My Favorite Bride (Governess Brides, Book 6)

3.91 avg rating
( 1,891 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780060092641: My Favorite Bride (Governess Brides, Book 6)

New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd brings you "The Sound of Music meets Jane Eyre" in her refreshingly humorous addition to the Governess Brides series...

When Miss Samantha Prendregast arrives at Devil's Fell to take charge of six rebellious girls, the vibrant, outspoken governess finds she can manage the children with intelligence, guile...and a little bribery. Their widowed father, Colonel William Gregory, is not so easily charmed -- and far too easy to love.

William always cherished the orderliness of his life until this captivating troublemaker arrives. Despite the fact that they clash at every meeting, William finds himself drawn to Samantha's fire. And now he's even contemplating marriage, which would be sweet madness indeed. But before he can successfully woo her, William must discover what Samantha is hiding. But the secret the lady is preciously guarding is far too shocking and dangerous to ever reveal...

MY FAVORITE BRIDE is the seventh in the Governess Brides series. Find the complete list on  Christina Dodd's website. Fans of Stephanie Laurens and Julia Quinn will enjoy MY FAVORITE BRIDE!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Author:

No governess series would be complete without a tribute to my favorite movie, The Sound of Music. But my heroine Samantha is not an incorrigible nun turned governess. Quite the opposite. She's a pickpocket turned governess and she finds Colonel William Gregory and his six children quite a challenge -- but not as much of a challenge as they find her.

MY FAVORITE BRIDE is the sixth in the Governess Brides series.
Join Christina Dodd's FREE mailing list for book sales, book news, and entertainment brought right to your inbox! Copy and paste * christinadodd.com * into your browser, fill out the form in the upper right corner with your name and email (Christina pledges to keep your information private), and you'll always know about the best in romance and suspense. Join now! More ways to connect with Christina Dodd:
Google+ - ChristinaDoddBooks
Goodreads - Christina Dodd
Twitter - @ChristinaDodd
Facebook - ChristinaDoddFans
Pinterest - Christina Dodd

From the Author:

No governess series would be complete without a tribute to my favorite movie, The Sound of Music. But my heroine Samantha is not an incorrigible nun turned governess. Quite the opposite. She's a pickpocket turned governess and she finds Colonel William Gregory and his six children quite a challenge -- but not as much of a challenge as they find her.
Join Christina Dodd's FREE mailing list for book sales, book news, and entertainment brought right to your inbox! Copy and paste * christinadodd.com * into your browser, fill out the form in the upper right corner with your name and email (Christina pledges to keep your information private), and you'll always know about the best in romance and suspense. Join now! More ways to connect with Christina Dodd:
Google+ - ChristinaDoddBooks
Goodreads - Christina Dodd
Twitter - @ChristinaDodd
Facebook - ChristinaDoddFans
Pinterest - Christina Dodd

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Dodd, Christina
ISBN 10: 0060092645 ISBN 13: 9780060092641
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800600926410000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Dodd, Christina
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2002)
ISBN 10: 0060092645 ISBN 13: 9780060092641
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2002. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 214 x 149 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. When Miss Samantha Prendregast arrives at Devil s Fell to take charge of six rebellious girls, the vibrant, outspoken governess is not quite prepared to deal with the tall, dark and dashing master of the grand estate. The children she can manage with intelligence, guile . . . and a little bribery. Their widowed father, Colonel William Gregory, is not so easily charmed -- and far too easy to fall in love with, which she dares not do.William always cherished the orderliness of his life, until this captivating troublemaker began flouting his authority and distracting him with her witty defiance and breathtaking beauty. Despite the fact that they clash at every meeting, William finds himself inexplicablydrawn to Samantha s fire. And now he s even contemplating marriage, which would be sweet madness indeed.But before he can successfully woo her, William must discover what it is that Samantha is hiding from him. But the secret the lady is preciously guarding is far too shocking and dangerous to ever reveal . . . Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780060092641

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Dodd, Christina
Published by Harpercollins (2002)
ISBN 10: 0060092645 ISBN 13: 9780060092641
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 2002. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780060092641

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Dodd, Christina
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0060092645 ISBN 13: 9780060092641
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0060092645

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Dodd, Christina
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2002)
ISBN 10: 0060092645 ISBN 13: 9780060092641
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2002. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 214 x 149 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. When Miss Samantha Prendregast arrives at Devil s Fell to take charge of six rebellious girls, the vibrant, outspoken governess is not quite prepared to deal with the tall, dark and dashing master of the grand estate. The children she can manage with intelligence, guile . . . and a little bribery. Their widowed father, Colonel William Gregory, is not so easily charmed -- and far too easy to fall in love with, which she dares not do.William always cherished the orderliness of his life, until this captivating troublemaker began flouting his authority and distracting him with her witty defiance and breathtaking beauty. Despite the fact that they clash at every meeting, William finds himself inexplicablydrawn to Samantha s fire. And now he s even contemplating marriage, which would be sweet madness indeed.But before he can successfully woo her, William must discover what it is that Samantha is hiding from him. But the secret the lady is preciously guarding is far too shocking and dangerous to ever reveal . . . Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780060092641

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Dodd, Christina
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0060092645 ISBN 13: 9780060092641
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0060092645 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 4704854

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Dodd, Christina
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN 10: 0060092645 ISBN 13: 9780060092641
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc. Paperback / softback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, My Favorite Bride, Christina Dodd, When Miss Samantha Prendregast arrives at Devil's Fell to take charge of six rebellious girls, the vibrant, outspoken governess is not quite prepared to deal with the tall, dark and dashing master of the grand estate. The children she can manage with intelligence, guile . . . and a little bribery. Their widowed father, Colonel William Gregory, is not so easily charmed -- and far too easy to fall in love with, which she dares not do.William always cherished the orderliness of his life, until this captivating troublemaker began flouting his authority and distracting him with her witty defiance and breathtaking beauty. Despite the fact that they clash at every meeting, William finds himself inexplicablydrawn to Samantha's fire. And now he's even contemplating marriage, which would be sweet madness indeed.But before he can successfully woo her, William must discover what it is that Samantha is hiding from him. But the secret the lady is preciously guarding is far too shocking and dangerous to ever reveal . . . Bookseller Inventory # B9780060092641

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.37
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Dodd, Christina
Published by Avon Books (2002)
ISBN 10: 0060092645 ISBN 13: 9780060092641
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books, 2002. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # TH9780060092641

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.31
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Dodd, Christina
Published by Avon (2002)
ISBN 10: 0060092645 ISBN 13: 9780060092641
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2002. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0060092645

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Dodd, Christina
Published by Avon Books 2002-09-01 (2002)
ISBN 10: 0060092645 ISBN 13: 9780060092641
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books 2002-09-01, 2002. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780060092641

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.59
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book