Sarah Hager Dancing Matilda

ISBN 13: 9780060514525

Dancing Matilda

3.63 avg rating
( 38 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780060514525: Dancing Matilda

Meet Dancing Matilda, a gleefully energetic character who lives life in her own spunky style. This rhyming story follows Matilda through her dancing day with a rhythm so infectious, readers will want to get up and dance themselves In the vein of Olivia and Eloise, Matilda is a strong and joyful heroine who will dance straight into the hearts of young readers Ages 3-7

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Sarah Hager never had any fancy dancing lessons, but her grandmother taught her the twist. Ms. Hagar, her husband, and their three children bop around Bellevue, Washington. This is her first picture book.



Kelly Murphy is the illustrator of several children's books, including her own The Boll Weevil Ball. Ms. Murphy graduated from the Rhode Island School of Design and currently resides in Massachusetts.

From School Library Journal:

PreSchool-Grade 2–From the minute she wakes up to the minute she falls asleep, an effervescent kangaroo dances through her day. DANCING Matilda,/DANCING queen,/DANCES to the sloshing/of the washing machine!/DANCES like a BUTTERFLY–DANCES like a BRIDE–/DANCES till her daddy says to DANCE OUTSIDE! The youngster even capers in her dreams as she envisions taking a curtain call filled with roses from her adoring fans. The endearing Matilda is oblivious to everyone and everything around her, including mud puddles, laundry hanging to dry, and the postman. Murphy's lively and colorful illustrations are a perfect complement to the hopping and bopping verse and its spunky heroine. Pair this energetic offering with books about Katharine Holabird's Angelina Ballerina (Pleasant Co) or Patrica Lee Gauch's Tanya (Philomel) for a pirouetting good time.–Bina Williams, Bridgeport Public Library, CT
Copyright Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hager, Sarah
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0060514523 ISBN 13: 9780060514525
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0060514523 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW6.1018960

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Hager, Sarah
Published by HarperCollins (2005)
ISBN 10: 0060514523 ISBN 13: 9780060514525
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2005. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110060514523

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 65.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Sarah Hager, Kelly Murphy (Illustrator)
Published by HarperCollins (2005)
ISBN 10: 0060514523 ISBN 13: 9780060514525
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2005. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 1. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0060514523

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 76.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Sarah Hager
Published by HarperCollins (2005)
ISBN 10: 0060514523 ISBN 13: 9780060514525
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2005. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0060514523

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 86.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Sarah Hager
ISBN 10: 0060514523 ISBN 13: 9780060514525
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800605145251.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 106.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds