Truth in Religion: The Plurality of Religions and the Unity of Truth

3.79 avg rating
( 67 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780020641407: Truth in Religion:  The Plurality of Religions and the Unity of Truth

Only if, with regard to the diversity of religions, there are questions about truth and falsehood do we have a problem about the pluralism of religions and the unity of truth.

That problem is not concerned with preserving religious liberty, freedom of worship, and the toleration, in a particular society or in the world, of a diversity of religious institutions, communities, practices, and beliefs. It is concerned only with the question of where, in that diversity, the truth lies if there is any truth in religion at all.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Mortimer J. Adler was Chairman of the Board of the Encyclopaedia Britannica, Director of the Institute for Philosophical Research, and Honorary Trustee of the Aspen Institute. He authored more than fifty books.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Adler, Mortimer J.
Published by SIMON SCHUSTER, United States (1992)
ISBN 10: 0020641400 ISBN 13: 9780020641407
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description SIMON SCHUSTER, United States, 1992. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 211 x 137 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Incomparable scholar Mortimer Adler attempts to discover where truth lies among the plurality of world religions, as dictated by the unity of truth. The man whom Time calls America s philosopher for everyman , in the tradition of St. Augustine and Thomas Aquinas, adds a brilliant new chapter to this timeless debate. Lightning Print On Demand Title. Bookseller Inventory # AAV9780020641407

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Adler, Mortimer J.
Published by Simon and Schuster (1992)
ISBN 10: 0020641400 ISBN 13: 9780020641407
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon and Schuster, 1992. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IQ-9780020641407

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Adler, Mortimer J.
Published by SIMON SCHUSTER, United States (1992)
ISBN 10: 0020641400 ISBN 13: 9780020641407
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description SIMON SCHUSTER, United States, 1992. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 211 x 137 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Incomparable scholar Mortimer Adler attempts to discover where truth lies among the plurality of world religions, as dictated by the unity of truth. The man whom Time calls America s philosopher for everyman , in the tradition of St. Augustine and Thomas Aquinas, adds a brilliant new chapter to this timeless debate. Lightning Print On Demand Title. Bookseller Inventory # AAV9780020641407

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Adler, Mortimer J.
ISBN 10: 0020641400 ISBN 13: 9780020641407
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Item doesn't include CD/DVD. Bookseller Inventory # 1706466

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Adler, Mortimer J.
Published by Collier Books 1992-04 (1992)
ISBN 10: 0020641400 ISBN 13: 9780020641407
New Quantity Available: 5
Print on Demand
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Collier Books 1992-04, 1992. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-LSI-06849939

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.71
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Adler, Mortimer J.
Published by Collier Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 0020641400 ISBN 13: 9780020641407
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Collier Books, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. PRINT ON DEMAND Book; New; Publication Year 2016; Not Signed; Fast Shipping from the UK. No. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780020641407_lsuk

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.12
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Adler, Mortimer J.
Published by Touchstone (1992)
ISBN 10: 0020641400 ISBN 13: 9780020641407
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Touchstone, 1992. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0020641400

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Adler, Mortimer J.
Published by Touchstone Books
ISBN 10: 0020641400 ISBN 13: 9780020641407
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Seller
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Touchstone Books. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. 180 pages. Dimensions: 8.3in. x 5.4in. x 0.5in.Only if, with regard to the diversity of religions, there are questions about truth and falsehood do we have a problem about the pluralism of religions and the unity of truth. That problem is not concerned with preserving religious liberty, freedom of worship, and the toleration, in a particular society or in the world, of a diversity of religious institutions, communities, practices, and beliefs. It is concerned only with the question of where, in that diversity, the truth lies if there is any truth in religion at all. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 9780020641407

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Adler, Mortimer J.
Published by Touchstone (1992)
ISBN 10: 0020641400 ISBN 13: 9780020641407
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Touchstone, 1992. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # INGM9780020641407

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Adler, Mortimer J.
Published by Touchstone
ISBN 10: 0020641400 ISBN 13: 9780020641407
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Touchstone. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0020641400 Special order direct from the distributor. Bookseller Inventory # ING9780020641407

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book