The Inquisitor's Key: A Body Farm Novel

3.73 avg rating
( 2,677 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061806797: The Inquisitor's Key: A Body Farm Novel

The most riveting and ambitious novel to date in Jefferson Bass’ New York Times bestselling Body Farm mystery series, The Inquisitor’s Key takes forensic investigator Dr. Bill Brockton to Avignon, France, and embroils him in a deadly religious mystery that could shake the Vatican itself to its very foundations.  Another sterling crime novel in the vein of Patricia Cornwell, Kathy Reichs, and Karin Slaughter, as well as TV’s C.S.I., The Inquisitor’s Key adds a touch of James Rollins and The Da Vinci Code to the typically acclaimed Jefferson Bass mix of suspense, surprise, and finely detailed forensic investigation.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Miranda Lovelady, Dr. Bill Brockton's protégé, is spending the summer helping excavate a newly discovered chamber beneath the spectacular Palace of the Popes in Avignon, France. There she discovers a stone chest inscribed with a stunning claim: inside lie the bones of none other than Jesus of Nazareth. Faced with a case of unimaginable proportions, Miranda summons Brockton for help proving or refuting the claim. Both scientists are skeptical—after all, fake relics abounded during the Middle Ages—but evidence for authenticity looks strong initially, and soon grows stronger.

Brockton and Miranda link the bones to the haunting image on the Shroud of Turin, revered by millions as the burial cloth of Christ, and then a laboratory test finds the bones to be two thousand years old. The finding triggers a deadly tug-of-war between the anthropologists, the Vatican, and a deadly zealot who hopes to use the bones to bring about the Second Coming—and trigger the end of time.

Set against an international landscape, and weaving a rich tapestry of religion, history, art, and science, The Inquisitor's Key takes Jefferson Bass to an exciting new level of suspense.

About the Author:

Jefferson Bass is the writing team of Jon Jefferson and Dr. Bill Bass. Dr. Bass, a world-renowned forensic anthropologist, is the creator of the University of Tennessee's Anthropology Research Facility, widely known as the Body Farm. He is the author or coauthor of more than two hundred scientific publications, as well as a critically acclaimed memoir about his career at the Body Farm, Death's Acre. Dr. Bass is also a dedicated teacher, honored as U.S. Professor of the Year by the Council for Advancement and Support of Education. Jon Jefferson is a veteran journalist, writer, and documentary filmmaker. His writings have been published in the New York Times, Newsweek, USA Today, and Popular Science and broadcast on National Public Radio. The coauthor of Death's Acre, he is also the writer and producer of two highly rated National Geographic documentaries about the Body Farm.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Bass, Jefferson
Published by William Morrow
ISBN 10: 006180679X ISBN 13: 9780061806797
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 006180679X Ships promptly from Texas. Bookseller Inventory # HGT1886AHGG031617H0733A

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jefferson Bass
ISBN 10: 006180679X ISBN 13: 9780061806797
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
LVeritas
(Newton, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Gift Quality Book in Excellent Condition. Bookseller Inventory # 36SFFI0000UC

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jefferson Bass
ISBN 10: 006180679X ISBN 13: 9780061806797
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800618067971.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jefferson Bass
Published by William Morrow (2012)
ISBN 10: 006180679X ISBN 13: 9780061806797
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 006180679X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 28.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Bass, Jefferson
Published by William Morrow (2012)
ISBN 10: 006180679X ISBN 13: 9780061806797
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P11006180679X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 32.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Bass, Jefferson
Published by William Morrow (2012)
ISBN 10: 006180679X ISBN 13: 9780061806797
New Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VJ Books
(Tualatin, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 006180679X Signed Hardcover Book May 2012 NY: HarperCollins First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by both authors. Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover. Bookseller Inventory # BASINQU01-B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 48.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds