The School Gate Survival Guide

4.12 avg rating
( 266 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007570232: The School Gate Survival Guide

A hilarious, straight-talking read for fans of Fiona Neill and Gill Hornby's 'The Hive'. Previously published as 'The Class Ceiling'. Maia is a cleaner for ladies who lunch. With mops and buckets in tow, she spends her days dashing from house to house cleaning up after them, as they rush from one exhausting Pilates class to the next. But an unusual inheritance catapults her and her children into the very exclusive world of Stirling Hall School - a place where no child can survive without organic apricots and no woman goes a week without a manicure. As Maia and her children, Bronte and Harley, try to settle into their new life, Maia is inadvertently drawn to the one man who can help her family fit in. But is his interest in her purely professional? And will it win her any favours at the school gate? A hilarious, straight-talking read for anyone who's ever despaired at the politics of the school run.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Kerry was brought up in Peterborough. She now lives in Surrey with a very tolerant husband and two children. She studied at Bath University and speaks fluent Italian, Spanish and French. She also trained as a journalist at City University, then went on to write travel guidebooks for Thomas Cook. After landing her dream job working on women's magazines, she discovered that she hated writing about real people in case their families got upset. The Writers' Program at the University of California helped her move from fact into fiction - the perfect forum for exploring human emotions without worrying about some poor mother weeping over her son's account of his childhood.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Fisher, Kerry
ISBN 10: 0007570236 ISBN 13: 9780007570232
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075702320000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Fisher, Kerry
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007570236 ISBN 13: 9780007570232
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Book Condition: New. A hilarious, straight-talking read for fans of Fiona Neill and Gill Hornby's 'The Hive'. Previously published as 'The Class Ceiling'. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 141 x 23. Weight in Grams: 264. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # KCD0026233

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Fisher, Kerry
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0007570236 ISBN 13: 9780007570232
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. Book Condition: New. A hilarious, straight-talking read for fans of Fiona Neill and Gill Hornby's 'The Hive'. Previously published as 'The Class Ceiling'. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 141 x 23. Weight in Grams: 264. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # KCD0026233

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Fisher, Kerry
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007570236 ISBN 13: 9780007570232
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A hilarious, straight-talking read for fans of Fiona Neill and Gill Hornby s The Hive . Previously published as The Class Ceiling . Maia is a cleaner for ladies who lunch. With mops and buckets in tow, she spends her days dashing from house to house cleaning up after them, as they rush from one exhausting Pilates class to the next. But an unusual inheritance catapults her and her children into the very exclusive world of Stirling Hall School - a place where no child can survive without organic apricots and no woman goes a week without a manicure. As Maia and her children, Bronte and Harley, try to settle into their new life, Maia is inadvertently drawn to the one man who can help her family fit in. But is his interest in her purely professional? And will it win her any favours at the school gate? A hilarious, straight-talking read for anyone who s ever despaired at the politics of the school run. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007570232

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Fisher, Kerry
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007570236 ISBN 13: 9780007570232
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A hilarious, straight-talking read for fans of Fiona Neill and Gill Hornby s The Hive . Previously published as The Class Ceiling . Maia is a cleaner for ladies who lunch. With mops and buckets in tow, she spends her days dashing from house to house cleaning up after them, as they rush from one exhausting Pilates class to the next. But an unusual inheritance catapults her and her children into the very exclusive world of Stirling Hall School - a place where no child can survive without organic apricots and no woman goes a week without a manicure. As Maia and her children, Bronte and Harley, try to settle into their new life, Maia is inadvertently drawn to the one man who can help her family fit in. But is his interest in her purely professional? And will it win her any favours at the school gate? A hilarious, straight-talking read for anyone who s ever despaired at the politics of the school run. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007570232

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Fisher, Kerry
ISBN 10: 0007570236 ISBN 13: 9780007570232
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 199mm x 141mm x. Paperback. A hilarious, straight-talking read for fans of Fiona Neill and Gill Hornby's 'The Hive'. Previously published as 'The Class Ceiling'. Maia is a cleaner for ladies who lunch. With mops and .Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 400 pages. 0.264. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007570232

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Fisher, Kerry
Published by Avon 2014-09-11|NU-GRD-05135640 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007570236 ISBN 13: 9780007570232
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 2014-09-11|NU-GRD-05135640, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 9780007570232. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05135640

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Fisher, Kerry
ISBN 10: 0007570236 ISBN 13: 9780007570232
New Paperback Quantity Available: 18
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; A hilarious, straight-talking read for fans of Fiona Neill and Gill Hornby's 'The Hive'. Previously published as 'The Class Ceiling'. Maia is a cleaner for ladies who lunch. With mops and buckets in tow, she spends her days dashing from house to house cleaning up after them, as they rush from one ex. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007570232_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.02
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Fisher, Kerry
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007570236 ISBN 13: 9780007570232
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The School Gate Survival Guide, Kerry Fisher, A hilarious, straight-talking read for fans of Fiona Neill and Gill Hornby's 'The Hive'. Previously published as 'The Class Ceiling'. Maia is a cleaner for ladies who lunch. With mops and buckets in tow, she spends her days dashing from house to house cleaning up after them, as they rush from one exhausting Pilates class to the next. But an unusual inheritance catapults her and her children into the very exclusive world of Stirling Hall School - a place where no child can survive without organic apricots and no woman goes a week without a manicure. As Maia and her children, Bronte and Harley, try to settle into their new life, Maia is inadvertently drawn to the one man who can help her family fit in. But is his interest in her purely professional? And will it win her any favours at the school gate? A hilarious, straight-talking read for anyone who's ever despaired at the politics of the school run. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007570232

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.15
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Fisher, Kerry
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007570236 ISBN 13: 9780007570232
New Paperback Quantity Available: 18
Seller
Green Books
(Wicklow, Ireland)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New Book. Shipping: Once your order has been confirmed and payment received, your order will then be processed. The book will be located by our staff, packaged and despatched to you as quickly as possible. From time to time, items get mislaid en route. If your item fails to arrive, please contact us first. We will endeavour to trace the item for you and where necessary, replace or refund the item. Please do not leave negative feedback without contacting us first. All orders will be dispatched within two working days. If you have any quesions please contact us. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007570232

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.31
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book