Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #6: Ghost Hunter

4.38 avg rating
( 5,782 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780060728427: Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #6: Ghost Hunter

“Fast-paced and exciting adventure that will enthrall every reader.” —Erin Hunter, author of the New York Times bestselling Warriors series

In the conclusion of Michelle Paver’s bestselling Chronicles of Ancient Darkness series, the ultimate battle between good and evil is waged. A thrilling read for fans of Brandon Mull and Jeanne DuPrau.

Winter is coming. Souls' Night draws near. Eostra the Eagle Owl Mage holds the clans in the grip of terror. Torak must leave the Forest and seek her lair in the Mountain of Ghosts, while Renn faces an agonizing decision. Wolf, their faithful pack-brother, must overcome wrenching grief.

And in the final fight against the forces of darkness, Torak will make the most shattering choice of all.

Ghost Hunter draws you for the last time into the shadowy world of the deep past, and brings Torak to the end of his incredible journey.

 “Highly entertaining.” —New York Times Book Review

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

A Riveting Story About Saving the Balance of Good and Evil in the World

Winter is coming. Souls' Night draws near. Eostra the Eagle Owl Mage holds the clans in the grip of terror. Torak must leave the Forest and seek her lair in the Mountain of Ghosts, while Renn faces an agonizing decision. Wolf, their faithful pack-brother, must overcome wrenching grief. And in the final battle against the forces of darkness, Torak will make the most shattering choice of all. ghost hunter, the final book in the Chronicles of Ancient Darkness series, draws you for the last time into the shadowy world of the deep past, and brings Torak to the end of his incredible journey.

About the Author:

Michelle Paver was born in central Africa, but moved to England as a child. After earning a degree in biochemistry from Oxford University, she became a partner in a London law firm, but eventually gave that up to write full-time.

Chronicles of Ancient Darkness arises from her lifelong passions for animals, anthropology, and the distant past. It was also inspired by her travels in Norway, Lapland, Iceland, and the Carpathian Mountains—and particularly by an encounter with a large bear in a remote valley in Southern California.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Michelle Paver
ISBN 10: 0060728426 ISBN 13: 9780060728427
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800607284270000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Paver, Michelle
Published by Katherine Tegen Books (2011)
ISBN 10: 0060728426 ISBN 13: 9780060728427
New Paperback Quantity Available: 9
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0060728426

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Michelle Paver
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0060728426 ISBN 13: 9780060728427
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Geoff Taylor (illustrator). Reprint. 190 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Fast-paced and exciting adventure that will enthrall every reader. --Erin Hunter, author of the New York Times bestselling Warriors series In the conclusion of Michelle Paver s bestselling Chronicles of Ancient Darkness series, the ultimate battle between good and evil is waged. A thrilling read for fans of Brandon Mull and Jeanne DuPrau. Winter is coming. Souls Night draws near. Eostra the Eagle Owl Mage holds the clans in the grip of terror. Torak must leave the Forest and seek her lair in the Mountain of Ghosts, while Renn faces an agonizing decision. Wolf, their faithful pack-brother, must overcome wrenching grief. And in the final fight against the forces of darkness, Torak will make the most shattering choice of all. Ghost Hunter draws you for the last time into the shadowy world of the deep past, and brings Torak to the end of his incredible journey. Highly entertaining. --New York Times Book Review. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780060728427

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Michelle Paver
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0060728426 ISBN 13: 9780060728427
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Geoff Taylor (illustrator). Reprint. 190 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Fast-paced and exciting adventure that will enthrall every reader. --Erin Hunter, author of the New York Times bestselling Warriors series In the conclusion of Michelle Paver s bestselling Chronicles of Ancient Darkness series, the ultimate battle between good and evil is waged. A thrilling read for fans of Brandon Mull and Jeanne DuPrau. Winter is coming. Souls Night draws near. Eostra the Eagle Owl Mage holds the clans in the grip of terror. Torak must leave the Forest and seek her lair in the Mountain of Ghosts, while Renn faces an agonizing decision. Wolf, their faithful pack-brother, must overcome wrenching grief. And in the final fight against the forces of darkness, Torak will make the most shattering choice of all. Ghost Hunter draws you for the last time into the shadowy world of the deep past, and brings Torak to the end of his incredible journey. Highly entertaining. --New York Times Book Review. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780060728427

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Paver, Michelle
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0060728426 ISBN 13: 9780060728427
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0060728426

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Paver, Michelle
ISBN 10: 0060728426 ISBN 13: 9780060728427
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2011. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780060728427

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Paver, Michelle
ISBN 10: 0060728426 ISBN 13: 9780060728427
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2011. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780060728427

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Paver, Michelle
Published by Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN 10: 0060728426 ISBN 13: 9780060728427
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0060728426. Bookseller Inventory # Z0060728426ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Paver, Michelle
Published by Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN 10: 0060728426 ISBN 13: 9780060728427
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0060728426. Bookseller Inventory # Z0060728426ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Paver, Michelle
Published by Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN 10: 0060728426 ISBN 13: 9780060728427
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Vital Products COM LLC
(southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0060728426. Bookseller Inventory # Z0060728426ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book