Kurtz, Jane Anna Was Here

ISBN 13: 9780060564933

Anna Was Here

3.38 avg rating
( 109 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780060564933: Anna Was Here

Ten-year-old Anna Nickel is moving from Colorado to Kansas, and she is not happy about leaving her friends behind! This is a moving, often humorous coming-of-age story about family, faith, God's love, and the meaning of home, perfect for fans of Katherine Paterson and The Penderwicks.

Ten-year-old Anna Nickel's worst nightmare has come true. Her father has decided to move the family back to Oakwood, Kansas—where he grew up—in order to become the minister of the church there. New friends, new school, a new community, and a family of strangers await, and what's even worse, it's all smack-dab in the middle of Tornado Alley. Anna has always prided herself on being prepared (she keeps a notebook on how to cope with disasters, from hurricanes to shark bites), but she'll be tested in Oakwood! This beautifully written novel introduces a family who takes God's teachings to heart while finding many occasions to laugh along the way, and an irrepressible and wholesome ten-year-old who, with a little help from Midnight H. (her cat), takes control of her destiny.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Anna Nickel loves:

  • Her classroom salamander
  • Her house
  • Midnight H. Cat (her cat)
  • Jericho (her really cool Sunday
  • School teacher)
  • Her mom and dad and little sister,
  • Isabella (most of the time)
  • Colorado, not Kansas
  • And her life just the way it is.

Anna Nickel does not want to move to Oakwood. Especially when it is almost her birthday and she has a camping party planned. Especially when the school year isn’t even over yet! No fair! What a disaster!

Luckily, Anna is a Gold Ribbon Safety Citizen, prepared for almost everything. Unluckily, Anna isn’t ready for cousins, lost cats, water balloons and rotten eggs, peculiar relatives, blisters, emus, missing moms, church potlucks, and tornadoes. . . .

About the Author:

Jane Kurtz knows a lot about moving. She was born in Portland, Oregon, but when she was two years old her parents moved their family to Ethiopia to work for the Presbyterian Church there. Jane Kurtz is the author of novels, picture books, and chapter books. After living in North Dakota (where she survived a natural disaster), Colorado, Illinois, and Kansas, she moved back to Portland, Oregon, where she now lives with her husband, the Reverend Leonard L. Goering, H.R.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kurtz, Jane
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0060564938 ISBN 13: 9780060564933
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0060564938. Bookseller Inventory # HGT5186ECIV121516H0367

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kurtz, Jane
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0060564938 ISBN 13: 9780060564933
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Nerd
(port chester, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0060564938. Bookseller Inventory # OM-A7MB-O8AI

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kurtz, Jane
ISBN 10: 0060564938 ISBN 13: 9780060564933
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800605649330000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kurtz, Jane
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0060564938 ISBN 13: 9780060564933
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0060564938

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Kurtz, Jane
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0060564938 ISBN 13: 9780060564933
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2013. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780060564933

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Kurtz, Jane
Published by Greenwillow Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0060564938 ISBN 13: 9780060564933
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2013. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: Praise for The Feverbirds Claw:Kurtz rewards readers with simple yet profound insights. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0060564938

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Kurtz, Jane
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0060564938 ISBN 13: 9780060564933
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 232 x 167 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Ten-year-old Anna Nickel is moving from Colorado to Kansas, and she is not happy about leaving her friends behind! This is a moving, often humorous coming-of-age story about family, faith, God s love, and the meaning of home, perfect for fans of Katherine Paterson and The Penderwicks.Ten-year-old Anna Nickel s worst nightmare has come true. Her father has decided to move the family back to Oakwood, Kansas where he grew up in order to become the minister of the church there. New friends, new school, a new community, and a family of strangers await, and what s even worse, it s all smack-dab in the middle of Tornado Alley. Anna has always prided herself on being prepared (she keeps a notebook on how to cope with disasters, from hurricanes to shark bites), but she ll be tested in Oakwood! This beautifully written novel introduces a family who takes God s teachings to heart while finding many occasions to laugh along the way, and an irrepressible and wholesome ten-year-old who, with a little help from Midnight H. (her cat), takes control of her destiny. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780060564933

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Kurtz, Jane
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0060564938 ISBN 13: 9780060564933
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 232 x 167 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Ten-year-old Anna Nickel is moving from Colorado to Kansas, and she is not happy about leaving her friends behind! This is a moving, often humorous coming-of-age story about family, faith, God s love, and the meaning of home, perfect for fans of Katherine Paterson and The Penderwicks.Ten-year-old Anna Nickel s worst nightmare has come true. Her father has decided to move the family back to Oakwood, Kansas where he grew up in order to become the minister of the church there. New friends, new school, a new community, and a family of strangers await, and what s even worse, it s all smack-dab in the middle of Tornado Alley. Anna has always prided herself on being prepared (she keeps a notebook on how to cope with disasters, from hurricanes to shark bites), but she ll be tested in Oakwood! This beautifully written novel introduces a family who takes God s teachings to heart while finding many occasions to laugh along the way, and an irrepressible and wholesome ten-year-old who, with a little help from Midnight H. (her cat), takes control of her destiny. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780060564933

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Kurtz, Jane
Published by GREENWILLOW (2013)
ISBN 10: 0060564938 ISBN 13: 9780060564933
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description GREENWILLOW, 2013. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780060564933

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Kurtz, Jane
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0060564938 ISBN 13: 9780060564933
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0060564938 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16332907

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book