Neil Gaiman Stardust

ISBN 13: 9780061142024

Stardust

4.08 avg rating
( 300,432 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061142024: Stardust
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Catch a fallen star . . .

Tristran thorn promised to bring back a fallen star. So he sets out on a journey to fulfill the request of his beloved, the hauntingly beautiful Victoria Forester—and stumbles into the enchanted realm that lies beyond the wall of his English country town. Rich with adventure and magic, Stardust is one of master storyteller Neil Gaiman's most beloved tales, and the inspiration for the hit movie.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Stardust is an utterly charming fairy tale in the tradition of The Princess Bride and The Neverending Story. Neil Gaiman, creator of the darkly elegant Sandman comics and author of The Day I Swapped My Dad for Two Goldfish, tells the story of young Tristran Thorn and his adventures in the land of Faerie. One fateful night, Tristran promises his beloved that he will retrieve a fallen star for her from beyond the Wall that stands between their rural English town (called, appropriately, Wall) and the Faerie realm. No one ever ventures beyond the Wall except to attend an enchanted flea market that is held every nine years (and during which, unbeknownst to him, Tristran was conceived). But Tristran bravely sets out to fetch the fallen star and thus win the hand of his love. His adventures in the magical land will keep you turning pages as fast as you can--he and the star escape evil old witches, deadly clutching trees, goblin press-gangs, and the scheming sons of the dead Lord of Stormhold. The story is by turns thrillingly scary and very funny. You'll love goofy, earnest Tristran and the talking animals, gnomes, magic trees, and other irresistible denizens of Faerie that he encounters in his travels. Stardust is a perfect read-aloud book, a brand-new fairy tale you'll want to share with a kid, or maybe hoard for yourself. (If you read it to kids, watch out for a couple of spicy sex bits and one epithet.) --Therese Littleton

From the Publisher:

American Library Award Winner
Mythopoeic Award Winner
World Fantasy Award Winner - Best Artist

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780061689246: Stardust

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0061689246 ISBN 13:  9780061689246
Publisher: HarperCollins, 2008
Softcover

9780062200396: Stardust: The Gift Edition

Willia..., 2012
Hardcover

9780062564344: Stardust

Willia..., 2016
Softcover

9788496940888: Stardust (Spanish Edition)

Roca, 2014
Softcover

9781401211905: Stardust

Vertigo, 2007
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Gaiman, Neil
ISBN 10: 0061142026 ISBN 13: 9780061142024
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2006. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # VC-9780061142024

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.89
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Neil Gaiman
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061142026 ISBN 13: 9780061142024
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 0061142026

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0061142026 ISBN 13: 9780061142024
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0061142026. Seller Inventory # Z0061142026ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.33
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0061142026 ISBN 13: 9780061142024
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0061142026. Seller Inventory # Z0061142026ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.33
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0061142026 ISBN 13: 9780061142024
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0061142026. Seller Inventory # Z0061142026ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.33
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0061142026 ISBN 13: 9780061142024
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0061142026. Seller Inventory # Z0061142026ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.33
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0061142026 ISBN 13: 9780061142024
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0061142026. Seller Inventory # Z0061142026ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.33
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0061142026 ISBN 13: 9780061142024
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0061142026. Seller Inventory # Z0061142026ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.33
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0061142026 ISBN 13: 9780061142024
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0061142026. Seller Inventory # Z0061142026ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.33
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks (2006)
ISBN 10: 0061142026 ISBN 13: 9780061142024
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks, 2006. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # 0061142026

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.55
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book