Shusterman, Neal Bruiser

ISBN 13: 9780061134081

Bruiser

4.04 avg rating
( 12,466 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780061134081: Bruiser

New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman delivers a suspenseful and thrilling novel that's perfect for fans of Unwind and UnWholly.

Tennyson is not surprised, really, when his family begins to fall apart, or when his twin sister, Brontë, starts dating the misunderstood bully, Brewster (or The Bruiser, as the entire high school calls him). Tennyson is determined to get to the bottom of The Bruiser's reputation, even if it means gearing up for a fight. Brontë, on the other hand, thinks there's something special underneath that tough exterior. And she's right…but neither she nor Tennyson is prepared for the truth of what lies below the surface. Told through Tennyson, Brontë, and Bruiser's points of view, this dark, twisting novel explores friendship, family, and the sacrifices we make for the people we love.

Bruiser was named to the Texas Lone Star Reading List, among many other state lists, and was selected as a Book Page Top Ten Book of the Year, a Bank Street College of Education Best Book of the Year, and a Cooperative Children's Book Center Choice.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Tennyson:
Don't get me started on the Bruiser. He was voted "Most Likely to Get the Death Penalty" by the entire school. He's the kid no one knows, no one talks to, and everyone hears disturbing rumors about. So why is my sister, Brontë, dating him? One of these days she's going to take in the wrong stray dog, and it's not going to end well.

Brontë:
My brother has no right to talk about Brewster that way—no right to threaten him. There's a reason why Brewster can't have friends—why he can't care about too many people. Because when he cares about you, things start to happen. Impossible things that can't be explained. I know, because they're happening to me.

Award-winning author Neal Shusterman has crafted a chilling and unforgettable novel about the power of unconditional friendship, the complex gear workings of a family, and the sacrifices we endure for the people we love.

About the Author:

Neal Shusterman is the New York Times bestselling and award-winning author of Bruiser, which was a Cooperative Children's Book Center (CCBC) choice, a YALSA Popular Paperbacks for Young Adults pick, and on twelve state lists; The Schwa Was Here; and the Unwind dystology, among many other books. He lives in California with his four children.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Shusterman, Neal
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061134082 ISBN 13: 9780061134081
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061134082

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Shusterman, Neal
ISBN 10: 0061134082 ISBN 13: 9780061134081
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800611340810000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Shusterman, Neal
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061134082 ISBN 13: 9780061134081
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2010. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 147 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman delivers a suspenseful and thrilling novel that s perfect for fans of Unwind and UnWholly.Tennyson is not surprised, really, when his family begins to fall apart, or when his twin sister, Bronte, starts dating the misunderstood bully, Brewster (or The Bruiser, as the entire high school calls him). Tennyson is determined to get to the bottom of The Bruiser s reputation, even if it means gearing up for a fight. Bronte, on the other hand, thinks there s something special underneath that tough exterior. And she s right but neither she nor Tennyson is prepared for the truth of what lies below the surface. Told through Tennyson, Bronte, and Bruiser s points of view, this dark, twisting novel explores friendship, family, and the sacrifices we make for the people we love.Bruiser was named to the Texas Lone Star Reading List, among many other state lists, and was selected as a Book Page Top Ten Book of the Year, a Bank Street College of Education Best Book of the Year, and a Cooperative Children s Book Center Choice.Supports the Common Core State Standards. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780061134081

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Shusterman, Neal
ISBN 10: 0061134082 ISBN 13: 9780061134081
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
LVeritas
(Newton, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Gift Quality Book in Excellent Condition. Bookseller Inventory # 36SE5E000L51

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Shusterman, Neal
ISBN 10: 0061134082 ISBN 13: 9780061134081
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New. This item is new unopened, never used and still in its original manufacturer condition. Tracking number will be provided to you so that you may track your order (for all USA orders). Bookseller Inventory # 9031865

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Shusterman, Neal
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061134082 ISBN 13: 9780061134081
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2010. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 147 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman delivers a suspenseful and thrilling novel that s perfect for fans of Unwind and UnWholly.Tennyson is not surprised, really, when his family begins to fall apart, or when his twin sister, Bronte, starts dating the misunderstood bully, Brewster (or The Bruiser, as the entire high school calls him). Tennyson is determined to get to the bottom of The Bruiser s reputation, even if it means gearing up for a fight. Bronte, on the other hand, thinks there s something special underneath that tough exterior. And she s right but neither she nor Tennyson is prepared for the truth of what lies below the surface. Told through Tennyson, Bronte, and Bruiser s points of view, this dark, twisting novel explores friendship, family, and the sacrifices we make for the people we love.Bruiser was named to the Texas Lone Star Reading List, among many other state lists, and was selected as a Book Page Top Ten Book of the Year, a Bank Street College of Education Best Book of the Year, and a Cooperative Children s Book Center Choice.Supports the Common Core State Standards. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780061134081

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Shusterman, Neal
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0061134082 ISBN 13: 9780061134081
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 6
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0061134082 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 14067258

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Shusterman, Neal
Published by HarperTeen (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061134082 ISBN 13: 9780061134081
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2010. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: This is a wrenching but ultimately redemptive look at how pain defines us and how love, whether familial, romantic or friendly, demands sacrifice and brings gifts of its own. Once again, Shusterman spins a fantastic tale that sheds light on everyday life. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0061134082

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 19.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Shusterman, Neal
Published by Harper Teen 2010-06-29 (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061134082 ISBN 13: 9780061134081
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen 2010-06-29, 2010. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatched within 2 working days from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-BNT-00249493

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.74
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Shusterman, Neal
Published by HarperTeen (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061134082 ISBN 13: 9780061134081
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2010. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0061134082

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 19.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book