Lars Kepler The Sandman

ISBN 13: 9780008105686

The Sandman

4.23 avg rating
( 7,524 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780008105686: The Sandman

"Kepler's plots are always thrilling, but The Sandman is one of the most hair-raising crime novels published [in 2014]."--The Sunday Times

     Explosive and utterly gripping, The Sandman--the explosive fourth book in the internationally bestselling Joona Linna Thriller series--is perfect for readers of Stieg Larsson, Henning Mankell, and Jo Nesbo.
    During a cold winter night in Stockholm a man is found walking alongside a railway bridge, suffering from hypothermia and Legionnaires' disease. After he's rushed to the hospital, it's discovered that, according to a death certificate, the man has been dead for over seven years, believed to be a victim of notorious serial killer Jurek Walter, who was arrested years ago by Detective Inspector Joona Linna and sentenced to a life of total isolation in forensic psychiatric care. As Joona Linna investigates where the "dead man" has been all these years, some unexpected evidence leads to the reopening of a cold case. Danger is imminent, and someone needs to get under the skin of the serial killer--fast--as they are running out of time.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

The no 1 swedish thriller by the author of the hypnotist and the fire witnesshe's sweden's most prolific serial killer.jurek walter is serving a life sentence. Kept in solitary confinement, he is still considered extremely dangerous by psychiatric staff.he'll lull you into a sense of calm.mikael knows him as "the sandman". Seven years ago, he was taken from his bed along with his sister. They are both presumed dead.he has one target left.when mikael is discovered on a railway line, close to death, the hunt begins for his sister. To get to the truth, detective inspector joona linna will need to get closer than ever to the man who stripped him of a family; the man who wants linna dead.

About the Author:

LARS KEPLER is the pseudonym of Alexandra Coelho Ahndoril & Alexander Ahndoril, both critically acclaimed writers under their own names. Alexandra Coelho Ahndoril's first novel, Stjärneborg (Castle of Stars), has been translated in several languages while Alexander Ahndoril's novel The Director, about Ingmar Bergman, was shortlisted for the Independent Foreign Fiction Prize. The Fire Witness is the third book in a series featuring Detective Inspector Joona Linna.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kepler, Lars
Published by Blue Door
ISBN 10: 0008105685 ISBN 13: 9780008105686
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
IBestBargains, LLC
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blue Door. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0008105685 Brand New Book in Perfect Condition.Fast Shipping with tracking number. Bookseller Inventory # XGDA-INSTOCK-00059

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kepler, Lars
Published by Blue Door
ISBN 10: 0008105685 ISBN 13: 9780008105686
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 4
Seller
IBestBargains, LLC
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blue Door. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0008105685 Brand New Book in Perfect Condition.Fast Shipping with tracking number. Bookseller Inventory # XGDA-FBD-08395

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Lars Kepler
ISBN 10: 0008105685 ISBN 13: 9780008105686
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
WFL
(Holtsville, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Brand New , ready to ship. Bookseller Inventory # FGYB7769

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.40
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kepler, Lars
Published by Harper Collins
ISBN 10: 0008105685 ISBN 13: 9780008105686
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
TH Books
(New Delhi, India)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # VARBDSM-6366

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.22
From India to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Kepler, Lars
Published by Blue Door
ISBN 10: 0008105685 ISBN 13: 9780008105686
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BookSelectionOZ
(Craigieburn, VIC, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blue Door. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0008105685 Brand New Book In Bubble Wrap Packing .We Ship to Worldwide. Bookseller Inventory # AWR-INSTOCK-00901

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Kepler, Lars
Published by Blue Door
ISBN 10: 0008105685 ISBN 13: 9780008105686
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Newbooks2016
(North Vancouver, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blue Door. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0008105685 Brand New Book In Bubble Wrap Packing .Delivery will take 8-16 days. Bookseller Inventory # C-AHR-00894

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 19.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Kepler, Lars
Published by Blue Door
ISBN 10: 0008105685 ISBN 13: 9780008105686
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Newbooks2016
(North Vancouver, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blue Door. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0008105685 Brand New Book In Bubble Wrap Packing .Delivery will take 8-16 days. Bookseller Inventory # C-BHR-08096

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 19.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Lars Kepler
ISBN 10: 0008105685 ISBN 13: 9780008105686
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 8105685

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Lars Kepler
ISBN 10: 0008105685 ISBN 13: 9780008105686
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0008105685

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 24.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds