After Daybreak: A Darkness Before Dawn Novel

4.03 avg rating
( 3,829 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062020673: After Daybreak: A Darkness Before Dawn Novel

After Daybreak brings J. A. London's romantic dystopian Darkness Before Dawn series to a thrilling conclusion.
 
Dawn grew up behind a wall, terrified of the vampires outside who controlled the lives of humans and demanded their blood. But when she became a delegate for her city and met Victor, she realized that not all vampires were the same, that maybe one could be trusted.
 
Now Day Walker Sin is infecting his followers with a disease that turns them into mindless killers. Dawn and Victor will have to convince humans and vampires to band together to stop him, because alone they will all die.
 
After Daybreak is perfect for fans of the YA series Morganville Vampires and the Vampire Diaries.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Our last hope lies with our oldest enemies.

When we lost the war with the vampires, our world changed. The Old Family overlords trapped us in a few scattered cities and demanded our blood. Then Victor—the first vampire I've ever trusted, ever loved—came to power, and I hoped for peace between our kinds. Only now a new type of monster, Day Walkers, has emerged, and their maniacal leader is threatening to destroy us all, human and vampire alike.

The Old Family Council is stubborn and proud, unwilling to acknowledge the danger. But once I claim my birthright as the last living member of the Montgomery line, they will have to listen to me.

Neither fully human nor vampire, I am the bridge between both. Even if I'm not sure where I belong anymore, I know that the only way any of us will survive is if we stand together.

About the Author:

J. A. London is the mother-son writing team of Rachel Hawthorne and her son, Alex London. Rachel has written many novels for teens, including the popular Dark Guardian series. Alex, a recent graduate with a degree in Historical Studies, enjoys combining history and fiction to create unique worlds. The Darkness Before Dawn series is their first joint project.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

London, J. A.
ISBN 10: 0062020676 ISBN 13: 9780062020673
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620206730000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

London, J. A.
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062020676 ISBN 13: 9780062020673
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 202 x 136 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Combining breathless romance, dark family secrets, and cinematic action, After Daybreak will keep readers turning pages late into the night. The Darkness Before Dawn series is a unique blend of paranormal and dystopian fiction that is perfect for fans of Christopher Pike s Thirst novels and the House of Night series. Dawn returns from L.A. with terrifying news: In his greed for power, the maniacal Day Walker Sin is raising an army and infecting his followers with the Thirst - a rabieslike disease that will turn them into mindless killers. To stop him, Dawn and Victor will have to convince humans and vampires to work together before it s too late. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062020673

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

London, J. A.
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062020676 ISBN 13: 9780062020673
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 202 x 136 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Combining breathless romance, dark family secrets, and cinematic action, After Daybreak will keep readers turning pages late into the night. The Darkness Before Dawn series is a unique blend of paranormal and dystopian fiction that is perfect for fans of Christopher Pike s Thirst novels and the House of Night series. Dawn returns from L.A. with terrifying news: In his greed for power, the maniacal Day Walker Sin is raising an army and infecting his followers with the Thirst - a rabieslike disease that will turn them into mindless killers. To stop him, Dawn and Victor will have to convince humans and vampires to work together before it s too late. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062020673

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

London, J. A.
Published by HarperTeen (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062020676 ISBN 13: 9780062020673
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2013. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: 'This new twist on the vampire genre is action'packed and full of plot turns. The main characters are compelling, and the love triangle'adds to the suspense and intrigue. A satisfying read with a cliff'hanger ending that leaves readers thirsty for more.'(School Library Journal). Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062020676

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

London, J. A.
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062020676 ISBN 13: 9780062020673
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062020676

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

London, J. A.
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062020676 ISBN 13: 9780062020673
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 7
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062020676 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16297195

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

London, J. A.
ISBN 10: 0062020676 ISBN 13: 9780062020673
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Softcover. Book Condition: New. New. This item is new unopened, never used and still in its original manufacturer condition. Tracking number will be provided to you so that you may track your order (for all USA orders). Bookseller Inventory # 9058885

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

London, J. A.
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN 10: 0062020676 ISBN 13: 9780062020673
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, After Daybreak: A Darkness Before Dawn Novel: 3, J. A. London, Combining breathless romance, dark family secrets, and cinematic action, After Daybreak will keep readers turning pages late into the night. The Darkness Before Dawn series is a unique blend of paranormal and dystopian fiction that is perfect for fans of Christopher Pike's Thirst novels and the House of Night series. Dawn returns from L.A. with terrifying news: In his greed for power, the maniacal Day Walker Sin is raising an army and infecting his followers with the Thirst - a rabieslike disease that will turn them into mindless killers. To stop him, Dawn and Victor will have to convince humans and vampires to work together before it's too late. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062020673

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

London, J. A.
ISBN 10: 0062020676 ISBN 13: 9780062020673
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Combining breathless romance, dark family secrets, and cinematic action, After Daybreak will keep readers turning pages late into the night. The Darkness Before Dawn series is a unique blend of paranormal and dystopian fiction that is perfect for fans of Christopher Pike's Thirst novels and the Hous. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780062020673_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.13
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

London, J. A.
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062020676 ISBN 13: 9780062020673
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, 2013. Book Condition: New. 2013. Paperback. Dawn returns from LA with terrifying news: In his greed for power, the maniacal Day Walker Sin is raising an army and infecting his followers with the Thirst - a rabieslike disease that will turn them into mindless killers. To stop him, Dawn and Victor will have to convince humans and vampires to work together before it's too late. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: YFH. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 152 x 204 x 21. Weight in Grams: 244. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780062020673

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book