Supreme Justice: A Novel of Suspense

3.94 avg rating
( 3,652 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061926518: Supreme Justice: A Novel of Suspense

“A master of plot and pacing—and one of those rare authors who can create a genuinely surprising ending.”

 — Lisa Scottoline

 

“It takes a really crafty storyteller to put people on the edge of their seats and keep them there. Phillip Margolin does just that.”

Chicago Tribune

 

The crew from the New York Times bestseller Executive Privilege is back in another pulse-racing thriller from Phillip Margolin. Fans of John Grisham, David Baldacci, James Patterson, and Scott Turow—as well as Margolin’s own immensely popular Amanda and Frank Jaffe books like Fugitive, Wild Justice, and Proof Positive—won’t be able to put down Supreme Justice until the last spellbinding page.

 

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

New York Times bestselling author Phillip Margolin returns to the corridors of power in Washington, D.C., with an exciting thriller about a ghost ship and the President's nominee to the U.S. Supreme Court.

Sarah Woodruff, on death row in Oregon for murdering her lover, John Finley, has appealed her case to the Supreme Court just when a prominent justice resigns, leaving a vacancy.

Then, for no apparent reason, another justice is mysteriously attacked. Dana Cutler—one of the heroes from Margolin's bestselling Executive Privilege—is quietly called in to investigate. She looks for links between the Woodruff appeal and the ominous incidents in the justices' chambers, which eventually lead her to a shoot-out that took place years ago on a small freighter docked upriver in Shelby, Oregon, containing a dead crew and illegal drugs. The only survivor on board? John Finley.

With the help of Brad Miller and Keith Evans, Dana uncovers a plot by a rogue element in the American intelligence community involving the president's nominee to the Supreme Court, and soon the trio is thrown back into the grips of a deadly, executive danger.

With nonstop action, Supreme Justice picks up where Executive Privilege left off, putting readers right back where they were—on the edge of their seats.

About the Author:

Phillip Margolin has written nineteen novels, many of them New York Times bestsellers, including his latest novels Woman with a Gun, Worthy Brown’s Daughter, Sleight of Hand, and the Washington trilogy. Each displays a unique, compelling insider’s view of criminal behavior, which comes from his long background as a criminal defense attorney who has handled thirty murder cases. Winner of the Distinguished Northwest Writer Award, he lives in Portland, Oregon.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Margolin, Phillip
Published by Harper (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061926515 ISBN 13: 9780061926518
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Dionysos Books
(Arabi, LA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2010. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New item. May have light shelf wear. Bookseller Inventory # 170321045

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Margolin, Phillip
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0061926515 ISBN 13: 9780061926518
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
zeebooks
(Foley, AL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0061926515 Brand new hard cover may show light shelf wear from warehouse storage and handling. Bookseller Inventory # SKU1011305

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.45
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Margolin, Phillip
Published by Harper Collins 2010-06-01 (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061926515 ISBN 13: 9780061926518
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2010-06-01, 2010. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780061926518B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Margolin, Phillip
Published by Harper 2010-05-18 (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061926515 ISBN 13: 9780061926518
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2010-05-18, 2010. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 1. 0061926515 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Bookseller Inventory # TM-0061926515

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Phillip Margolin
Published by Harper (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061926515 ISBN 13: 9780061926518
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2010. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 1. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0061926515

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Phillip Margolin
Published by Harper (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061926515 ISBN 13: 9780061926518
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2010. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0061926515

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 24.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Margolin, Phillip
Published by Harper (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061926515 ISBN 13: 9780061926518
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2010. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110061926515

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 26.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Margolin, Phillip
Published by HarperCollins (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061926515 ISBN 13: 9780061926518
New Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
VJ Books
(Tualatin, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2010. hardcover. Book Condition: New. Author Signed Hardcover Book. May 2010 NY: HarperCollins First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author. Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover. signed by author. Bookseller Inventory # MARSUPR01

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 51.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Margolin, Phillip
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0061926515 ISBN 13: 9780061926518
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0061926515 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW7.0018219

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds