Unfinished Business: What the Dead Can Teach Us About Life

4.24 avg rating
( 1,155 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061778148: Unfinished Business: What the Dead Can Teach Us About Life
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

“He helps a lot of people. He really is a healer. I think he’s basically on this earth right now at this time and place to heal. He is the real thing. I can’t tell you how many times he’s been right with me.” — Shirley MacLaine

“It has such a hopeful message. Even though he’s telling stories of the dead, it’s really about living your life better and inspiring people to not have unfinished business.”
— Jennifer Love Hewitt

James Van Praagh, world-famous medium, co-executive producer of the primetime series Ghost Whisperer, and author of the New York Times bestseller Ghosts Among Us, is back with Unfinished Business. Fans of Sylvia Browne and John Edward will find this a useful and reassuring guide for the living... from those who have passed on.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Based on over twenty-five years of spirit communication and thousands of professional readings, world-famous medium James Van Praagh shares with readers the personal regrets, misgivings, remorse, and, most important, the advice of the dead who have chosen him as a medium. These spirits have a great deal to say about what they have learned and discovered on the other side and how we, the living, can benefit from their experiences.

Unfinished Business is filled with shocking and emotional stories of Van Praagh's communication with loved ones who cross over the barrier between the living and the dead to send messages to those whom they have left behind. Through these pro-found true stories, Van Praagh guides us on an adventure into the spirit world. The lessons for the living that he has learned from these experiences range from the dangers of emotional baggage caused by guilt, fear, and regret to the importance of karma, forgiveness, and taking responsibility for our actions. Van Praagh shares with us now the wisdom that, without him, we would only gain after death.

Van Praagh writes:

"When people shed their physical bodies at death, their spiritual selves see life from a whole new perspective. It's as if they had Lasik surgery. They can finally take off their glasses and see everything more clearly.

"Spirits understand why certain situations had to happen. They are able to recognize the value of others, even their enemies, and what they had to learn from them. They also realize how they could have skipped certain mistakes by not letting their egos get in the way. After crossing into the light, spirits are ever eager to share their newfound knowledge with the living, and I am fortunate to be a beneficiary of spirits' wisdom and guidance, and I am happy to share their insights with you."

About the Author:

JAMES VAN PRAAGH is the New York Times bestselling author of Unfinished Business, Ghosts Among Us, and Talking to Heaven. He lectures and conducts seminars around the globe. Visit the author online at www.vanpraagh.com.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780061778155: Unfinished Business: What the Dead Can Teach Us about Life

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  006177815X ISBN 13:  9780061778155
Publisher: HarperOne, 2010
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

James Van Praagh
Published by HarperOne (2009)
ISBN 10: 0061778141 ISBN 13: 9780061778148
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne, 2009. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0061778141

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.57
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

James Van Praagh
Published by HarperOne (2009)
ISBN 10: 0061778141 ISBN 13: 9780061778148
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne, 2009. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0061778141

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Van Praagh, James
Published by HarperOne (2009)
ISBN 10: 0061778141 ISBN 13: 9780061778148
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne, 2009. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110061778141

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 35.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Van Praagh, James
Published by HarperOne
ISBN 10: 0061778141 ISBN 13: 9780061778148
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0061778141 New Condition. Seller Inventory # NEW99.0034776

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 49.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

James Van Praagh
ISBN 10: 0061778141 ISBN 13: 9780061778148
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BennettBooksLtd
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. New. Seller Inventory # STRM-0061778141

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 74.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

James Van Praagh
Published by HarperOne (2009)
ISBN 10: 0061778141 ISBN 13: 9780061778148
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne, 2009. Hardcover. Condition: New. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 0061778141n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 89.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds