Little House Sisters: Collected Stories from the Little House Books

4.04 avg rating
( 26 ratings by Goodreads )
9780060276706: Little House Sisters: Collected Stories from the Little House Books

An anthology of heartwarming tales from the classic Little House books relates Laura's memories and experiences of growing up with her sisters, Mary, Carrie, and Grace, as the family traveled and settled throughout the Midwest.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Laura Ingalls Wilder (1867–1957) was born in a log cabin in the Wisconsin woods. With her family, she pioneered throughout America’s heartland during the 1870s and 1880s, finally settling in Dakota Territory. She married Almanzo Wilder in 1885; their only daughter, Rose, was born the following year. The Wilders moved to Rocky Ridge Farm at Mansfield, Missouri, in 1894, where they established a permanent home. After years of farming, Laura wrote the first of her beloved Little House books in 1932. The nine Little House books are international classics. Her writings live on into the twenty-first century as America’s quintessential pioneer story.

Garth Williams's classic illustrations for the Little House books caused Laura to remark that she "and her folks live again in these pictures." Garth Williams also illustrated Charlotte's Web, Stuart Little, and almost one hundred other books.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Laura Ingalls Wilder, Garth Williams (Illustrator)
Published by Harpercollins (1997)
ISBN 10: 0060276703 ISBN 13: 9780060276706
New Quantity Available: 1

Book Description Harpercollins, 1997. Library Binding. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0060276703

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 26.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds