An Eagle Named Freedom: My True Story of a Remarkable Friendship

3.98 avg rating
( 369 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062015501: An Eagle Named Freedom: My True Story of a Remarkable Friendship

“A hauntingly beautiful story of rescue and rehabilitation….[A] gorgeous tale of redemption.”
—Susan Richards, New York Times bestselling author of Chosen by a Horse

“I could not put this book down.”
—Stacey O'Brien, New York Times bestselling author of Wesley the Owl

In the tradition of A Lion Called Christian and Alex and Me comes An Eagle Named Freedom, Jeff Guidry’s remarkable story of how he rehabilitated a severely damaged bald eagle back to health—and how the majestic bird later inspired the author to triumph over cancer. Animal lovers and readers fascinated by the spiritual ties between animals and humans will not soon forget this beautiful, inspiring true tale of an extraordinary friendship.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

From the moment Jeff Guidry saw the baby eagle with broken wings, his life was changed. For weeks he and the staff at Sarvey Wildlife Care Center in Puget Sound, Washington, tended to the injured bird. Miraculously, she recovered, and Jeff, a center volunteer, became her devoted caretaker. Though Freedom would never fly, she had Jeff as her wings. And after Jeff was diagnosed with stage three non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma in 2000, Freedom returned his gift. Between sessions of debilitating chemotherapy, Jeff’s visits to Freedom and their special bond soothed his spirit and gave him the strength to fight. A tender tale of hope, love, trust, and life, this moving true story is an affirmation of the spiritual connection that humans and animals share.

About the Author:

Jeff Guidry is a rock and rhythm-and-blues guitarist who has played with such artists as Brian Wilson of the Beach Boys and guitarist Roy Buchanan. He spends his spare time volunteering for the Sarvey Wildlife Care Center in Washington State. He lives in Monroe, Washington.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Guidry, Jeff
ISBN 10: 0062015508 ISBN 13: 9780062015501
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EYDQW002SZL

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Guidry, Jeff
ISBN 10: 0062015508 ISBN 13: 9780062015501
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620155010000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Guidry, Jeff
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062015508 ISBN 13: 9780062015501
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks, 2011. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: From the moment Jeff Guidry saw the baby eagle with broken wings, his life was changed. For weeks he and the staff at Sarvey Wildlife Care Center in Puget Sound, Washington, tended to the injured bird. Miraculously, she recovered, and Jeff, a center volunteer, became her devoted caretaker. Though Freedom would never fly, she had Jeff as her wings. And after Jeff was diagnosed with stage three non-Hodgkins lymphoma in 2000, Freedom returned his gift. Between sessions of debilitating chemotherapy, Jeffs visits to Freedom and their special bond soothed his spirit and gave him the strength to fight. A tender tale of hope, love, trust, and life, this moving true story is an affirmation of the spiritual connection that humans and animals share. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062015508

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Guidry, Jeff
Published by Harpercollins (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062015508 ISBN 13: 9780062015501
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 2011. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062015501

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Guidry, Jeff
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062015508 ISBN 13: 9780062015501
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062015508

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Guidry, Jeff
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062015508 ISBN 13: 9780062015501
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 198 x 124 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the moment Jeff Guidry saw the baby eagle with broken wings, his life was changed. For weeks he and the staff at Sarvey Wildlife Care Center in Puget Sound, Washington, tended to the injured bird. Miraculously, she recovered, and Jeff, a center volunteer, became her devoted caretaker. Though Freedom would never fly, she had Jeff as her wings. And after Jeff was diagnosed with stage three non-Hodgkin s lymphoma in 2000, Freedom returned his gift. Between sessions of debilitating chemotherapy, Jeff s visits to Freedom and their special bond soothed his spirit and gave him the strength to fight. A tender tale of hope, love, trust, and life, this moving true story is an affirmation of the spiritual connection that humans and animals share. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062015501

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Guidry, Jeff
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062015508 ISBN 13: 9780062015501
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 198 x 124 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the moment Jeff Guidry saw the baby eagle with broken wings, his life was changed. For weeks he and the staff at Sarvey Wildlife Care Center in Puget Sound, Washington, tended to the injured bird. Miraculously, she recovered, and Jeff, a center volunteer, became her devoted caretaker. Though Freedom would never fly, she had Jeff as her wings. And after Jeff was diagnosed with stage three non-Hodgkin s lymphoma in 2000, Freedom returned his gift. Between sessions of debilitating chemotherapy, Jeff s visits to Freedom and their special bond soothed his spirit and gave him the strength to fight. A tender tale of hope, love, trust, and life, this moving true story is an affirmation of the spiritual connection that humans and animals share. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062015501

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Guidry, Jeff
Published by HARPER COLLINS (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062015508 ISBN 13: 9780062015501
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS, 2011. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062015501

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Guidry, Jeff
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0062015508 ISBN 13: 9780062015501
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062015508 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 14220380

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Guidry, Jeff
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062015508 ISBN 13: 9780062015501
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062015508

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book