Eric Lindstrom Not If I See You First

ISBN 13: 9780008146344

Not If I See You First

3.94 avg rating
( 4,550 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780008146344: Not If I See You First

In the vein of John Green and Matthew Quick comes an extraordinary YA debut about a blind teen girl navigating life and love in high school.Parker Grant doesn't need 20/20 vision to see right through you. That's why she created the Rules: don't treat her any differently just because she's blind, and never take advantage. There will be no second chances. Just ask Scott Kilpatrick, the boy who broke her heart.When Scott suddenly reappears in her life after being gone for years, Parker knows there's only one way to react--shun him so hard it hurts. She has enough on her mind already, like trying out for the track team (that's right, her eyes don't work but her legs still do), doling out tough-love advice to her painfully naive classmates, and giving herself gold stars for every day she hasn't cried since her dad's death three months ago. But avoiding her past quickly proves impossible, and the more Parker learns about what really happened--both with Scott, and her dad--the more she starts to question if things are always as they seem. Maybe, just maybe, some rules are meant to be broken.Combining a fiercely engaging voice with true heart, debut author Eric Lindstrom's Not If I See You First illuminates those blind spots that we all have in life, whether visually impaired or not.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Everyone has secrets. Everyone is a secret.
Parker Grant is a junior in high school who loves to run, has great friends, and isn't afraid to speak her mind--especially when it comes to how stupid some people can be around a blind person like her. The only topic to avoid is how Parker feels about the boy who broke her heart in eighth grade... who has just transferred to her school. And as long as she can keep giving herself gold stars for every day she hasn't cried since her dad's death three months ago, she'll be just fine. Right?
Combining a fiercely engaging voice with true heart, debut author Eric Lindstrom's Not If I See You First sheds light on the metaphorical blind spots that are a part of life, whether you're visually impaired or not.

About the Author:

Eric Lindstrom has worked in the interactive entertainment industry for years as a creative director, game designer, writer, and combinations of all three. He has been nominated for multiple BAFTA and WGA awards for his work. Not If I See You First is his debut novel.



Lauren Fortgang, a graduate of Fordham University's Theater Program, is an actress, narrator, and costume designer. She has recorded everything from video games to textbooks. Her audiobook narrations have earned two AudioFile Earphones Awards and placed her as a finalist for an Audie Award in 2014.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lindstrom, Eric
ISBN 10: 0008146349 ISBN 13: 9780008146344
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 24161161-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Eric Lindstrom
ISBN 10: 0008146349 ISBN 13: 9780008146344
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800081463440000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Eric Lindstrom
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008146349 ISBN 13: 9780008146344
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 216 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The debut YA novel of 2016 that everyone will be talking about - all over the world. Parker Grant doesn t need perfect vision to see right through you. That s why she created the Rules: Don t treat her any differently just because she s blind, and never take advantage. There will be no second chances. When Scott Kilpatrick, the boy who broke her heart, suddenly reappears at school, Parker knows there s only one way to react - shun him so hard it hurts. She has enough to deal with already, like trying out for the track team, handing out tough-love advice to her painfully naive classmates, and giving herself gold stars for every day she hasn t cried since her dad s death. But avoiding her past quickly proves impossible, and the more Parker learns about what really happened - both with Scott, and her dad - the more she starts to question if things are always as they seem. Combining a fiercely engaging voice with true heart, Not If I See You First illuminates those blind spots that we all have in life, whether visually impaired or not. Bookseller Inventory # LIB9780008146344

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Eric Lindstrom
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008146349 ISBN 13: 9780008146344
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 216 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The debut YA novel of 2016 that everyone will be talking about - all over the world. Parker Grant doesn t need perfect vision to see right through you. That s why she created the Rules: Don t treat her any differently just because she s blind, and never take advantage. There will be no second chances. When Scott Kilpatrick, the boy who broke her heart, suddenly reappears at school, Parker knows there s only one way to react - shun him so hard it hurts. She has enough to deal with already, like trying out for the track team, handing out tough-love advice to her painfully naive classmates, and giving herself gold stars for every day she hasn t cried since her dad s death. But avoiding her past quickly proves impossible, and the more Parker learns about what really happened - both with Scott, and her dad - the more she starts to question if things are always as they seem. Combining a fiercely engaging voice with true heart, Not If I See You First illuminates those blind spots that we all have in life, whether visually impaired or not. Bookseller Inventory # LIB9780008146344

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Eric Lindstrom
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks 2015-12-31 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008146349 ISBN 13: 9780008146344
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks 2015-12-31, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-LBR-01720740

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Eric Lindstrom
Published by Harper Collins (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008146349 ISBN 13: 9780008146344
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins, 2016. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # L9780008146344

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.02
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Eric Lindstrom
ISBN 10: 0008146349 ISBN 13: 9780008146344
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 137mm x 215mm x. Paperback. The debut YA novel of 2016 that everyone will be talking about - all over the world. Parker Grant doesn't need perfect vision to see right through you. That's why she created the Rules: Do.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 400 pages. 0.400. Bookseller Inventory # 9780008146344

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Eric Lindstrom
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2015-12-31, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008146349 ISBN 13: 9780008146344
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2015-12-31, London, 2015. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780008146344

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.83
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Lindstrom, Eric
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008146349 ISBN 13: 9780008146344
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 400 pages. 8.43x5.85x0.73 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __0008146349

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.77
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Lindstrom, Eric
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008146349 ISBN 13: 9780008146344
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0008146349

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book