Ruth Krauss I'll Be You and You Be Me

ISBN 13: 9780060284596

I'll Be You and You Be Me

4.21 avg rating
( 219 ratings by Goodreads )
9780060284596: I'll Be You and You Be Me

From the team that brought us A Hole Is To Dig, here's another romp through the wild and wonderful imagination of children.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.


From the creators of A Hole Is to Dig comes a reissue of another classic, I'll Be You and You Be Me. Author Ruth Krauss and illustrator Maurice Sendak, with a little help from some young friends, capture all the ups and downs of friendship. A charmingly meandering series of stories, poems, and pen-and-ink line drawings feels like a scrapbook of kid-speak:

--He runs
--I run
--He jumps
--I jump
--He dunks his toast
and I dunk mine
Short-short plays, mysteries, and fairy tales are sprinkled with Sendak's (Where the Wild Things Are, etc.) tiny, sketchy images. Open to any page and dive right in! (Ages 3 to 6) --Emilie Coulter

About the Author:

Ruth Krauss's beloved picture books include two Caldecott Honor Books, The Happy Day, illustrated by Marc Simont, and A Very Special House, illustrated by Maurice Sendak, as well as the perennial favorite A Hole is to Dig, also illustrated by Mr. Sendak.

In addition to Where the Wild Things Are, Maurice Sendak's books include Kenny's Window, Very Far Away, The Sign on Rosie's Door, Nutshell Library (consisting of Chicken Soup with Rice, Alligators All Around, One Was Johnny, and Pierre), Higglety Pigglety Pop! or There Must Be More to Life, In the Night Kitchen, Outside Over There, We Are All in the Dumps with Jack and Guy, and Bumble-Ardy.

He received the 1964 Caldecott Medal for Where the Wild Things Are; the 1970 Hans Christian Andersen Award for Illustration; the 1983 Laura Ingalls Wilder Award, given by the American Library Association in recognition of his entire body of work; and a 1996 National Medal of Arts in recognition of his contribution to the arts in America. In 2003, he received the first Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award, an international prize for children's literature established by the Swedish government.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 16.99
US$ 186.21

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Krauss, Ruth
Published by HarperCollins (2001)
ISBN 10: 0060284595 ISBN 13: 9780060284596
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description HarperCollins, 2001. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110060284595

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 186.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds