Lars Kepler The Sandman

ISBN 13: 9780008105686

The Sandman

4.22 avg rating
( 10,824 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780008105686: The Sandman
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

"Kepler's plots are always thrilling, but The Sandman is one of the most hair-raising crime novels published [in 2014]."--The Sunday Times

     Explosive and utterly gripping, The Sandman--the explosive fourth book in the internationally bestselling Joona Linna Thriller series--is perfect for readers of Stieg Larsson, Henning Mankell, and Jo Nesbo.
    During a cold winter night in Stockholm a man is found walking alongside a railway bridge, suffering from hypothermia and Legionnaires' disease. After he's rushed to the hospital, it's discovered that, according to a death certificate, the man has been dead for over seven years, believed to be a victim of notorious serial killer Jurek Walter, who was arrested years ago by Detective Inspector Joona Linna and sentenced to a life of total isolation in forensic psychiatric care. As Joona Linna investigates where the "dead man" has been all these years, some unexpected evidence leads to the reopening of a cold case. Danger is imminent, and someone needs to get under the skin of the serial killer--fast--as they are running out of time.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

LARS KEPLER is the pseudonym of Alexandra Coelho Ahndoril & Alexander Ahndoril, both critically acclaimed writers under their own names. Alexandra Coelho Ahndoril's first novel, Stjärneborg (Castle of Stars), has been translated in several languages while Alexander Ahndoril's novel The Director, about Ingmar Bergman, was shortlisted for the Independent Foreign Fiction Prize. The Fire Witness is the third book in a series featuring Detective Inspector Joona Linna.

Review:

   · "Hurtles along.... Full of nuanced detail which sets it far above the average thriller.... You'll be terrified."--Evening Standard 

   · "The Sandman has plenty of speed, suspense, and twists of plot, as well as the ever-popular gore, menace and awesome cruelty."--Joan Barfoot, London Free Press 

   · "Sinister, intricate and bleak."--Guelph Mercury

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781524732240: The Sandman: A novel

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1524732249 ISBN 13:  9781524732240
Publisher: Knopf, 2018
Hardcover

9780007467815: The Sandman

Harper, 2001
Softcover

9780771043871: The Sandman (The Joona Linna Series)

McClel..., 2014
Softcover

9780008241841: The Sandman (Joona Linna)

HARPER..., 2018
Softcover

9780007467785: The Sandman

Blue Door, 2014
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lars Kepler
Published by Blue Door
ISBN 10: 0008105685 ISBN 13: 9780008105686
New Soft cover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books in my Basket
(New Delhi, India)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blue Door. Soft cover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 470478

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.15
From India to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Lars Kepler
Published by Blue Door (2014)
ISBN 10: 0008105685 ISBN 13: 9780008105686
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blue Door, 2014. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0008105685

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 23.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

LARS KEPLER
ISBN 10: 0008105685 ISBN 13: 9780008105686
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
University Bookstore
(DELHI, DELHI, India)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. This is Brand NEW. Seller Inventory # IBD-22062018-3041

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.45
From India to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds