Biscuit and the Little Pup (My First I Can Read)

3.99 avg rating
( 329 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780060741709: Biscuit and the Little Pup (My First I Can Read)

For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody’s favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure!

Woof, woof! Arf, arf! There’s a new pup in town.

When Biscuit finds a little pup in the park, he wants the pup to play with him. But the little pup won’t come over to look at Biscuit's ball or to chew on a bone. In fact, he won’t come out of his cozy hideaway at all! Is the little pup lost? How will Biscuit get the little pup to come out? Join Biscuit as he meets a new friend.

Biscuit and the Little Pup, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations—which means it's perfect for shared reading with emergent readers.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Arf! Arf!

When Biscuit finds a little pup in the park, he wants the pup to play with him. But the little pup won't come over to look at Biscuit's ball or to chew on a bone. In fact, he won't come out of his cozy hideaway at all! Is the little pup lost?

How will Biscuit get the little pup to come out? Can he help his new friend's owner find the little pup too?

Biscuit continues to charm the hearts of friends old and new in this, his twelfth adventure for the youngest of readers.

About the Author:

Alyssa Satin Capucilli is the author of the first story about Tulip and Rex, Tulip Loves Rex, as well as the bestselling Biscuit books and many other beloved children's books. She lives in a book-filled home in Hastings-on-Hudson, New York.



Pat Schories's engaging illustrations of the puppy Biscuit are modeled on her own dog. In addition to having illustrated all the Biscuit books, she is also the artist and author of He's Your Dog and Mouse Around. Ms. Schories lives in Cold Spring, NY.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Capucilli, Alyssa Satin
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0060741708 ISBN 13: 9780060741709
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0060741708

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Alyssa Satin Capucilli
Published by HarperCollins, New Zealand (2008)
ISBN 10: 0060741708 ISBN 13: 9780060741709
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, New Zealand, 2008. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Pat Schories (illustrator). 226 x 157 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody s favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure! Woof, woof! Arf, arf! There s a new pup in town. When Biscuit finds a little pup in the park, he wants the pup to play with him. But the little pup won t come over to look at Biscuit s ball or to chew on a bone. In fact, he won t come out of his cozy hideaway at all! Is the little pup lost? How will Biscuit get the little pup to come out? Join Biscuit as he meets a new friend. Biscuit and the Little Pup, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations--which means it s perfect for shared reading with emergent readers. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780060741709

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Capucilli, Alyssa Satin
ISBN 10: 0060741708 ISBN 13: 9780060741709
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2007. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780060741709

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Alyssa Satin Capucilli
ISBN 10: 0060741708 ISBN 13: 9780060741709
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800607417090000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Alyssa Satin Capucilli
Published by HarperCollins, New Zealand (2008)
ISBN 10: 0060741708 ISBN 13: 9780060741709
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, New Zealand, 2008. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Pat Schories (illustrator). 226 x 157 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody s favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure! Woof, woof! Arf, arf! There s a new pup in town. When Biscuit finds a little pup in the park, he wants the pup to play with him. But the little pup won t come over to look at Biscuit s ball or to chew on a bone. In fact, he won t come out of his cozy hideaway at all! Is the little pup lost? How will Biscuit get the little pup to come out? Join Biscuit as he meets a new friend. Biscuit and the Little Pup, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations--which means it s perfect for shared reading with emergent readers. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780060741709

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Alyssa Satin Capucilli
Published by HarperCollins, New Zealand (2008)
ISBN 10: 0060741708 ISBN 13: 9780060741709
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, New Zealand, 2008. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Pat Schories (illustrator). 226 x 157 mm. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody s favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure! Woof, woof! Arf, arf! There s a new pup in town. When Biscuit finds a little pup in the park, he wants the pup to play with him. But the little pup won t come over to look at Biscuit s ball or to chew on a bone. In fact, he won t come out of his cozy hideaway at all! Is the little pup lost? How will Biscuit get the little pup to come out? Join Biscuit as he meets a new friend. Biscuit and the Little Pup, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations--which means it s perfect for shared reading with emergent readers. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780060741709

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Capucilli, Alyssa Satin
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0060741708 ISBN 13: 9780060741709
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0060741708 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132270653

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Alyssa Satin Capucilli, Pat Schories
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0060741708 ISBN 13: 9780060741709
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Biscuit and the Little Pup, Alyssa Satin Capucilli, Pat Schories, Arf! Arf! When Biscuit finds a little pup in the park, he wants the pup to play with him. But the little pup won't come over to look at Biscuit's ball or to chew on a bone. In fact, he won't come out of his cozy hideaway at all! Is the little pup lost? How will Biscuit get the little pup to come out? Can he help his new friend's owner find the little pup too? Biscuit continues to charm the hearts of friends old and new in this, his twelfth adventure for the youngest of readers. Bookseller Inventory # B9780060741709

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.71
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Alyssa Satin Capucilli, Pat Schories (ill)
Published by HarperCollins Childrens Books, New York
ISBN 10: 0060741708 ISBN 13: 9780060741709
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Childrens Books, New York. Z0. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780060741709

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.84
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Alyssa Satin Capucilli
Published by My First I Can Read - Level Pr (2007)
ISBN 10: 0060741708 ISBN 13: 9780060741709
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description My First I Can Read - Level Pr, 2007. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # TH9780060741709

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.04
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book