betty brock No Flying in the House

ISBN 13: 9780060206437

No Flying in the House

4.18 avg rating
( 2,299 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780060206437: No Flying in the House

A funny and fantastical novel about a young girl who makes a life-changing discovery about who she really is. Perfect for fans of The Tail of Emily Windsnap—or anyone who has wondered if they might have some magic in them.

Most little girls have parents to take care of them, but not Annabel Tippens. She has Gloria, a tiny white dog who talks and wears a gold collar. Annabel never thought it was strange that she had Gloria instead of real parents. Until one day a wicked, wicked cat named Belinda comes to tell her the truth—she's not just a little girl, she's half-fairy!

And she can do lots of things that other kids can't do, such as kiss her own elbow and fly around the house. But being a fairy isn't all fun and games, and soon Annabel must make a choice. If she chooses to be a fairy, she'll have to say good-bye to Gloria forever. But how can she decide between her newly found magic and her dearest friend?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Annabel Tippens seems like an ordinary little girl, with short blond hair and very good manners. But Annabel is actually quite unusual. Instead of parents, she has Gloria, a tiny white dog who talks and wears a gold collar. Annabel never wonders why her life is different, until one day a cat named Belinda tells her the truth -- she′s not just a little girl, she′s half fairy! But now that she knows the truth, will her whole life have to change?

About the Author:

Betty Brock is the author of several books for young children. She has two grown daughters and lives in Alexandria, VA.

Wallace Tripp has illustrated many books for children, including Come Back, Amelia Bedelia. He lives in California.

Wallace Tripp studied at the Boston Museum of Fine Arts. He has illustrated more than fifty children's books. Mr. Tripp and his wife run a greeting card company in Peterborough, New Hampshire. They have three children, two dogs, and two cats.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Betty Brock
ISBN 10: 0060206438 ISBN 13: 9780060206437
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Acceptable. Book Condition: Acceptable. Bookseller Inventory # 97800602064375.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 22.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds