Fire Damage: A Gripping Thriller That Will Keep You Hooked (A Jessie Flynn Crime Thriller)

4.01 avg rating
( 275 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780008132286: Fire Damage: A Gripping Thriller That Will Keep You Hooked (A Jessie Flynn Crime Thriller)

Fire Damage

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Kate Medina has always been fascinated by the `whys' of human behaviour, an interest that drove her to study Psychology at university and later to write a crime series featuring clinical psychologist, Dr Jessie Flynn. She has an MA in Creative Writing from Bath Spa University and her debut novel White Crocodile received widespread critical acclaim, as did Fire Damage, the first book in the Jessie Flynn series.Before turning to writing full time, Kate spent five years in the Territorial Army and has lectured at the London Business School and the London School of Economics. She lives in London with her husband and three children.

Review:

`A thrilling new crime series' Woman and Home`It comes as no surprise that Medina has created a character of density and intricacy in Flynn. May the series prosper' Daily Mail`A tense and pacy thriller, 4 stars' The Sun`Medina demonstrates that she's a considerable find' Independent`Excellent start to a new series' Sunday Express`[Medina] writes about the horrifying consequences of war from the standpoint of a clear-eyed but sympathetic insider'Sunday Times`If psychological thrillers are your bag, then look no further than Fire Damage... Tense and hard to put down' Closer`A haunting thriller' Grazia`An absorbing and convincing thriller... An author who consistently delivers taut, believable and unsettlingly compelling novels' Sunday Herald`Gripping' Literary Review`Psychologist Jessie Flynn is set to become a major star in the world of crime fiction. She's as fascinating and complex as the cases she solves. Fire Damage will leave you hungry for the next book in this superb series' Kate Rhodes'Jessie Flynn is an utterly compelling character, the icing on the cake of what is a refreshingly different and very gripping thriller. I really look forward to the next one' Louise Voss`From the chilling opening scene where a traumatised child warns of The Shadowman, Fire Damage seizes you by the throat and doesn't let go. Complex, tense and utterly addictive, this is powerful, gutsy storytelling which plunges the reader deep into the darkest recesses of the human psyche' Tammy CohenPraise for Kate Medina:'A huge new talent' Mo Hayder'Unsettling and evocative ... an impressive debut' The Times'Mightily impressive ... a fine, taut story with many topical issues' Independent on Sunday`A stunning debut' Sunday Mirror'The unexpected twists and turns throughout the course of the book left me unable to prise myself away . . . Tess is the most compelling female protagonist I have come across in a long time' Stylist'A remarkable debut' Independent

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kate Medina
Published by HarperCollins 2016-03-24 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008132283 ISBN 13: 9780008132286
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins 2016-03-24, 2016. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05248177

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.01
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kate Medina
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008132283 ISBN 13: 9780008132286
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2016. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. To find a killer, she must unlock a child s terror. The first in an exciting new crime series featuring psychologist Dr Jessie Flynn - a brilliantly complex character who struggles with a dark past of her `The girl knows, he whispered. Four-year-old Sami is deeply traumatized, and it s up to psychologist Dr Jessie Flynn to unlock his terrifying memories. She needs to find out who `the girl is - but nothing can prepare her for the truth about what haunts him. Meanwhile, Jessie s former patient, Captain Ben Callan, is investigating the suspicious death of an officer in Afghanistan - the problem is the only suspect refuses to talk. When a dead body washes up on a Sussex beach, Jessie and Ben s cases converge. Soon it s clear that the mystery in Afghanistan began with a secret much closer to home. And a desperate killer will do anything to keep it buried. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780008132286

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kate Medina
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008132283 ISBN 13: 9780008132286
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2016. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. To find a killer, she must unlock a child s terror. The first in an exciting new crime series featuring psychologist Dr Jessie Flynn - a brilliantly complex character who struggles with a dark past of her `The girl knows, he whispered. Four-year-old Sami is deeply traumatized, and it s up to psychologist Dr Jessie Flynn to unlock his terrifying memories. She needs to find out who `the girl is - but nothing can prepare her for the truth about what haunts him. Meanwhile, Jessie s former patient, Captain Ben Callan, is investigating the suspicious death of an officer in Afghanistan - the problem is the only suspect refuses to talk. When a dead body washes up on a Sussex beach, Jessie and Ben s cases converge. Soon it s clear that the mystery in Afghanistan began with a secret much closer to home. And a desperate killer will do anything to keep it buried. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780008132286

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kate Medina
Published by HarperCollins 2016-03-24 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008132283 ISBN 13: 9780008132286
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins 2016-03-24, 2016. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-HCL-00004505

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.01
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Medina, Kate
Published by HarperCollins (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008132283 ISBN 13: 9780008132286
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 12
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2016. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001882233

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.67
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Medina, Kate
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 0008132283 ISBN 13: 9780008132286
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 12
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd. Book Condition: New. To find a killer, she must unlock a child's terror. The first in an exciting new crime series featuring psychologist Dr Jessie Flynn - a brilliantly complex character who struggles with a dark past of her own. Perfect for fans of Nicci French and Val McDermid. Series: A Jessie Flynn Investigation. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 240 x 159. Weight in Grams: 270. . 2016. Hardcover. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780008132286

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Medina, Kate
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008132283 ISBN 13: 9780008132286
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 12
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2016. Book Condition: New. To find a killer, she must unlock a child's terror. The first in an exciting new crime series featuring psychologist Dr Jessie Flynn - a brilliantly complex character who struggles with a dark past of her own. Perfect for fans of Nicci French and Val McDermid. Series: A Jessie Flynn Investigation. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 240 x 159. Weight in Grams: 270. . 2016. Hardcover. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780008132286

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Kate Medina
Published by HarperCollins (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008132283 ISBN 13: 9780008132286
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2016. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780008132286

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.54
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Kate Medina
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0008132283 ISBN 13: 9780008132286
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 6
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780008132286

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.31
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Kate Medina
Published by HarperCollins (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008132283 ISBN 13: 9780008132286
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Zarak Books
(Norwich, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2016. Hard Cover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. Brand new copy. Dispatched within 24 hours of receiving the order. Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. Bookseller Inventory # 053468

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.72
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book