All the Dead Voices: A Novel (Ed Loy Novels)

3.83 avg rating
( 226 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061689895: All the Dead Voices: A Novel (Ed Loy Novels)

PI Ed Loy wants to escape his past—but it won't be easy. Soon after moving to a Dublin apartment from his childhood home on the city's outskirts, he's approached by Anne Fogarty, whose father was murdered fifteen years ago. Anne thinks the police nabbed the wrong person, and the three most likely culprits are two ex-IRA men and George Halligan—Loy's underworld nemesis. Jack Cullen, one of the other suspects, may somehow be connected with the death of a rising soccer star—another case Loy is asked to take on. And as his two investigations collide, Loy finds himself in grave danger in a city divided—where the wounded Celtic Tiger walks hand in hand with the ghosts of a violent past.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Dublin PI Ed Loy is trying to escape his past—a task easier said than done—in this new novel from Shamus Award-winning author Declan Hughes

Shortly after moving from his childhood home on the outskirts of Dublin to an apartment in the city, Ed Loy is approached by Anne Fogarty, a woman whose father was killed fifteen years ago. She thinks the police nabbed the wrong person, and now she wants Loy to find the truth. At the top of the list of possible suspects are three men Anne's father, a revenue inspector, was preparing claims against for criminal activity: Bobby Doyle, an ex-IRA man turned property developer; Jack Cullen, also ex-IRA, now the head of a gang of disgruntled IRA men; and George Halligan, Loy's underworld nemesis.

At the same time, Loy is asked to look into the death of Paul Delaney, a rising soccer star who may have been connected with Jack Cullen. With the two cases on a collision course, Loy scours the streets of a city divided—where the wounded Celtic Tiger walks hand in hand with the ghosts of a violent past.

With his gripping mysteries in the tradition of Raymond Chandler's and Ross MacDonald's best, a striking portrayal of an Ireland seldom seen, and a classic hero in Ed Loy, Declan Hughes cements his place as one of the most talented new crime writers working today.

About the Author:

An award-winning playwright and screenwriter, Declan Hughes is cofounder and former artistic director of Rough Magic Theatre Company. He was Writer-in-Association with the Abbey Theatre and lives in Dublin with his wife and two daughters.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hughes, Declan
ISBN 10: 0061689890 ISBN 13: 9780061689895
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EY85D00BAJQ

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Hughes, Declan
ISBN 10: 0061689890 ISBN 13: 9780061689895
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2010. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780061689895

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Declan Hughes
Published by Harper Paperbacks, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061689890 ISBN 13: 9780061689895
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Paperbacks, United States, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 200 x 134 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. PI Ed Loy wants to escape his past--but it won t be easy. Soon after moving to a Dublin apartment from his childhood home on the city s outskirts, he s approached by Anne Fogarty, whose father was murdered fifteen years ago. Anne thinks the police nabbed the wrong person, and the three most likely culprits are two ex-IRA men and George Halligan--Loy s underworld nemesis. Jack Cullen, one of the other suspects, may somehow be connected with the death of a rising soccer star--another case Loy is asked to take on. And as his two investigations collide, Loy finds himself in grave danger in a city divided--where the wounded Celtic Tiger walks hand in hand with the ghosts of a violent past. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780061689895

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Hughes, Declan
ISBN 10: 0061689890 ISBN 13: 9780061689895
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 811446

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Declan Hughes
Published by Harper Paperbacks, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061689890 ISBN 13: 9780061689895
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Paperbacks, United States, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 200 x 134 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. PI Ed Loy wants to escape his past--but it won t be easy. Soon after moving to a Dublin apartment from his childhood home on the city s outskirts, he s approached by Anne Fogarty, whose father was murdered fifteen years ago. Anne thinks the police nabbed the wrong person, and the three most likely culprits are two ex-IRA men and George Halligan--Loy s underworld nemesis. Jack Cullen, one of the other suspects, may somehow be connected with the death of a rising soccer star--another case Loy is asked to take on. And as his two investigations collide, Loy finds himself in grave danger in a city divided--where the wounded Celtic Tiger walks hand in hand with the ghosts of a violent past. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780061689895

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Hughes, Declan
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061689890 ISBN 13: 9780061689895
New Paperback Quantity Available: 14
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061689890

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Hughes, Declan
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0061689890 ISBN 13: 9780061689895
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061689890 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|0.55 Some items may NOT be available for International Shipping. Please contact us about a particular item. Bookseller Inventory # OTF-S-9780061689895

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Hughes, Declan
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0061689890 ISBN 13: 9780061689895
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061689890. Bookseller Inventory # Z0061689890ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Hughes, Declan
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0061689890 ISBN 13: 9780061689895
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061689890. Bookseller Inventory # Z0061689890ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Hughes, Declan
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0061689890 ISBN 13: 9780061689895
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Vital Products COM LLC
(southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061689890. Bookseller Inventory # Z0061689890ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book