212: A Novel (Ellie Hatcher)

3.74 avg rating
( 3,007 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061561320: 212: A Novel (Ellie Hatcher)

“The plot of an Alafair Burke thriller doesn’t just rip from the headlines. She’s one step ahead of them. 212 scares you and keeps you turning the pages into the wee hours.”
—Harlan Coben

“Burke has created a strong female protagonist in the tradition of Sara Paretsky’s V.I. Warshawski and Marcia Muller’s Sharon McCone.… Utterly authentic.”
Boston Globe

212 is acclaimed author—and former deputy district attorney—Alafair Burke’s gripping thriller featuring hip, Manhattan-based detective Ellie Hatcher. Fans of Lisa Gardner, Sandra Brown, Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben, Sue Grafton, and PJ Tracy will find it hard to put 212 down until the very last page.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

A celebrity mogul's bodyguard is slain in his boss's luxurious penthouse at an exclusive Manhattan address. At NYU, a sophomore is menaced on the Internet, stalked . . . and murdered.

The two cases, equally sordid and shocking, end up falling to NYPD homicide detective Ellie Hatcher and her partner—who soon find out that this is just the tip of a terrifying iceberg.

Because in the city that never sleeps, death doesn't either.

About the Author:

Alafair Burke is the New York Times bestselling author of ten previous novels, including the standalone thrillers Long Gone and If You Were Here, and the Ellie Hatcher series: All Day and a Night, Never Tell, 212, Angel’s Tip, and Dead Connection. She is also the coauthor of the Under Suspicion series with Mary Higgins Clark. A former prosecutor, she is now a professor of criminal law and lives in Manhattan.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Burke, Alafair
ISBN 10: 0061561320 ISBN 13: 9780061561320
New Paperback Quantity Available: 11
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EYDQW002VO2

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Burke, Alafair
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061561320 ISBN 13: 9780061561320
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061561320

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Alafair Burke
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061561320 ISBN 13: 9780061561320
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 198 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The plot of an Alafair Burke thriller doesn t just rip from the headlines. She s one step ahead of them. 212 scares you and keeps you turning the pages into the wee hours. --Harlan Coben Burke has created a strong female protagonist in the tradition of Sara Paretsky s V.I. Warshawski and Marcia Muller s Sharon McCone. Utterly authentic. --Boston Globe 212 is acclaimed author--and former deputy district attorney--Alafair Burke s gripping thriller featuring hip, Manhattan-based detective Ellie Hatcher. Fans of Lisa Gardner, Sandra Brown, Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben, Sue Grafton, and PJ Tracy will find it hard to put 212 down until the very last page. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780061561320

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Burke, Alafair
ISBN 10: 0061561320 ISBN 13: 9780061561320
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2011. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # KB-9780061561320

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Burke, Alafair
ISBN 10: 0061561320 ISBN 13: 9780061561320
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2011. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780061561320

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Alafair Burke
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061561320 ISBN 13: 9780061561320
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 198 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The plot of an Alafair Burke thriller doesn t just rip from the headlines. She s one step ahead of them. 212 scares you and keeps you turning the pages into the wee hours. --Harlan Coben Burke has created a strong female protagonist in the tradition of Sara Paretsky s V.I. Warshawski and Marcia Muller s Sharon McCone. Utterly authentic. --Boston Globe 212 is acclaimed author--and former deputy district attorney--Alafair Burke s gripping thriller featuring hip, Manhattan-based detective Ellie Hatcher. Fans of Lisa Gardner, Sandra Brown, Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben, Sue Grafton, and PJ Tracy will find it hard to put 212 down until the very last page. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780061561320

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Burke, Alafair
ISBN 10: 0061561320 ISBN 13: 9780061561320
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 2078492

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Burke, Alafair
Published by Harper Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0061561320 ISBN 13: 9780061561320
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061561320. Bookseller Inventory # Z0061561320ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Burke, Alafair
Published by Harper Paperbacks (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061561320 ISBN 13: 9780061561320
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Paperbacks, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061561320

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Burke, Alafair
Published by Harper Paperbacks 2011-06-07 (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061561320 ISBN 13: 9780061561320
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Paperbacks 2011-06-07, 2011. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-ING-00776697

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.88
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book