The Second Coming of Lucy Hatch: A Novel

3.77 avg rating
( 745 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780060081652: The Second Coming of Lucy Hatch: A Novel

A fresh talent weaves an engaging tale of love, life, and second chances in this stirring first novel set in a small Southern town

For fans of Billie Letts, Adriana Trigiani, and Lorna Landvik comes this uniquely heartfelt and spirited story from a sparkling new voice. Farm wife Lucy Hatch never dreamed her husband would walk out into the field one morning and never come back, leaving her a widow at thirty-three. And when she returns to her tiny Texas hometown, contemplating a life of quiet solitude, the last thing she expects to find is Ash Farrell -- a dashing man who has everything to teach Lucy about working through heartache and reaching to claim new love.

But their budding romance is far from typical: Lucy and Ash must endure not just an irate ex-girlfriend, a false arrest, and a twenty-year flood, but every watchful eye and wagging tongue in town. Filled with richness, humor, and a vivid medley of characters, The Second Coming of Lucy Hatch transports readers on Lucy's journey as she learns to resolve her doubts and embrace a renewed sense of herself as a woman.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Marsha Moyer is a native of Texas and has lived there all her life. The Second Coming of Lucy Hatch is her first published novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Moyer, Marsha
Published by William Morrow & Company, Scranton, Pennsylvania, U.S.A. (2002)
ISBN 10: 0060081651 ISBN 13: 9780060081652
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Pleasant Nights Bookshop
(Baltimore, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow & Company, Scranton, Pennsylvania, U.S.A., 2002. Hard Cover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 006104

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Moyer, Marsha
Published by William Morrow (2002)
ISBN 10: 0060081651 ISBN 13: 9780060081652
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2002. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: A fresh talent weaves an engaging tale of love, life, and second chances in this stirring first novel set in a small Southern town For fans of Billie Letts, Adriana Trigiani, and Lorna Landvik comes this uniquely heartfelt and spirited story from a sparkling new voice. Farm wife Lucy Hatch never dreamed her husband would walk out into the field one morning and never come back, leaving her a widow at thirty-three. And when she returns to her tiny Texas hometown, contemplating a life of quiet solitude, the last thing she expects to find is Ash Farrell -- a dashing man who has everything to teach Lucy about working through heartache and reaching to claim new love. But their budding romance is far from typical: Lucy and Ash must endure not just an irate ex-girlfriend, a false arrest, and a twenty-year flood, but every watchful eye and wagging tongue in town. Filled with richness, humor, and a vivid medley of characters, The Second Coming of Lucy Hatch transports readers on Lucy's journey as she learns to resolve her doubts and embrace a renewed sense of herself as a woman. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0060081651

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Moyer, Marsha
Published by William Morrow (2002)
ISBN 10: 0060081651 ISBN 13: 9780060081652
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2002. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0060081651

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Moyer, Marsha
ISBN 10: 0060081651 ISBN 13: 9780060081652
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800600816521.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Moyer, Marsha
Published by William Morrow (2002)
ISBN 10: 0060081651 ISBN 13: 9780060081652
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2002. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. First Edition. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0060081651

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Moyer, Marsha
Published by William Morrow (2002)
ISBN 10: 0060081651 ISBN 13: 9780060081652
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Booked Again
(Summit, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2002. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New item. Bookseller Inventory # QX-199-15-7500007

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 21.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Moyer, Marsha
Published by William Morrow (2002)
ISBN 10: 0060081651 ISBN 13: 9780060081652
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2002. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110060081651

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 45.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds