I'll Never Be Long Gone: A Novel

3.53 avg rating
( 118 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780060765804: I'll Never Be Long Gone: A Novel

The lives of brothers Charlie and Owen Bender are changed forever on the night their father walks into the Vermont woods with a death wish and a shotgun. The second shock comes when his suicide note bequeaths the family's restaurant to Charlie alone, while leaving Owen with instructions to follow his own path, wherever it may take him.

Years later, the restaurant is a success. The void in Charlie's life, created by his beloved brother's absence, is finally filled when a passionate affair becomes a deeply satisfying marriage. And now prodigal son Owen is returning home, to be welcomed back into the family fold. But the cruel legacy that tore a brotherhood apart created wounds not easily healed . . . and there must be reckoning.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Thomas Christopher Greene was born and raised in Worcester, Massachusetts. Educated at Hobart College and the MFA in Writing program at Vermont College, he is the author of Mirror Lake and I'll Never Be Long Gone. He currently lives outside Montpelier, Vermont, with his wife, Tia, their infant daughter, and their three dogs.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Greene, Thomas Christopher
Published by William Morrow (2005)
ISBN 10: 0060765801 ISBN 13: 9780060765804
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2005. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0060765801

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Greene, Thomas Christopher
Published by William Morrow (2005)
ISBN 10: 0060765801 ISBN 13: 9780060765804
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2005. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0060765801

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Greene, Thomas Christopher
Published by William Morrow (2005)
ISBN 10: 0060765801 ISBN 13: 9780060765804
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2005. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "Written gracefully and with great sensitivity. in the tradition of Kent Haruf's Eventide and Mark Spragg's An Unfinished Life.". Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0060765801

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 50.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Greene, Thomas Christopher
Published by William Morrow (2005)
ISBN 10: 0060765801 ISBN 13: 9780060765804
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2005. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 60765801

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 50.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Greene, Thomas Christopher
ISBN 10: 0060765801 ISBN 13: 9780060765804
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800607658041.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 46.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Greene, Thomas Christopher
Published by William Morrow (2005)
ISBN 10: 0060765801 ISBN 13: 9780060765804
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2005. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110060765801

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 54.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds