A Night In With Marilyn Monroe

3.89 avg rating
( 273 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007582266: A Night In With Marilyn Monroe

The hilarious follow-up to A Night in With Audrey Hepburn from your favourite new author. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella.

After dating the hottest man on the planet, Dillon O’Hara, Libby Lomax has come back down to earth with a bump. Now she’s throwing herself into a new relationship and is determined to be a better friend to best pal, Ollie, as he launches his new restaurant.

Despite good intentions, Libby is hugely distracted when a newly reformed Dillon arrives back on the scene, more irresistible than ever. And when another unwelcome guest turns up on her battered sofa in the form of Marilyn Monroe, Libby would willingly bite her own arm off for a return to normality.

But while she hasn’t been watching, someone else has filled the Libby-shaped hole in Ollie’s life and she realises she could be about to lose something that means everything to her. Libby doubts that Marilyn is the right person to offer her advice, but perhaps she should listen up, before it’s too late...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

The hilarious follow-up to A Night in With Audrey Hepburn from your favourite new author. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella.

The last few months have been a whirlwind for Libby Lomax, not only is she dating the hottest man on the planet, but there now seems to be a decent career alternative on offer to the failed actress one that she seemed unable to escape. She can hardly believe that life is finally turning around.

But her optimism seems short-lived when she realises that Dillon O’Hara is about as far away from steady boyfriend material that it possible to get. Then, when another uninvited guest, in the form of Marilyn Monroe, turns up on her ancient sofa, Libby finds she would willingly bite her own arm off for a return to normality. Thank goodness her best friend Ollie is still there to keep her feet on the ground.

Libby doubts that Marilyn is really the right person to offer her relationship advice, but perhaps she should listen up, before it’s too late…

About the Author:

Lucy Holliday’s first major work, a four-line poem called ‘The Postman is Very Good’, was completed shortly before her fifth birthday. It was such an enjoyable experience that she has wanted to be a writer ever since.

She is married with a daughter and lives in Wimbledon.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lucy Holliday
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007582269 ISBN 13: 9780007582266
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. I laughed my slippers off! Alexandra Brown After dating the hottest man on the planet, Dillon O Hara, Libby Lomax has come back down to earth with a bump. Now she s throwing herself into a new relationship and is determined to be a better friend to best pal, Ollie, as he launches his new restaurant. Despite good intentions, Libby is hugely distracted when a newly reformed Dillon arrives back on the scene, more irresistible than ever. And when another unwelcome guest turns up on her battered sofa in the form of Marilyn Monroe, Libby would willingly bite her own arm off for a return to normality. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007582266

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Lucy Holliday
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007582269 ISBN 13: 9780007582266
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. I laughed my slippers off! Alexandra Brown After dating the hottest man on the planet, Dillon O Hara, Libby Lomax has come back down to earth with a bump. Now she s throwing herself into a new relationship and is determined to be a better friend to best pal, Ollie, as he launches his new restaurant. Despite good intentions, Libby is hugely distracted when a newly reformed Dillon arrives back on the scene, more irresistible than ever. And when another unwelcome guest turns up on her battered sofa in the form of Marilyn Monroe, Libby would willingly bite her own arm off for a return to normality. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007582266

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Holliday, Lucy
ISBN 10: 0007582269 ISBN 13: 9780007582266
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 22742377-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Lucy Holliday
ISBN 10: 0007582269 ISBN 13: 9780007582266
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075822660000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Holliday, Lucy
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0007582269 ISBN 13: 9780007582266
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 4
Seller
IBestBargains, LLC
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0007582269 Brand New Book in Perfect Condition.Fast Shipping with tracking number. Bookseller Inventory # XGDA-FBD-02138

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Lucy Holliday
Published by Harper 2015-12-03 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007582269 ISBN 13: 9780007582266
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2015-12-03, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05176845

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Holliday, Lucy
Published by Harper (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007582269 ISBN 13: 9780007582266
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000079865

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.62
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Holliday, Lucy
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0007582269 ISBN 13: 9780007582266
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Book Condition: New. The hilarious follow-up to A Night in With Audrey Hepburn from your favourite new author. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. . . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007582266

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Lucy Holliday
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007582269 ISBN 13: 9780007582266
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, A Night in with Marilyn Monroe, Lucy Holliday, The hilarious follow-up to A Night in With Audrey Hepburn from your favourite new author. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella. After dating the hottest man on the planet, Dillon O'Hara, Libby Lomax has come back down to earth with a bump. Now she's throwing herself into a new relationship and is determined to be a better friend to best pal, Ollie, as he launches his new restaurant. Despite good intentions, Libby is hugely distracted when a newly reformed Dillon arrives back on the scene, more irresistible than ever. And when another unwelcome guest turns up on her battered sofa in the form of Marilyn Monroe, Libby would willingly bite her own arm off for a return to normality. But while she hasn't been watching, someone else has filled the Libby-shaped hole in Ollie's life and she realises she could be about to lose something that means everything to her. Libby doubts that Marilyn is the right person to offer her advice, but perhaps she should listen up, before it's too late. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007582266

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.68
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Holliday, Lucy
Published by Harper (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007582269 ISBN 13: 9780007582266
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2015. Book Condition: New. The hilarious follow-up to A Night in With Audrey Hepburn from your favourite new author. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. . . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007582266

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book