A Lady by Midnight (Spindle Cove)

3.95 avg rating
( 9,523 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062049896: A Lady by Midnight (Spindle Cove)

Spindle Cove, nestled in a peaceful corner of Regency Era England, has long been known as “Spinster Cove,” due to its preponderance of unwed ladies of “delicate constitutions”—and that’s the fictional setting for a delightful historical romance series by USA Today bestselling author Tessa Dare. In A Lady by Midnight, a young woman searching for her family finds love unexpectedly with a handsome colonel—but the secrets of her heritage threaten to disrupt their romance…and their upcoming nuptials. Concerning the heart-soaring romantic fiction of Ms. Tessa Dare, fans of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James would do well to heed Julia Quinn’s admonitions and “prepare to fall in love!”

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

A temporary engagement, a lifetime in the making . . .

After years of fending for herself, Kate Taylor found friendship and acceptance in Spindle Cove—but she never stopped yearning for love. The very last place she'd look for it is in the arms of Corporal Thorne. The militia commander is as stone cold as he is brutally handsome. But when mysterious strangers come searching for Kate, Thorne steps forward as her fiancé. He claims to have only Kate's safety in mind. So why is there smoldering passion in his kiss?

Long ago, Samuel Thorne devoted his life to guarding Kate's happiness. He wants what's best for her, and he knows it's not marriage to a man like him. To outlast their temporary engagement, he must keep his hands off her tempting body and lock her warm smiles out of his withered heart. It's the toughest battle of this hardened warrior's life . . . and the first he seems destined to lose.

About the Author:

Tessa Dare is the New York Times bestselling, award-winning author of more than a dozen historical romances. A librarian by training and a book-lover at heart, Tessa makes her home in Southern California, where she shares a cozy, cluttered bungalow with her husband, their two children, and a pair of cosmic kittens.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 7.99
US$ 7.65

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Dare, Tessa
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062049895 ISBN 13: 9780062049896
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Original. 170 x 104 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Spindle Cove is a seaside town for ladies of delicate constitution. Also known as Spinster Cove, this little world is the perfect setting for Dare s incredibly well-written, witty, sexy, and appealing romances. This title is perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas, Christina Dodd, and Liz Carlyle. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780062049896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Dare, Tessa
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062049895 ISBN 13: 9780062049896
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062049895

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Dare, Tessa
ISBN 10: 0062049895 ISBN 13: 9780062049896
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620498960000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Dare, Tessa
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062049895 ISBN 13: 9780062049896
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Original. 170 x 104 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Spindle Cove is a seaside town for ladies of delicate constitution. Also known as Spinster Cove, this little world is the perfect setting for Dare s incredibly well-written, witty, sexy, and appealing romances. This title is perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas, Christina Dodd, and Liz Carlyle. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780062049896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Dare, Tessa
Published by Avon (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062049895 ISBN 13: 9780062049896
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2012. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062049895

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Dare, Tessa
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0062049895 ISBN 13: 9780062049896
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 8
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062049895 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16024748

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Dare, Tessa
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062049895 ISBN 13: 9780062049896
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062049896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Dare, Tessa
ISBN 10: 0062049895 ISBN 13: 9780062049896
New Mass Market Paperbound Quantity Available: 6
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mass Market Paperbound. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 5261041

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Dare, Tessa
ISBN 10: 0062049895 ISBN 13: 9780062049896
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. 104mm x 30mm x 170mm. Mass Market Paperback. Spindle Cove, nestled in a peaceful corner of Regency Era England, has long been known as Spinster Cove, due to its preponderance of unwed ladies of delicate constitutions-and .Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 374 pages. 0.263. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062049896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Dare, Tessa
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0062049895 ISBN 13: 9780062049896
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Mass Market Paperback. 384 pages. Dimensions: 6.7in. x 4.1in. x 1.2in.Spindle Cove, nestled in a peaceful corner of Regency Era England, has long been known as Spinster Cove, due to its preponderance of unwed ladies of delicate constitutionsand thats the fictional setting for a delightful historical romance series by USA Today bestselling author Tessa Dare. In A Lady by Midnight, a young woman searching for her family finds love unexpectedly with a handsome colonelbut the secrets of her heritage threaten to disrupt their romanceand their upcoming nuptials. Concerning the heart-soaring romantic fiction of Ms. Tessa Dare, fans of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James would do well to heed Julia Quinns admonitions and prepare to fall in love! This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Mass Market Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062049896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book