Binchy, Chris Five Days Apart: A Novel

ISBN 13: 9780061704352

Five Days Apart: A Novel

2.52 avg rating
( 158 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780061704352: Five Days Apart: A Novel

When bright but tongue-tied David sees the magnetic Camille at a party, he plays it safe, asking his smooth and charming best friend, Alex, to make the introduction. But even though David was the first to notice Camille, itís ever-confident Alex who walks away with the girl.

Painfully aware of what he has lost through his hesitant, overcautious approach to life, David leaves home in search of a new beginning. But neither distance nor time can erase the memory of Camille. Buoyed by a fresh perspective and newfound self-assurance, David is ready to face the would-be love of his life again and finally act on his feelings. But what happens when love gets in the way of lifelong friendship?

In the tradition of Nick Hornby, Roddy Doyle, and Michael Chabon, Chris Binchy delivers a witty and wise tale of the misfortunes of bad timing and the power of love.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Chris Binchy is the author of People Like Us, Open-handed, and The Very Man, which was short-listed for the Irish Novel of the Year Award. He lives in Dublin, Ireland.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Binchy, Chris
Published by Harper 2010-06-29 (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061704350 ISBN 13: 9780061704352
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2010-06-29, 2010. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 1. 0061704350. Bookseller Inventory # Z0061704350ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Binchy, Chris
ISBN 10: 0061704350 ISBN 13: 9780061704352
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800617043521.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Binchy, Chris
Published by Harper (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061704350 ISBN 13: 9780061704352
New Soft Cover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Pleasant Nights Bookshop
(Baltimore, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2010. Soft Cover. Book Condition: New. SOFTCOVER. ADVANCED READING COPY. Advanced Reading Copy (ARC). Bookseller Inventory # 003934

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Binchy, Chris
Published by Harpercollins, Scranton, Pennsylvania, U.S.A. (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061704350 ISBN 13: 9780061704352
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Reader's Corner, Inc.
(Raleigh, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, Scranton, Pennsylvania, U.S.A., 2010. Hard Cover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. First Edition, First Printing. 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. This is a new, hardcover, first edition, first printing copy in a new, mylar protected DJ, red spine. Bookseller Inventory # 048097

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Binchy, Chris
Published by Harper (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061704350 ISBN 13: 9780061704352
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2010. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0061704350

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Binchy, Chris
Published by Harper (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061704350 ISBN 13: 9780061704352
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2010. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 1. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0061704350

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 19.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds