The Trouble with Chickens: A J.J. Tully Mystery

3.82 avg rating
( 3,835 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061215346: The Trouble with Chickens: A J.J. Tully Mystery
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

From the bestselling, award-winning author-illustrator team of Doreen Cronin and Kevin Cornell comes the first book in a heavily illustrated, hilarious chapter book series about the adventures of a dog detective. Perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker's Clementine series and Jarrett J. Krosoczka's Lunch Lady series.

J.J. Tully is a former search-and-rescue dog who is trying to enjoy his retirement after years of performing daring missions saving lives. So he's not terribly impressed when two chicks named Dirt and Sugar (who look like popcorn on legs) and their chicken mom show up demanding his help to find their missing siblings. Driven by the promise of a cheeseburger, J.J. begins to track down clues. Is Vince the Funnel hiding something? Are there dark forces at work—or is J.J. not smelling the evidence that's right in front of him?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

J.J. Tully is a former search-and-rescue dog who is trying to enjoy his retirement after years of performing daring missions saving lives. So he’s not terribly impressed when two chicks named Dirt and Sugar (who look like popcorn on legs) and their chicken mom show up demanding his help to find their missing siblings. Driven by the promise of a cheeseburger, J.J. begins to track down clues. Is Vince the Funnel hiding something? Are there dark forces at work—or is J.J. not smelling the evidence that’s right in front of him?

About the Author:

Doreen Cronin is the New York Times bestselling author of Diary of a Worm, Diary of a Spider, and Diary of a Fly, as well as Click, Clack, Moo: Cows That Type, a Caldecott Honor Book, and Giggle, Giggle, Quack. She lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her husband and their daughters.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780061215322: The Trouble with Chickens (J.J. Tully Mysteries (Hardcover))

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0061215325 ISBN 13:  9780061215322
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen, 2011
Hardcover

9780545443357: The Trouble with Chickens

Schola..., 2012
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Cronin, Doreen
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0061215341 ISBN 13: 9780061215346
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Orion Tech
(Grand Prairie, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0061215341 . Seller Inventory # Z0061215341ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 5.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Cronin, Doreen
Published by Balzer + Bray (2012)
ISBN 10: 0061215341 ISBN 13: 9780061215346
New Paperback Quantity Available: 11
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # 0061215341

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 5.57
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Cronin, Doreen
Published by Balzer + Bray (2012)
ISBN 10: 0061215341 ISBN 13: 9780061215346
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # 0061215341

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 2.86
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Cronin, Doreen
ISBN 10: 0061215341 ISBN 13: 9780061215346
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # VC-9780061215346

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 2.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Doreen Cronin
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0061215341 ISBN 13: 9780061215346
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Kevin Cornell (illustrator). Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the bestselling, award-winning author-illustrator team of Doreen Cronin and Kevin Cornell comes the first book in a heavily illustrated, hilarious chapter book series about the adventures of a dog detective. Perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker s Clementine series and Jarrett J. Krosoczka s Lunch Lady series. J.J. Tully is a former search-and-rescue dog who is trying to enjoy his retirement after years of performing daring missions saving lives. So he s not terribly impressed when two chicks named Dirt and Sugar (who look like popcorn on legs) and their chicken mom show up demanding his help to find their missing siblings. Driven by the promise of a cheeseburger, J.J. begins to track down clues. Is Vince the Funnel hiding something? Are there dark forces at work--or is J.J. not smelling the evidence that s right in front of him?. Seller Inventory # ABZ9780061215346

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Doreen Cronin
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0061215341 ISBN 13: 9780061215346
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Kevin Cornell (illustrator). Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the bestselling, award-winning author-illustrator team of Doreen Cronin and Kevin Cornell comes the first book in a heavily illustrated, hilarious chapter book series about the adventures of a dog detective. Perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker s Clementine series and Jarrett J. Krosoczka s Lunch Lady series. J.J. Tully is a former search-and-rescue dog who is trying to enjoy his retirement after years of performing daring missions saving lives. So he s not terribly impressed when two chicks named Dirt and Sugar (who look like popcorn on legs) and their chicken mom show up demanding his help to find their missing siblings. Driven by the promise of a cheeseburger, J.J. begins to track down clues. Is Vince the Funnel hiding something? Are there dark forces at work--or is J.J. not smelling the evidence that s right in front of him?. Seller Inventory # ABZ9780061215346

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.55
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Cronin, Doreen
ISBN 10: 0061215341 ISBN 13: 9780061215346
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IB-9780061215346

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 2.57
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Cronin, Doreen
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0061215341 ISBN 13: 9780061215346
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 15
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0061215341 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|0.5. Seller Inventory # OTF-S-9780061215346

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 2.92
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Cronin, Doreen
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0061215341 ISBN 13: 9780061215346
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0061215341. Seller Inventory # Z0061215341ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Cronin, Doreen
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0061215341 ISBN 13: 9780061215346
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0061215341. Seller Inventory # Z0061215341ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book