Rim: A Novel of Virtual Reality

3.09 avg rating
( 270 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061056697: Rim: A Novel of Virtual Reality

In the wake of a mega-earthquake in 2027 Japan, the virtual-reality entertainment empire Satori Corporation attempts to rescue thousands of people trapped in virtual worlds, including the ten-year-old son of professor Frank Gobi. Reprint.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Publisher:

From droids and ro-langs to a mega-Quake and The Tibetan Book of the Dead, Rim combines high-tech fact and chillingly plausible fantasy to create a cyber-venture romp in the tradition of William Gibson, Bruch Sterling, and Douglas Adams.

About the Author:

Alexander Besher was born in China to White Russian parents and raised in Japan. Based in San Francisco, he has worked as editor in chief of the Chicago Review, and contributing editor for Infoworld magazine, as well as consulting futurist in corporate scenario planning.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Alexander Besher
Published by Harpercollins (Mm) (1996)
ISBN 10: 0061056693 ISBN 13: 9780061056697
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins (Mm), 1996. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0061056693

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Besher, Alexander
Published by Harpercollins (Mm) (1996)
ISBN 10: 0061056693 ISBN 13: 9780061056697
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins (Mm), 1996. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110061056693

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 34.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Besher, Alexander
Published by Harpercollins (Mm)
ISBN 10: 0061056693 ISBN 13: 9780061056697
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins (Mm). PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061056693 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW7.0014825

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds