Beyond the Night: Envy Chronicles Book 1

3.59 avg rating
( 1,302 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061734014: Beyond the Night: Envy Chronicles Book 1

The first book in a brilliant new paranormal series called "electrifying...brilliantly conceived and executed" (Library Journal) by Colleen Gleason, writing as Joss Ware.

A man with no future . . .
When Dr. Elliott Drake wakes from a mysterious fifty-year sleep, the world as he knew it is gone. Cities are now desolate, and civilization is controlled by deadly immortals. Stranger still is Elliott's extraordinary new "gift"--he has the power to heal, but it comes with fatal consequences.
A woman with a past . . .
Jade barely escaped the immortals and is now hell-bent on revenge. She trusts no one . . . until Elliott. His piercing gaze and tempting touch shatter her defenses, but the handsome doctor seems to have dangerous secrets of his own. Is it safe to trust him with her heart?
If they are to survive in this dark new world, Jade and Elliott must work together to fight the forces that take them beyond danger.
Beyond desire.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

" Dark, sexy, and captivating." --Jeaniene Frost

" Beyond the Night is breath-taking action, spine-tingling suspense and heart-breaking emotion wrapped up in a world so believable you'll find yourself questioning reality. Joss Ware makes the end of the world sexy!"
- USA Today Best-selling Author Kathryn Smith

" Sexy, violent, electrifying...[an] edgy, page-turning series...brilliantly conceived and executed."
--Library Journal

About the Author:

Joss Ware is the pen name of Colleen Gleason, the international best-selling author of the Gardella Vampire Chronicles. She has an English degree and an MBA from the University of Michigan.

After more than fifteen years in sales and marketing, she owned her own business and worked in a variety of roles for two startup companies. She's traveled to London, Paris, and Tahiti, and currently resides with her family near Ann Arbor, where she writes full-time.

Joss loves to hear from her readers, and encourages them to visit her website for updates and sneak peeks of future Envy books.   josswarebooks.com

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Colleen Gleason; Joss Ware
ISBN 10: 0061734012 ISBN 13: 9780061734014
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800617340140000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Gleason, Colleen; Ware, Joss
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0061734012 ISBN 13: 9780061734014
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Nye Discount Books, Inc.
(Venice, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061734012 Brand new, Unopened, may have slight shelf wear. Excellent Customer Service. Ships Quickly. Bookseller Inventory # SKU003596

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Gleason, Colleen; Ware, Joss
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0061734012 ISBN 13: 9780061734014
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
JR Books
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061734012 Avon paperback; s. Bookseller Inventory # SKU1089870

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Ware, Joss
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061734012 ISBN 13: 9780061734014
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061734012

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Colleen Gleason, Joss Ware
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061734012 ISBN 13: 9780061734014
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 173 x 102 mm. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Dark, sexy, and captivating, Beyond the Night mixes intense romance with white-knuckle action. --New York Times bestselling author Jeaniene Frost Joss Ware is an author to be seriously reckoned with in the popular realm of paranormal romance--a must-read for fans of Suzanne Brockmann, Alyssa Day, Lara Adrien, and J.R. Ward. Her electrifying debut, Beyond the Night, begins a remarkable series that transports readers to a time fifty years after the end of the world--and follows a small band of exceptional men and the extraordinary women who join them in their desperate struggle for survival. A stunning combination of non-stop adventure and sizzling passion, Beyond the Night is high-concept romance that will literally take your breath away. Bookseller Inventory # BZE9780061734014

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Ware, Joss
Published by Avon (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061734012 ISBN 13: 9780061734014
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Bookworm
(Carbondale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2010. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand new overstock from independent bookstore. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000137828

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Ware, Joss
Published by Avon Books 2010-01-01 (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061734012 ISBN 13: 9780061734014
New Quantity Available: 16
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books 2010-01-01, 2010. Book Condition: New. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Multiple copies available. Good to VG condition with small mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780061734014B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Joss Ware and Colleen Gleason
ISBN 10: 0061734012 ISBN 13: 9780061734014
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800617340141.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Joss Ware
Published by Avon (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061734012 ISBN 13: 9780061734014
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2010. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Original. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0061734012

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Ware, Joss
Published by Avon Books (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061734012 ISBN 13: 9780061734014
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. original edition. 384 pages. 6.50x4.00x1.00 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk0061734012

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.68
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book