Gaiman, Neil Stardust

ISBN 13: 9780061689246

Stardust

4.07 avg rating
( 257,353 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780061689246: Stardust

Catch a fallen star . . .

Tristran thorn promised to bring back a fallen star. So he sets out on a journey to fulfill the request of his beloved, the hauntingly beautiful Victoria Forester—and stumbles into the enchanted realm that lies beyond the wall of his English country town. Rich with adventure and magic, Stardust is one of master storyteller Neil Gaiman's most beloved tales, and the inspiration for the hit movie.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Stardust is an utterly charming fairy tale in the tradition of The Princess Bride and The Neverending Story. Neil Gaiman, creator of the darkly elegant Sandman comics and author of The Day I Swapped My Dad for Two Goldfish, tells the story of young Tristran Thorn and his adventures in the land of Faerie. One fateful night, Tristran promises his beloved that he will retrieve a fallen star for her from beyond the Wall that stands between their rural English town (called, appropriately, Wall) and the Faerie realm. No one ever ventures beyond the Wall except to attend an enchanted flea market that is held every nine years (and during which, unbeknownst to him, Tristran was conceived). But Tristran bravely sets out to fetch the fallen star and thus win the hand of his love. His adventures in the magical land will keep you turning pages as fast as you can--he and the star escape evil old witches, deadly clutching trees, goblin press-gangs, and the scheming sons of the dead Lord of Stormhold. The story is by turns thrillingly scary and very funny. You'll love goofy, earnest Tristran and the talking animals, gnomes, magic trees, and other irresistible denizens of Faerie that he encounters in his travels. Stardust is a perfect read-aloud book, a brand-new fairy tale you'll want to share with a kid, or maybe hoard for yourself. (If you read it to kids, watch out for a couple of spicy sex bits and one epithet.) --Therese Littleton

From the Publisher:

American Library Award Winner
Mythopoeic Award Winner
World Fantasy Award Winner - Best Artist

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Gaiman, Neil
ISBN 10: 0061689246 ISBN 13: 9780061689246
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800616892460000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061689246 ISBN 13: 9780061689246
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 178 x 127 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Catch a fallen star . . .Tristran thorn promised to bring back a fallen star. So he sets out on a journey to fulfill the request of his beloved, the hauntingly beautiful Victoria Forester and stumbles into the enchanted realm that lies beyond the wall of his English country town. Rich with adventure and magic, Stardust is one of master storyteller Neil Gaiman s most beloved tales, and the inspiration for the hit movie. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780061689246

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061689246 ISBN 13: 9780061689246
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061689246

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061689246 ISBN 13: 9780061689246
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 178 x 127 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Catch a fallen star . . .Tristran thorn promised to bring back a fallen star. So he sets out on a journey to fulfill the request of his beloved, the hauntingly beautiful Victoria Forester and stumbles into the enchanted realm that lies beyond the wall of his English country town. Rich with adventure and magic, Stardust is one of master storyteller Neil Gaiman s most beloved tales, and the inspiration for the hit movie. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780061689246

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by INGRAM INTERNATIONAL INC (2009)
ISBN 10: 0061689246 ISBN 13: 9780061689246
New Quantity Available: 9
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description INGRAM INTERNATIONAL INC, 2009. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780061689246

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0061689246 ISBN 13: 9780061689246
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 17
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061689246 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 4689923

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Gaiman, Neil
ISBN 10: 0061689246 ISBN 13: 9780061689246
New Paperback Quantity Available: 13
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 811435

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by HarperCollins (2008)
ISBN 10: 0061689246 ISBN 13: 9780061689246
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2008. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: In the sleepy English countryside of decades past, a lovelorn young man stepsthrough a gap in a high stone wall, and into the most unforgettable adventureof his life. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0061689246

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Gaiman, Neil
ISBN 10: 0061689246 ISBN 13: 9780061689246
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Softcover. Book Condition: New. New. This item is new unopened, never used and still in its original manufacturer condition. Tracking number will be provided to you so that you may track your order (for all USA orders). Bookseller Inventory # 113540626

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by HarperCollins (2008)
ISBN 10: 0061689246 ISBN 13: 9780061689246
New Paperback Quantity Available: 17
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2008. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061689246

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book