Robinson, John B. The Sapphire Sea

ISBN 13: 9780060527259

The Sapphire Sea

3.02 avg rating
( 42 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780060527259: The Sapphire Sea

Plagued by a bitter divorce and an over-bearing father, Lonny Cushman has fled his old life trading high-quality gems and attending society balls in New York City to scout the lawless sapphire fields of northern Madagascar. Homesick and lonely, he dreams of finding the perfect stone that will allow him to establish an independent career on West 47th Street and renew his relationship with his seven-year-old daughter. But when he finally unearths the greatest sapphire discovered in the last hundred years, the power brokers of Diego Suarez just want him dead ...

In the tradition of Robert Ludlum, Clive Cussler, and Wilbur Smith, The Sapphire Sea is a riveting adventure into the unknown, set against the backdrop of one man's search for salvation.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

John B. Robinson graduated from Harvard University in 1991 and then bought a one-way ticket to Africa to pursue writing as he worked as a guide on Mount Kilimanjaro; traded, bought, and sold rare gems; and taught English in strange and exotic locales. He lives in Portland, Maine.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Robinson, John B.
Published by William Morrow (2003)
ISBN 10: 0060527250 ISBN 13: 9780060527259
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Dionysos Books
(Arabi, LA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2003. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New item. May have light shelf wear. Bookseller Inventory # BK0059114

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Robinson, John B.
Published by Morrow/Avon, New York, NY, U.S.A. (2003)
ISBN 10: 0060527250 ISBN 13: 9780060527259
New Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Owlsnest Books
(Ooltewah, TN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Morrow/Avon, New York, NY, U.S.A., 2003. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Fine. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Fine. First Edition - First Printing. 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. A very fine and unread copy in a very fine dust jacket, now in a clear removable protective cover. The author's first book, an action story in the tradition of Clive Cussler, Robert Ludlum, and Wilbur Smith. SIGNED by the author on the title page and dated Nov 11, '03. Signed by Author(s). Bookseller Inventory # 003691

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Robinson, John B.
Published by William Morrow & Co, Scranton, Pennsylvania, U.S.A. (2003)
ISBN 10: 0060527250 ISBN 13: 9780060527259
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
SeaOcean Book Berth
(Seattle, WA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow & Co, Scranton, Pennsylvania, U.S.A., 2003. Hard Cover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. First American Edition. Lonny Cushman is a down-and-out New York gem trader in need of a break. When he stumbles on the world's most precious sapphire in the gem fields of Madagascar, he gets more than he bargained for. He will be able to put his life back together if he can get off the island alive. Size: 6 x 9 1/4. Adventure. Bookseller Inventory # 050793S

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Robinson, John B.
Published by William Morrow (2003)
ISBN 10: 0060527250 ISBN 13: 9780060527259
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2003. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 1st. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0060527250

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Robinson, John B.
ISBN 10: 0060527250 ISBN 13: 9780060527259
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800605272591.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Robinson, John B.
Published by William Morrow (2003)
ISBN 10: 0060527250 ISBN 13: 9780060527259
New Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Garys Books
(Apache Junction, AZ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2003. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: As New. 1st Edition. Signed by Author(s) 0060527250 As New/As New. First Edition. Hardcover. Signed By Author on Title Page. Bookseller Inventory # 005916

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Robinson, John B.
Published by William Morrow (2003)
ISBN 10: 0060527250 ISBN 13: 9780060527259
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Booked Again
(Summit, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2003. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New item. Bookseller Inventory # QX-199-05-9761009

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 25.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds