The Fall of Five (Lorien Legacies)

4.24 avg rating
( 43,122 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780061974632: The Fall of Five (Lorien Legacies)

The Fall of Five is the heartstopping fourth installment in the Lorien Legacies series by Pittacus Lore. I thought things would change when I found the others. We would stop running. We would fight the Mogadorians. And we would win. But I was wrong. Even though we have come together, we barely escaped from them with our lives. And now we're in hiding, figuring out our next move. The six of us are powerful - but not strong enough to take on their entire army. We haven't discovered the full extent of our Legacies. We haven't learned to work together. Time is running out, and there's only one thing we know for certain: We need to find Number Five before they do. They caught Number One in Malaysia. Number Two in England. And Number Three in Kenya. I am Number Four. I was supposed to be next. But I'm still alive. This battle is far from over. Praise for Pittacus Lore: "Tense, exciting, full of energy". (Observer). "Relentlessly readable". (The Times). "Tense, keeps you wondering". (Sunday Times). "Set to eclipse Harry Potter and moody vampires. Pittacus Lore is about to become one of the hottest names on the planet". (Big Issue). Pittacus Lore is Lorien's ruling elder. He has been on Earth for the last twelve years preparing for the war that will decide Earth's fate. His whereabouts are unknown. The first book in his Lorien Legacies series, I Am Number Four, is now a major Disney motion picture, and along with The Power of Six and The Rise of Nine, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

The Fall of Five is the fourth novel in the New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series by Pittacus Lore. The Garde are finally reunited, but do they have what it takes to win the war against the Mogadorians?

John Smith—Number Four—thought that things would change once the Garde found one another. But he was wrong. After facing off with the Mogadorian ruler and almost being annihilated, the Garde know they are drastically unprepared. Now they're hiding out in Nine's Chicago penthouse, trying to figure out their next move.

The six of them are powerful, but they're not strong enough yet to take on an entire army—even with the return of an old ally. To defeat their enemy, the Garde must master their Legacies and learn to work together as a team. More important, they'll have to discover the truth about the Elders and their plan for the Loric survivors.

And when the Garde receive a sign from Number Five—a crop circle in the shape of a Lorien symbol—they know they are close to being reunited. But could it be a trap? Time is running out, and the only thing they know for certain is that they have to get to Five before it's too late.

From the Back Cover:

I thought things would change when I found the others. We would stop running. We would fight the Mogadorians. And we would win.

But I was wrong. Even though we have come together, we barely escaped from the Mogadorians with our lives. And now we're in hiding, trying to figure out our next move.

The six of us are powerful—but we're not yet strong enough to take on their entire army. We haven't discovered the full extent of our Legacies. We haven't learned to work together. And there's still so much that we don't know about the Elders or their plan for us. Time is running out, and there's only one thing we know for certain: We need to find Number Five before they do.

They caught Number One in Malaysia.
Number Two in England.
And Number Three in Kenya.
I am Number Four. I was supposed to be next.
But I'm still alive.

This battle is far from over.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lore, Pittacus
ISBN 10: 0061974633 ISBN 13: 9780061974632
New Quantity Available: 9
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800619746320000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Lore, Pittacus
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061974633 ISBN 13: 9780061974632
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061974633

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Lore, Pittacus
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0061974633 ISBN 13: 9780061974632
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061974633 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17219847

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Lore, Pittacus
Published by Harper Collins Publ. USA (2014)
ISBN 10: 0061974633 ISBN 13: 9780061974632
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publ. USA, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780061974632

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Lore, Pittacus
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0061974633 ISBN 13: 9780061974632
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 198 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Fall of Five is the fourth novel in the New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series by Pittacus Lore. The Garde are finally reunited, but do they have what it takes to win the war against the Mogadorians?John Smith Number Four thought that things would change once the Garde found one another. But he was wrong. After facing off with the Mogadorian ruler and almost being annihilated, the Garde know they are drastically unprepared. Now they re hiding out in Nine s Chicago penthouse, trying to figure out their next move.The six of them are powerful, but they re not strong enough yet to take on an entire army even with the return of an old ally. To defeat their enemy, the Garde must master their Legacies and learn to work together as a team. More important, they ll have to discover the truth about the Elders and their plan for the Loric survivors.And when the Garde receive a sign from Number Five a crop circle in the shape of a Lorien symbol they know they are close to being reunited. But could it be a trap? Time is running out, and the only thing they know for certain is that they have to get to Five before it s too late. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780061974632

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Lore, Pittacus
ISBN 10: 0061974633 ISBN 13: 9780061974632
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Item doesn't include CD/DVD. Bookseller Inventory # 7528638

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Lore, Pittacus
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0061974633 ISBN 13: 9780061974632
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 198 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Fall of Five is the fourth novel in the New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series by Pittacus Lore. The Garde are finally reunited, but do they have what it takes to win the war against the Mogadorians?John Smith Number Four thought that things would change once the Garde found one another. But he was wrong. After facing off with the Mogadorian ruler and almost being annihilated, the Garde know they are drastically unprepared. Now they re hiding out in Nine s Chicago penthouse, trying to figure out their next move.The six of them are powerful, but they re not strong enough yet to take on an entire army even with the return of an old ally. To defeat their enemy, the Garde must master their Legacies and learn to work together as a team. More important, they ll have to discover the truth about the Elders and their plan for the Loric survivors.And when the Garde receive a sign from Number Five a crop circle in the shape of a Lorien symbol they know they are close to being reunited. But could it be a trap? Time is running out, and the only thing they know for certain is that they have to get to Five before it s too late. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780061974632

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Lore, Pittacus
Published by HarperCollins (2014)
ISBN 10: 0061974633 ISBN 13: 9780061974632
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "There's genuine suspense.it's easy to get lost in the world of the sweet teen from another planet.". Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0061974633

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Lore, Pittacus
ISBN 10: 0061974633 ISBN 13: 9780061974632
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Softcover. Book Condition: New. New. This item is new unopened, never used and still in its original manufacturer condition. Tracking number will be provided to you so that you may track your order (for all USA orders). Bookseller Inventory # 9053445

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Lore, Pittacus
Published by HarperCollins (2014)
ISBN 10: 0061974633 ISBN 13: 9780061974632
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061974633

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book