Sci Fi Neil Gaiman Stardust

ISBN 13: 9780061142024

Stardust

4.07 avg rating
( 259,693 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780061142024: Stardust

Young Tristran Thorn will do anything to win the cold heart of beautiful Victoria—even fetch her the star they watch fall from the night sky. But to do so, he must enter the unexplored lands on the other side of the ancient wall that gives their tiny village its name. Beyond that old stone wall, Tristran learns, lies Faerie—where nothing, not even a fallen star, is what he imagined.

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman comes a remarkable quest into the dark and miraculous—in pursuit of love and the utterly impossible.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Stardust is an utterly charming fairy tale in the tradition of The Princess Bride and The Neverending Story. Neil Gaiman, creator of the darkly elegant Sandman comics and author of The Day I Swapped My Dad for Two Goldfish, tells the story of young Tristran Thorn and his adventures in the land of Faerie. One fateful night, Tristran promises his beloved that he will retrieve a fallen star for her from beyond the Wall that stands between their rural English town (called, appropriately, Wall) and the Faerie realm. No one ever ventures beyond the Wall except to attend an enchanted flea market that is held every nine years (and during which, unbeknownst to him, Tristran was conceived). But Tristran bravely sets out to fetch the fallen star and thus win the hand of his love. His adventures in the magical land will keep you turning pages as fast as you can--he and the star escape evil old witches, deadly clutching trees, goblin press-gangs, and the scheming sons of the dead Lord of Stormhold. The story is by turns thrillingly scary and very funny. You'll love goofy, earnest Tristran and the talking animals, gnomes, magic trees, and other irresistible denizens of Faerie that he encounters in his travels. Stardust is a perfect read-aloud book, a brand-new fairy tale you'll want to share with a kid, or maybe hoard for yourself. (If you read it to kids, watch out for a couple of spicy sex bits and one epithet.) --Therese Littleton

From the Publisher:

American Library Award Winner
Mythopoeic Award Winner
World Fantasy Award Winner - Best Artist

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Neil Gaiman
ISBN 10: 0061142026 ISBN 13: 9780061142024
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EYDQW002USK

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Neil Gaiman
ISBN 10: 0061142026 ISBN 13: 9780061142024
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800611420240000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Neil Gaiman
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks (2006)
ISBN 10: 0061142026 ISBN 13: 9780061142024
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
D&D Galleries - ABAA
(Somerville, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks, 2006. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback, AS NEW. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000164987

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Neil Gaiman
Published by Harpercollins (2006)
ISBN 10: 0061142026 ISBN 13: 9780061142024
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 2006. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780061142024

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Neil Gaiman
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061142026 ISBN 13: 9780061142024
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061142026

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Neil Gaiman
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0061142026 ISBN 13: 9780061142024
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Nye Discount Books, Inc.
(Venice, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061142026 Brand new, Unopened, may have slight shelf wear. Excellent Customer Service. Ships Quickly. Bookseller Inventory # SKU003338

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Neil Gaiman
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0061142026 ISBN 13: 9780061142024
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 208 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Young Tristran Thorn will do anything to win the cold heart of beautiful Victoria--even fetch her the star they watch fall from the night sky. But to do so, he must enter the unexplored lands on the other side of the ancient wall that gives their tiny village its name. Beyond that old stone wall, Tristran learns, lies Faerie--where nothing, not even a fallen star, is what he imagined. From #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman comes a remarkable quest into the dark and miraculous--in pursuit of love and the utterly impossible. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780061142024

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Neil Gaiman
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0061142026 ISBN 13: 9780061142024
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 208 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Young Tristran Thorn will do anything to win the cold heart of beautiful Victoria--even fetch her the star they watch fall from the night sky. But to do so, he must enter the unexplored lands on the other side of the ancient wall that gives their tiny village its name. Beyond that old stone wall, Tristran learns, lies Faerie--where nothing, not even a fallen star, is what he imagined. From #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman comes a remarkable quest into the dark and miraculous--in pursuit of love and the utterly impossible. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780061142024

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Neil Gaiman
Published by PERENNIAL (2006)
ISBN 10: 0061142026 ISBN 13: 9780061142024
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description PERENNIAL, 2006. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780061142024

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Neil Gaiman
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0061142026 ISBN 13: 9780061142024
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061142026 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 4273115

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book