Romance Kathryn Caskie How to Engage an Earl

ISBN 13: 9780061124846

How to Engage an Earl

3.61 avg rating
( 527 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061124846: How to Engage an Earl

The last thing the Earl of MacLaren wants is a wife, so when he awakens to discover a fair-haired enchantress at the foot of his bed, he behaves as any man might by taking full advantage of the delicious situation. Then his family bursts in, and the chit brazenly announces that she is his betrothed. So he finds himself well on his way to being legshackled for life!

Beautiful, reserved Anne Royle had never done anything so mad in her life. She entered the earl's bedchamber with no intention of seduction. Rather, she hoped to discover a document that could contain the truth about her heritage. But now her world is turned upside down, and while she trembles at the thought of her wedding night, she finds she longs for it in ways she never thought possible.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Publisher:

From Library Journal Second in Caskie's trilogy about the Royle sisters and their rumored royal heritage, this lively tale puts the lovely but "unnoticeable" Anne Royle, the most reserved and levelheaded of the women, in the bedroom of the slightly foxed Laird Allan, Earl MacLaren, and lets the social requirements of the times (and discovery by his mother) dictate the outcome. Funny, fast paced, and filled with fascinating twists and turns, some of which won't be unraveled until the third book, this is another delightful romp from the pen of an up-and-coming writer who will appeal to fans of Lisa Kleypas, Victoria Alexander, and Eloisa James. Caskie (How To Seduce a Duke) lives near Virginia's Blue Ridge Mountains.

About the Author:

Kathryn Caskie has long been a devotee of history and things of old, so it came as no surprise to her family when she took a career detour off the online superhighway and began writing historical romances full time. With a background in marketing, advertising, and journalism, she has written professionally for television, radio, the internet, magazines, and newspapers in and around metropolitan Washington, DC. How to Engage an Earl is her sixth novel. Kathryn lives in a 200-year-old Quaker home nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains with her greatest sources of inspiration, her husband and two young daughters.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kathryn Caskie
ISBN 10: 0061124842 ISBN 13: 9780061124846
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
AMAZINGBOOKDEALS
(IRVING, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: BRAND NEW. BRAND NEW. Fast Shipping. Prompt Customer Service. Satisfaction guaranteed. Bookseller Inventory # 0061124842BNA

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Caskie, Kathryn
Published by Avon (2007)
ISBN 10: 0061124842 ISBN 13: 9780061124846
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2007. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110061124842

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 40.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Caskie, Kathryn
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0061124842 ISBN 13: 9780061124846
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061124842 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW6.1022907

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kathryn Caskie
Published by Avon (2007)
ISBN 10: 0061124842 ISBN 13: 9780061124846
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2007. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0061124842

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 79.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds