Final Reckoning, The

3.79 avg rating
( 2,058 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061875786: Final Reckoning, The

“The biggest challenger to Dan Brown’s crown.” —Mirror (UK)

When a man’s death at the United Nations turns out to be more than just an accidental shooting, unsuspecting Tom Byrne is plunged headlong into a deadly world of hidden fellowships, unforgivable crimes, and a 60-year quest for justice. From Sam Bourne—the #1 international bestselling author of The Righteous Men and The Last Testament—comes this fast-paced, gripping, and provocative thriller exposing the last great mystery of the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Raymond Khoury, Jo Nesbø, and James Rollins, Bourne’s The Final Solution is a tense and twisting tale of Nazi soldiers and Jewish Avengers, based on the true story of WWII survivors taking vengeance for the Holocaust into their own hands.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Once an idealistic lawyer, Tom Byrne will work for anyone now, if the money’s right. An official at the United Nations needs him to placate the family of a harmless old man mistaken for a suicide bomber and shot to death by UN Security. But Byrne soon discovers this victim was not quite as innocent as he appeared to be.

Together with the dead man’s daughter, Byrne uncovers the existence of a clandestine brotherhood responsible for hundreds of unexplained deaths worldwide. Now Tom is a marked man—a target of assassins who will destroy him for what he’s learned—as he races to unearth a mystery buried for more than six decades . . . the last great secret of World War II.

About the Author:

Sam Bourne is the literary pseudonym of Jonathan Freedland, an award-winning British journalist and broadcaster. He is a weekly columnist for the Guardian (UK), having served as that paper’s Washington correspondent. His work has appeared in the New York Times, the New York Review of Books, the Los Angeles Times, the Washington Post, Newsweek, and the New Republic. He is a regular contributor to the Jewish Chronicle (UK) and presents BBC Radio 4’s contemporary history series The Long View.

Bourne is the author of the New York Times and number one UK bestseller The Righteous Men, which has been translated into twenty-eight languages, and The Last Testament. He has also written two nonfiction works, Jacob’s Gift and Bring Home the Revolution. He lives in London with his wife and two children.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Bourne, Sam
ISBN 10: 0061875783 ISBN 13: 9780061875786
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2011. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780061875786

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Bourne, Sam
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061875783 ISBN 13: 9780061875786
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061875783

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Bourne, Sam
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0061875783 ISBN 13: 9780061875786
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Monky Business: briansmonky
(Worcester, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061875783 Ask about discounted shipping available when multiple items are purchased at the same time. FAST, RELIABLE, GUARANTEED and happily SHIPPED WITHIN 1 BUSINESS DAY!. Bookseller Inventory # MX16-0792

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.40
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Bourne, Sam
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0061875783 ISBN 13: 9780061875786
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061875783 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132275639

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Sam Bourne
Published by Harper Torch (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061875783 ISBN 13: 9780061875786
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Torch, 2011. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # TV9780061875786

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.54
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Sam Bourne
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061875783 ISBN 13: 9780061875786
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. -The biggest challenger to Dan Brown s crown.- --Mirror (UK) When a man s death at the United Nations turns out to be more than just an accidental shooting, unsuspecting Tom Byrne is plunged headlong into a deadly world of hidden fellowships, unforgivable crimes, and a 60-year quest for justice. From Sam Bourne--the #1 international bestselling author of The Righteous Men and The Last Testament--comes this fast-paced, gripping, and provocative thriller exposing the last great mystery of the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Raymond Khoury, Jo Nesbo, and James Rollins, Bourne s The Final Solution is a tense and twisting tale of Nazi soldiers and Jewish Avengers, based on the true story of WWII survivors taking vengeance for the Holocaust into their own hands. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780061875786

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Bourne, Sam
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0061875783 ISBN 13: 9780061875786
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061875783 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Bookseller Inventory # XM-0061875783

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Bourne, Sam
Published by Harpercollins (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061875783 ISBN 13: 9780061875786
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. reprint edition. 375 pages. 9.20x6.00x1.50 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # 0061875783

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 23.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Bourne, Sam
Published by Harper (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061875783 ISBN 13: 9780061875786
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2011. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110061875783

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 30.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Sam Bourne
ISBN 10: 0061875783 ISBN 13: 9780061875786
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Mass Market Paperback. Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 409 pages. 0.181. Bookseller Inventory # 9780061875786

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds