Oseman, Alice Solitaire

ISBN 13: 9780007559220

Solitaire

3.73 avg rating
( 3,853 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007559220: Solitaire

In case you're wondering, this is not a love story. "The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age" The Times My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year - before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of A-Levels and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people - I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that's all over now. Now there's Solitaire. And Michael Holden. I don't know what Solitaire are trying to do, and I don't care about Michael Holden. I really don't. This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and all unflinchingly honest writers.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

In case you're wondering, this is not a love story. My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year - before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of A-Levels and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people - I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that's all over now. Now there's Solitaire. And Michael Holden. I don't know what Solitaire are trying to do, and I don't care about Michael Holden. I really don't. This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and all unflinchingly honest writers.

From the Back Cover:

My name is Victoria Spring.
Sometimes I hate people.
This is probably very bad for my mental health.

Tori has friends. She has brothers. She has parents. Sometimes she can be bothered to talk to them. Most of the time, though, she would prefer not to have to deal with other people.

Until the day she follows a trail of Post-its from her locker to a deserted computer lab, where she finds a message from a mysterious group called Solitaire. It's also where she meets Michael Holden. Irrepressibly cheerful, weird, and determined to be her friend, Michael is everything Tori normally hates.

And that's it. That's where it starts.

Soon Solitaire has launched a series of pranks across the school. For once, Tori feels connected, like someone is on her wavelength—making jokes about her favorite movies, blasting her favorite song on repeat over the intercom. Then Solitaire's pranks start to go too far, and no one else seems to be concerned. Tori doesn't like getting involved. But this time, the idea of doing nothing is even worse.

Solitaire is a novel about finding friends, finding yourself, and discovering that one person can change everything.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Oseman, Alice
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks 31/07/2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007559224 ISBN 13: 9780007559220
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
eBookMole LTD
(Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks 31/07/2014, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New Book In Stock, All orders dispatched same day from our UK warehouse,book cover may vary. Trusted Bucks Retailer, Est 2000.Visit our Abe store. Happy reading :). Bookseller Inventory # 9780007559220

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.11
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Oseman, Alice
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007559224 ISBN 13: 9780007559220
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 208 x 138 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In case you re wondering, this is not a love story. The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age The Times My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year - before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of A-Levels and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people - I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that s all over now. Now there s Solitaire. And Michael Holden. I don t know what Solitaire are trying to do, and I don t care about Michael Holden. I really don t. This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and all unflinchingly honest writers. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007559220

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Oseman, Alice
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007559224 ISBN 13: 9780007559220
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 208 x 138 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In case you re wondering, this is not a love story. The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age The Times My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year - before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of A-Levels and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people - I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that s all over now. Now there s Solitaire. And Michael Holden. I don t know what Solitaire are trying to do, and I don t care about Michael Holden. I really don t. This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and all unflinchingly honest writers. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007559220

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Oseman, Alice
ISBN 10: 0007559224 ISBN 13: 9780007559220
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075592200000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds
International Edition
International Edition

5.

Oseman, Alice
Published by HarperCollins Children's Books
ISBN 10: 0007559224 ISBN 13: 9780007559220
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
International Edition
Seller
Sunshine Book Store
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Children's Books. Book Condition: New. 0007559224 This is an International Edition. Brand New, Paperback, Delivery within 6-14 business days, Same Contents as U.S Edition, ISBN and Cover design may differ. Choose Expedited shipping for delivery within 4-7 business days. We do not ship to PO Box, APO,FPO Address. We may ship the books from multiple warehouses across the globe, including India depending upon the availability of inventory storage. Customer satisfaction guaranteed. Bookseller Inventory # MO9780007559220

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Oseman, Alice
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks 2014-07-31 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007559224 ISBN 13: 9780007559220
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks 2014-07-31, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05122992

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.73
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Oseman, Alice
ISBN 10: 0007559224 ISBN 13: 9780007559220
New Paperback Quantity Available: 15
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; In case you're wondering, this is not a love story. The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age The Times My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year - before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of A-Levels and university applications a. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007559220_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.14
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Oseman, Alice
ISBN 10: 0007559224 ISBN 13: 9780007559220
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196mm x 131mm x. Paperback. In case you're wondering, this is not a love story. The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age The Times My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year - before all .Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 400 pages. 0.350. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007559220

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Oseman, Alice
Published by HarperCollins Children's Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007559224 ISBN 13: 9780007559220
New Softcover Quantity Available: 9
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Children's Books, 2014. Book Condition: New. In case you're wondering, this is not a love story. "The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age" The Times Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: YFB. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile; (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 196 x 131 x 29. Weight in Grams: 378. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007559220

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Oseman, Alice
Published by HARPER COLLINS UK
ISBN 10: 0007559224 ISBN 13: 9780007559220
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Seller
BookVistas
(New Delhi, DELHI, India)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS UK. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # IBD-9780007559220

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.27
From India to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book