Thank You for the Music: Stories

3.46 avg rating
( 74 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780060564537: Thank You for the Music: Stories

In 14 original stories, Jane McCafferty illuminates modern life weaving her love of music throughout the lives and stories of her characters. From two middle-aged strangers who meet in an empty baseball stadium during a rainstorm, to a 23-year-old man who brings his 62-year-old wife home to meet his parents, to a young couple who live next door to an unemployed clown and his wife, these stories are at one unexpected and enthralling.

This collection of short stories, linked by the theme of music, is a gorgeous follow-up to One Heart, award-winning writer Jane McCafferty’s critically acclaimed debut novel.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Jane McCafferty is the author of the novel One Heart and two collections of stories, Thank You for the Music and Director of the World and Other Stories, which won the Drue Heinz Literature Prize. She is the recipient of an NEA award, the Great Lakes Colleges Association’s New Writers Award, and two Pushcart Prizes. She lives and works in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 12.95
US$ 8.99

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 19.95
From Canada to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

McCafferty, Jane
ISBN 10: 0060564539 ISBN 13: 9780060564537
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Golden Bridge Books
(Ottawa, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Quality Books. Because We Care - Shipped from Canada. Usually ships within 1-2 business days. If you buy this book from us, we will donate a book to a local school. We donate 10,000+ books to local schools every year. If there are any problems, pleases ask us to resolve it amicably before leaving any feedback. Bookseller Inventory # R25136S

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 19.95
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

McCafferty, Jane
Published by Perennial, New York, New York, U.S.A. (2004)
ISBN 10: 0060564539 ISBN 13: 9780060564537
New Soft cover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Flash Books
(Audubon, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Perennial, New York, New York, U.S.A., 2004. Soft cover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. 1st Edition. 12mo - over 6¾ - 7¾" tall. RARE Advance Reading Copy-Uncorrected Proof-Not For Sale. 1st Edition-Stated. 1st Printing-Full # Line. New copy. Never read. Trade paperback format. Bottom right hand corner of cover has a small crush mark. A few pages in the middle of the book ripple a tiny bit on the page edges. COLLECTOR'S COPY. Bookseller Inventory # 002014

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

McCafferty, Jane
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0060564539 ISBN 13: 9780060564537
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0060564539. Bookseller Inventory # Z0060564539ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 53.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

McCafferty, Jane
Published by Harper Perennial 2004-01-06 (2004)
ISBN 10: 0060564539 ISBN 13: 9780060564537
New Paperback First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial 2004-01-06, 2004. Paperback. Book Condition: New. First Edition. 0060564539. Bookseller Inventory # Z0060564539ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 53.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

McCafferty, Jane
Published by Harper Perennial (2004)
ISBN 10: 0060564539 ISBN 13: 9780060564537
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial, 2004. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "Fans of Elizabeth Berg and Anne Tyler will take to this book and find it compelling.". Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0060564539

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 90.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

McCafferty, Jane
Published by Harper Perennial (2004)
ISBN 10: 0060564539 ISBN 13: 9780060564537
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial, 2004. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0060564539

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 90.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

McCafferty, Jane
Published by Harper Perennial (2004)
ISBN 10: 0060564539 ISBN 13: 9780060564537
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial, 2004. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110060564539

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 101.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds