Signed Mac Barnett Extra Yarn

ISBN 13: 9780061953385

Extra Yarn

4.07 avg rating
( 12,612 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061953385: Extra Yarn

From bestselling and award-winning author Mac Barnett and illustrator Jon Klassen comes Extra Yarn, a Caldecott Honor Book, Boston Globe-Horn Book Award winner, and a New York Times bestseller.
A young girl and her box of magical yarn transform a community in this stunning picture book. With spare, gently humorous illustrations and a palette that moves from black-and-white to a range of color, this modern fairy tale has the feel of a new classic.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Amazon Best Books of the Month for Kids, January 2012: A monochrome town gets a change of color and attitude with the help of a box of yarn and a girl named Annabelle. From the seemingly endless box of Extra Yarn Annabelle knits clothing for everyone around her, tempering the ill-tempered, and creating beautifully patterned warmth for people, animals, and objects, alike. When a greedy clothes-loving archduke tries to buy--then steal--the box for himself, he discovers that ill-gotten gains bear no fruit--or in this case, yarn. Mac Barnett’s elegant and clever story is complemented by Jon Klassen’s illustrations, and fans of I Want My Hat Back will enjoy the familiar faces that show up in this picture book about the magical properties of kindness and generosity.--Seira Wilson

From the Back Cover:

Extra Yarn, winner of a Caldecott Honor and the Boston Globe-Horn Book Award, as well as a New York Times bestseller, is the story of how a young girl and her box of magical yarn transform a community.

This much-loved picture book is written by Mac Barnett and illustrated by Jon Klassen, who also won the Caldecott Medal for This Is Not My Hat.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Mac Barnett
ISBN 10: 0061953385 ISBN 13: 9780061953385
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800619533850000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Barnett, Mac
Published by Harper Collins 2012-01-17 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0061953385 ISBN 13: 9780061953385
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2012-01-17, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780061953385B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Barnett, Mac
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061953385 ISBN 13: 9780061953385
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061953385

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Mac Barnett, Jon Klassen
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0061953385 ISBN 13: 9780061953385
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. From bestselling and award-winning author Mac Barnett and illustrator Jon Klassen comes Extra Yarn, a Caldecott Honor Book, Boston Globe-Horn Book Award winner, and a New York Times bestseller. A young girl and her box of magical yarn transform a community in this stunning picture book. With spare, gently humorous illustrations and a palette that moves from black-and-white to a range of color, this modern fairy tale has the feel of a new classic. Fans of Oliver Jeffers and Peter Brown will love this book. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780061953385

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Barnett, Mac
ISBN 10: 0061953385 ISBN 13: 9780061953385
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 2638762

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Mac Barnett, Jon Klassen
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0061953385 ISBN 13: 9780061953385
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. From bestselling and award-winning author Mac Barnett and illustrator Jon Klassen comes Extra Yarn, a Caldecott Honor Book, Boston Globe-Horn Book Award winner, and a New York Times bestseller. A young girl and her box of magical yarn transform a community in this stunning picture book. With spare, gently humorous illustrations and a palette that moves from black-and-white to a range of color, this modern fairy tale has the feel of a new classic. Fans of Oliver Jeffers and Peter Brown will love this book. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780061953385

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Barnett, Mac/ Klassen, Jon (ILT)
ISBN 10: 0061953385 ISBN 13: 9780061953385
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 15
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Extra Yarn, a Caldecott Honor Book, Boston Globe-Horn Book Award winner, and aNew York Times bestseller, is the story of how a young girl and her box of magical yarn transform a community.With spare, gently humorous illustrations and a palette that moves from black-and-white to a range of color, this modern fairy tale has the feel of a new classic.Extra Yarn is written by Mac Barnett and illustrated by Jon Klassen, who also won a Caldecott Medal forThis Is Not My Hat.Supports the Common Core State Standards. Bookseller Inventory # 9051525

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Barnett, Mac
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0061953385 ISBN 13: 9780061953385
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0061953385 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132276663

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Barnett, Mac
Published by Balzer + Bray (2012)
ISBN 10: 0061953385 ISBN 13: 9780061953385
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 7
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061953385

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Barnett, Mac
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0061953385 ISBN 13: 9780061953385
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ohmsoft LLC
(Lake Forest, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. Book Condition: Brand New. Ships from USA. FREE domestic shipping. Bookseller Inventory # 0061953385

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book