The Duke Is Mine (Fairy Tales)

3.73 avg rating
( 7,195 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062021281: The Duke Is Mine (Fairy Tales)

“Eloisa James is extraordinary.”
 —Lisa Kleypas

In the capable hands of USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James, the fairy tales we loved as children take on vibrant—and sensuous—new life. With The Duke is Mine, the beloved author of A Kiss at Midnight and When Beauty Tamed the Beast gives the classic tale of the Princess and the Pea a delightfully romantic Regency spin. Fans of Victoria Alexander and Julia Quinn will simply adore this historical romance gem about a lady reluctantly betrothed to one duke but pursued by another; a tantalizing tale of love, lies, and one very uncomfortable mattress.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

This Duke is Mine

He is a duke in search of a perfect bride.

She is a lady—but a long way from perfect.

Tarquin, the powerful Duke of Sconce, knows perfectly well that the decorous and fashionably slender Georgiana Lytton will make him a proper duchess. So why can't he stop thinking about her twin sister, the curvy, headstrong, and altogether unconventional Olivia? Not only is Olivia betrothed to another man, but their improper, albeit intoxicating, flirtation makes her unsuitability all the more clear.

Determined to make a perfect match, he methodically cuts Olivia from his thoughts, allowing logic and duty to triumph over passion…Until, in his darkest hour, Quin begins to question whether perfection has anything to do with love.

To win Olivia's hand he would have to give up all the beliefs he holds most dear, and surrender heart, body and soul…

Unless it's already too late.

Don't miss a new version of The Princess & the Pea, asking an age-old question: What is a perfect princess?

About the Author:

Eloisa James is a USA Today and New York Times bestselling author and professor of English literature, who lives with her family in New York but can sometimes be found in Paris or Italy. (Her husband is an honest-to-goodness Italian knight!) Eloisa's website offers short stories, extra chapters, and even a guide to shopping in Florence.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

James, Eloisa
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0062021281 ISBN 13: 9780062021281
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Orion Tech
(Grand Prairie, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062021281 . Bookseller Inventory # GHP6585BHVW122116H0387P

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

James, Eloisa
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0062021281 ISBN 13: 9780062021281
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Monky Business: briansmonky
(Worcester, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062021281 Ask about discounted shipping available when multiple items are purchased at the same time. FAST, RELIABLE, GUARANTEED and happily SHIPPED WITHIN 1 BUSINESS DAY!. Bookseller Inventory # MX16-1275

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.40
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

James, Eloisa
ISBN 10: 0062021281 ISBN 13: 9780062021281
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620212810000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

James, Eloisa
Published by Avon (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062021281 ISBN 13: 9780062021281
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2011. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "Eloisa James is extraordinary." Lisa Kleypas In the capable hands of USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James, the fairy tales we loved as children take on vibrantand sensuousnew life. With The Duke is Mine, the beloved author of A Kiss at Midnight and When Beauty Tamed the Beast gives the classic tale of the Princess and the Pea a delightfully romantic Regency spin. Fans of Victoria Alexander and Julia Quinn will simply adore this historical romance gem about a lady reluctantly betrothed to one duke but pursued by another; a tantalizing tale of love, lies, and one very uncomfortable mattress. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062021281

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

James, Eloisa
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062021281 ISBN 13: 9780062021281
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 170 x 107 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. This Duke is Mine He is a duke in search of a perfect bride.She is a lady--but a long way from perfect. Tarquin, the powerful Duke of Sconce, knows perfectly well that the decorous and fashionably slender Georgiana Lytton will make him a proper duchess. So why can t he stop thinking about her twin sister, the curvy, headstrong, and altogether unconventional Olivia? Not only is Olivia betrothed to another man, but their improper, albeit intoxicating, flirtation makes her unsuitability all the more clear. Determined to make a perfect match, he methodically cuts Olivia from his thoughts, allowing logic and duty to triumph over passion.Until, in his darkest hour, Quin begins to question whether perfection has anything to do with love. To win Olivia s hand he would have to give up all the beliefs he holds most dear, and surrender heart, body and soul.Unless it s already too late.Don t miss a new version of The Princess the Pea, asking an age-old question: What is a perfect princess?. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062021281

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

James, Eloisa
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062021281 ISBN 13: 9780062021281
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062021281

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

James, Eloisa
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062021281 ISBN 13: 9780062021281
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 170 x 107 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. This Duke is Mine He is a duke in search of a perfect bride.She is a lady--but a long way from perfect. Tarquin, the powerful Duke of Sconce, knows perfectly well that the decorous and fashionably slender Georgiana Lytton will make him a proper duchess. So why can t he stop thinking about her twin sister, the curvy, headstrong, and altogether unconventional Olivia? Not only is Olivia betrothed to another man, but their improper, albeit intoxicating, flirtation makes her unsuitability all the more clear. Determined to make a perfect match, he methodically cuts Olivia from his thoughts, allowing logic and duty to triumph over passion.Until, in his darkest hour, Quin begins to question whether perfection has anything to do with love. To win Olivia s hand he would have to give up all the beliefs he holds most dear, and surrender heart, body and soul.Unless it s already too late.Don t miss a new version of The Princess the Pea, asking an age-old question: What is a perfect princess?. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062021281

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

James, Eloisa
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0062021281 ISBN 13: 9780062021281
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062021281 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 13849015

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

James, Eloisa
ISBN 10: 0062021281 ISBN 13: 9780062021281
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Softcover. Book Condition: New. New. This item is new unopened, never used and still in its original manufacturer condition. Tracking number will be provided to you so that you may track your order (for all USA orders). Bookseller Inventory # 9058925

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

James, Eloisa
Published by Harpercollins 2011/12/27 (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062021281 ISBN 13: 9780062021281
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins 2011/12/27, 2011. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatched within 2 working days from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-BNT-00912924

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.71
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book