Fisher, Kerry The Island Escape

ISBN 13: 9780007570256

The Island Escape

3.89 avg rating
( 1,497 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007570256: The Island Escape

Can one woman’s marriage survive her best friend’s divorce? Fans of Veronica Henry and Erica James, this is the next book to add to your reading list.

It’s time to get back to where it all began…

Octavia Sheldon thought she’d have a different life. One where she travelled the world with an exotic husband and free-spirited children in tow. But things didn’t turn out quite like that.

Married to safe, reliable Jonathan, her life now consists of packed lunches, school runs and more loads of dirty washing than she ever thought possible. She’s not unhappy. It’s just that she can barely recognise herself any longer.

So as Octavia watches her best friend’s marriage break up, it starts her thinking. What if life could be different? What if she could escape and get back to the person she used to be? Escape back to the island where she spent her summers? And what if the man she used to love was there waiting for her…?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Kerry was brought up in Peterborough. She now lives in Surrey with a very tolerant husband and two children. She studied at Bath University and speaks fluent Italian, Spanish and French. She also trained as a journalist at City University, then went on to write travel guidebooks for Thomas Cook.

After landing her dream job working on women’s magazines, she discovered that she hated writing about real people in case their families got upset.

The Writers’ Program at the University of California helped her move from fact into fiction – the perfect forum for exploring human emotions without worrying about some poor mother weeping over her son’s account of his childhood.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Fisher, Kerry
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007570252 ISBN 13: 9780007570256
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Funny, warm and beautifully written - I loved it. MILLY JOHNSON **Can one woman s marriage survive her best friend s divorce? Veronica Henry meets Erica James in this gorgeous summer read.** Octavia Shelton thought she d have a different life. One where she travelled the world with an exotic husband and free-spirited children in tow. Instead she s married to safe, reliable Jonathan, and her life now consists of packed lunches, school runs and mountains of dirty washing. She s not unhappy. It s just that she can barely recognise herself. So as Octavia watches her best friend s marriage break up, it gets her thinking. What if life could be different? What if she could escape and rediscover the person she used to be? Escape back to the island she visited years ago? And what if the man she used to love was there waiting for her?. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007570256

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Fisher, Kerry
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007570252 ISBN 13: 9780007570256
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Funny, warm and beautifully written - I loved it. MILLY JOHNSON **Can one woman s marriage survive her best friend s divorce? Veronica Henry meets Erica James in this gorgeous summer read.** Octavia Shelton thought she d have a different life. One where she travelled the world with an exotic husband and free-spirited children in tow. Instead she s married to safe, reliable Jonathan, and her life now consists of packed lunches, school runs and mountains of dirty washing. She s not unhappy. It s just that she can barely recognise herself. So as Octavia watches her best friend s marriage break up, it gets her thinking. What if life could be different? What if she could escape and rediscover the person she used to be? Escape back to the island she visited years ago? And what if the man she used to love was there waiting for her?. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007570256

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Fisher, Kerry
ISBN 10: 0007570252 ISBN 13: 9780007570256
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075702560000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Fisher, Kerry
ISBN 10: 0007570252 ISBN 13: 9780007570256
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 21979291-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Fisher, Kerry
ISBN 10: 0007570252 ISBN 13: 9780007570256
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 199mm x 128mm x. Paperback. Funny, warm and beautifully written - I loved it. MILLY JOHNSON **Can one woman's marriage survive her best friend's divorce? Veronica Henry meets Erica James in this gorgeous summer read.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 400 pages. 0.306. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007570256

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Fisher, Kerry
Published by Avon 2015-05-21 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007570252 ISBN 13: 9780007570256
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 2015-05-21, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05172126

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Fisher, Kerry
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007570252 ISBN 13: 9780007570256
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Island Escape, Kerry Fisher, Can one woman's marriage survive her best friend's divorce? Veronica Henry meets Erica James in this summer's must-have read. Octavia Shelton thought she'd have a different life. One where she travelled the world with an exotic husband and free-spirited children in tow. Instead she's married to safe, reliable Jonathan, and her life now consists of packed lunches, school runs and mountains of dirty washing. She's not unhappy. It's just that she can barely recognise herself. So as Octavia watches her best friend's marriage break up, it gets her thinking. What if life could be different? What if she could escape and rediscover the person she used to be? Escape back to the island she visited years ago? And what if the man she used to love was there waiting for her?. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007570256

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.15
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Fisher, Kerry
Published by Avon (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007570252 ISBN 13: 9780007570256
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000072907

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.82
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Fisher, Kerry
ISBN 10: 0007570252 ISBN 13: 9780007570256
New Paperback Quantity Available: 11
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Funny, warm and beautifully written - I loved it. MILLY JOHNSON **Can one woman's marriage survive her best friend's divorce? Veronica Henry meets Erica James in this gorgeous summer read.** Octavia Shelton thought she'd have a different life. One where she travelled the world with an exotic husban. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007570256_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.02
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Fisher, Kerry
Published by Avon (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007570252 ISBN 13: 9780007570256
New Softcover Quantity Available: 11
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2015. Book Condition: New. Can one woman's marriage survive her best friend's divorce? Veronica Henry meets Erica James in this summer's must-have read. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 128 x 27. Weight in Grams: 290. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007570256

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book