Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Book One: Wolf Brother

4.15 avg rating
( 18,309 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780060758387: Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Book One: Wolf Brother

“Fantasy adventure on a grand scale, with a wealth of wilderness lore and convincing characterizations.” —Booklist

Fans of Fablehaven and City of Ember will devour Michelle Paver’s bestselling fantasy series about one boy’s epic fight against evil and the wolf who guides him.

Six thousand years ago. Powerful mages stalk the land, threatening to destroy all the forest clans. According to legend, only twelve-year-old Torak and his wolf-cub companion can defeat them. Their journey together takes them through perilous terrain and into dangers they never imagined. Torak and Wolf are terrified of their mission. But if they do not battle to save their world, who will?

“Torak’s coming-of-age tale will keep the pages turning.” —Publishers Weekly

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Six thousand years ago. Evil stalks the land. Only twelve-year-old Torak and his wolf-cub companion can defeat it. Their journey together takes them through deep forests, across giant glaciers, and into dangers they never imagined.

In this page-turning, original, and spectacularly told adventure story, Torak and Wolf are joined by an incredible cast of characters as they battle to save their world, in this first book in The Chronicles of Ancient Darkness.

Performed by Ian McKellen

About the Author:

Michelle Paver was born in central Africa, but moved to England as a child. After earning a degree in biochemistry from Oxford University, she became a partner in a London law firm, but eventually gave that up to write full-time.

Chronicles of Ancient Darkness arises from her lifelong passions for animals, anthropology, and the distant past. It was also inspired by her travels in Norway, Lapland, Iceland, and the Carpathian Mountains—and particularly by an encounter with a large bear in a remote valley in Southern California.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Paver, Michelle
ISBN 10: 0060758384 ISBN 13: 9780060758387
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Addis Books
(Cheyenne, WY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description No binding. Book Condition: Good. Former library audio book. Will have library markings and stickers and possibly no inserts. Plays perfectly. audio book. Bookseller Inventory # 012-56ED-XXE7

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 4.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Michelle Paver
Published by Katherine Tegen Books (2005)
ISBN 10: 0060758384 ISBN 13: 9780060758387
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books, 2005. Audio CD. Book Condition: Good. Unabridged. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 0060758384

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 95.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds