Neal Shusterman Bruiser

ISBN 13: 9780061134081

Bruiser

4.04 avg rating
( 12,900 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061134081: Bruiser

The New York Times bestselling author of Challenger Deep, Neal Shusterman, delivers a suspenseful, eloquent, and thrilling novel that you won't be able to stop thinking about after you've put it down.  

Tennyson is not surprised, really, when his family begins to fall apart, or when his twin sister, Brontė, starts dating the misunderstood bully, Brewster (or The Bruiser, as the entire high school calls him). Tennyson is determined to get to the bottom of The Bruiser's reputation, even if it means gearing up for a fight. Brontė, on the other hand, thinks there's something special underneath that tough exterior. And she's right...but neither she nor Tennyson is prepared for the truth of what lies below the surface.

Told through Tennyson, Brontė, and Bruiser's points of view, this dark, twisting novel explores friendship, family, and the sacrifices we make for the people we love.

A Texas Lone Star Reading List selection
Book Page Top Ten Book of the Year
A Bank Street College of Education Best Book of the Year
A Cooperative Children's Book Center Choice

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman delivers a suspenseful and thrilling novel that's perfect for fans of Unwind and UnWholly.

Tennyson is not surprised, really, when his family begins to fall apart, or when his twin sister, Brontė, starts dating the misunderstood bully, Brewster (or The Bruiser, as the entire high school calls him). Tennyson is determined to get to the bottom of The Bruiser's reputation, even if it means gearing up for a fight. Brontė, on the other hand, thinks there's something special underneath that tough exterior. And she's right…but neither she nor Tennyson is prepared for the truth of what lies below the surface. Told through Tennyson, Brontė, and Bruiser's points of view, this dark, twisting novel explores friendship, family, and the sacrifices we make for the people we love.

Bruiser was named to the Texas Lone Star Reading List, among many other state lists, and was selected as a Book Page Top Ten Book of the Year, a Bank Street College of Education Best Book of the Year, and a Cooperative Children's Book Center Choice.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Product Description:

Tennyson:
Don't get me started on the Bruiser. He was voted "Most Likely to Get the Death Penalty" by the entire school. He's the kid no one knows, no one talks to, and everyone hears disturbing rumors about. So why is my sister, Brontė, dating him? One of these days she's going to take in the wrong stray dog, and it's not going to end well.

Brontė:
My brother has no right to talk about Brewster that way—no right to threaten him. There's a reason why Brewster can't have friends—why he can't care about too many people. Because when he cares about you, things start to happen. Impossible things that can't be explained. I know, because they're happening to me.

Award-winning author Neal Shusterman has crafted a chilling and unforgettable novel about the power of unconditional friendship, the complex gear workings of a family, and the sacrifices we endure for the people we love.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Shusterman, Neal
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061134082 ISBN 13: 9780061134081
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061134082

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Shusterman, Neal
ISBN 10: 0061134082 ISBN 13: 9780061134081
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2010. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780061134081

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Neal Shusterman
ISBN 10: 0061134082 ISBN 13: 9780061134081
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800611340810000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Shusterman, Neal
ISBN 10: 0061134082 ISBN 13: 9780061134081
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2010. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780061134081

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Neal Shusterman
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061134082 ISBN 13: 9780061134081
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2010. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 147 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The New York Times bestselling author of Challenger Deep, Neal Shusterman, delivers a suspenseful, eloquent, and thrilling novel that you won t be able to stop thinking about after you ve put it down. Tennyson is not surprised, really, when his family begins to fall apart, or when his twin sister, Bronte, starts dating the misunderstood bully, Brewster (or The Bruiser, as the entire high school calls him). Tennyson is determined to get to the bottom of The Bruiser s reputation, even if it means gearing up for a fight. Bronte, on the other hand, thinks there s something special underneath that tough exterior. And she s right.but neither she nor Tennyson is prepared for the truth of what lies below the surface. Told through Tennyson, Bronte, and Bruiser s points of view, this dark, twisting novel explores friendship, family, and the sacrifices we make for the people we love. A Texas Lone Star Reading List selectionA Book Page Top Ten Book of the YearA Bank Street College of Education Best Book of the YearA Cooperative Children s Book Center Choice. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780061134081

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Neal Shusterman
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061134082 ISBN 13: 9780061134081
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2010. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 147 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The New York Times bestselling author of Challenger Deep, Neal Shusterman, delivers a suspenseful, eloquent, and thrilling novel that you won t be able to stop thinking about after you ve put it down. Tennyson is not surprised, really, when his family begins to fall apart, or when his twin sister, Bronte, starts dating the misunderstood bully, Brewster (or The Bruiser, as the entire high school calls him). Tennyson is determined to get to the bottom of The Bruiser s reputation, even if it means gearing up for a fight. Bronte, on the other hand, thinks there s something special underneath that tough exterior. And she s right.but neither she nor Tennyson is prepared for the truth of what lies below the surface. Told through Tennyson, Bronte, and Bruiser s points of view, this dark, twisting novel explores friendship, family, and the sacrifices we make for the people we love. A Texas Lone Star Reading List selectionA Book Page Top Ten Book of the YearA Bank Street College of Education Best Book of the YearA Cooperative Children s Book Center Choice. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780061134081

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Shusterman, Neal
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0061134082 ISBN 13: 9780061134081
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0061134082. Bookseller Inventory # Z0061134082ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Shusterman, Neal
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0061134082 ISBN 13: 9780061134081
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0061134082. Bookseller Inventory # Z0061134082ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Shusterman, Neal
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0061134082 ISBN 13: 9780061134081
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Vital Products COM LLC
(southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0061134082. Bookseller Inventory # Z0061134082ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Shusterman, Neal
Published by HarperTeen (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061134082 ISBN 13: 9780061134081
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2010. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061134082

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book