBestBargains, LLC
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 000755138X Brand New Book in Perfect Condition.Fast Shipping with tracking number. Bookseller Inventory # KDDA-FBD-02989

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

TOYNE, SIMON
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 000755138X ISBN 13: 9780007551385
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Sunshine Book Store
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Book Condition: New. 000755138X Brand New, Choose Expedited shipping for GUARANTEED delivery within 4-5 business days. Standard Delivery within 6-14 business days. We may not ship to PO Box, APO , FPO Address, please contact us. Customer satisfaction guaranteed. Bookseller Inventory # NO_9780007551385

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Simon Toyne
ISBN 10: 000755138X ISBN 13: 9780007551385
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Bookstore99
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Same ISBN and details as listed. Delivery within 3-7 business days. We may ship the books from multiple location across the globe including Asia depending upon the availability of inventory. Printed in English. Choose expedited shipping for Express delivery. Tracking number provided for every order. Bookseller Inventory # RO_9780007551385

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Simon Toyne
Published by Harper 2016-06-02 (2016)
ISBN 10: 000755138X ISBN 13: 9780007551385
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2016-06-02, 2016. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-HCL-00009143

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Simon Toyne
Published by Harper Collins (2015)
ISBN 10: 000755138X ISBN 13: 9780007551385
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins, 2015. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EH9780007551385

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.54
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Toyne, Simon
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 000755138X ISBN 13: 9780007551385
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Book Condition: New. 'A fast-moving thriller that makes for an exhilarating read. Perfect for any fans of Lee Child' Sun HIS PAST IS UNKNOWN. HIS FUTURE UNWRITTEN. WHO IS SOLOMON CREED? The first in an electrifying new thriller series from Sunday Times bestselling author, Simon Toyne. Perfect for fans of Lee Child, and I AM PILGRIM, by Terry Hayes. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: 2AB; 3JM; FH; FJ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. . . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007551385

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Toyne, Simon
Published by Harper (2016)
ISBN 10: 000755138X ISBN 13: 9780007551385
New Paperback Quantity Available: 18
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0002027462

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.65
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book