Items related to War Room: The Legacy of Bill Belichick and the Art...

War Room: The Legacy of Bill Belichick and the Art of Building the Perfect Team

3.89 avg rating
( 1,636 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062082404: War Room: The Legacy of Bill Belichick and the Art of Building the Perfect Team
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Bill Belichick is one of the titans of today’s game of football. Now, sports commentator and bestselling author Michael Holley follows three NFL teams—the New England Patriots, Kansas City Chiefs, and Atlanta Falcons—from training camp 2010 through the Super Bowl and into the April draft, opening a new window into Belichick’s influence on the game. This one-of-a-kind exploration takes football fans behind the scenes of the most popular sport in America, with unprecedented insider access to the head coaches, scouts, trainers, and players who make the game what it is—including new insights from Bill Parcells, Todd and Dick Haley, and Belichick himself. For true fans of the game, and for readers of Badasses, Patriot Reign, and Boys Will Be Boys, Holley’s War Room is not to be missed.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

In War Room, New York Times bestselling author Michael Holley gives readers an unprecedented look behind the scenes at three contending National Football League teams—from the draft room to the locker room to the sidelines—and grants access to the brilliant minds of Bill Belichick and his former protégés, Thomas Dimitroff and Scott Pioli.

In 1991, while he was with the Cleveland Browns football organization, Belichick was struck by the Big Idea: how to build the perfect team, one draft pick and one trade at a time. This strategy obsessed him, leading him on a remarkable personal and professional journey filled with miraculous finishes, heartbreaking losses, shattered relationships . . . and ultimately three Super Bowl championships. In Massachusetts, Belichick reunited with two former office employees from the Ohio days—Pioli, a low-paid scouting assistant, and Dimitroff, a groundskeeper and part-time scout—and together they refined and burnished Belichick's method for constructing a winning team. The end result was one of the greatest franchises in modern NFL history: the New England Patriots. Packed with never-before-told anecdotes and insights from team officials, players, coaches, and scouts, War Room is a fascinating, often astonishing story of grit and genius, and the art of building a championship team.

About the Author:

MICHAEL HOLLEY is the author of the New York Times bestsellers Patriot Reign, Never Give Up (with Tedy Bruschi), and Red Sox Rule. He was a Boston Globe sportswriter for ten years, and he is the cohost of The Big Show on Boston sports radio station WEEI. Holley lives in Cambridge, Massachusetts, with his wife and two sons.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062082398: War Room: The Legacy of Bill Belichick and the Art of Building the Perfect Team

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0062082396 ISBN 13: 9780062082398
Publisher: It Books, 2011
Hardcover

9780062088871: War Room: The Legacy of Bill Belichick and the Art of Building the Perfect Team

Harper..., 2011
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Holley, Michael
Published by Harper Collins (2011)
ISBN 10: 006208240X ISBN 13: 9780062082404
New Softcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)

Book Description Softcover. Condition: New. Softcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Seller Inventory # 9780062082404B

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.48
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

2.

Holley, Michael
Published by It Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 006208240X ISBN 13: 9780062082404
New Soft Cover Quantity: 10
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Soft Cover. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9780062082404

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

3.

Holley, Michael; Holley Michael , Holley Michael
Published by It Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 006208240X ISBN 13: 9780062082404
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 18711369-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.66
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Holley, Michael
Published by It Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 006208240X ISBN 13: 9780062082404
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Ebooksweb
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52GZZZ00BD7B_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.82
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Holley, Michael
Published by It Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 006208240X ISBN 13: 9780062082404
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Vital Products
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 536ZZZ003712_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Holley, Michael
Published by It Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 006208240X ISBN 13: 9780062082404
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 532ZZZ0038C0_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Holley, Michael
Published by It Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 006208240X ISBN 13: 9780062082404
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Booklot
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # CR-WDS-9780062082404

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Holley, Michael
Published by It Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 006208240X ISBN 13: 9780062082404
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 535ZZZ0038C1_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Michael Holley
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 006208240X ISBN 13: 9780062082404
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. Bill Belichick is one of the titans of today's game of football. Now, sports commentator and bestselling author Michael Holley follows three NFL teams--the New England Patriots, Kansas City Chiefs, and Atlanta Falcons--from training camp 2010 through the Super Bowl and into the April draft, opening a new window into Belichick's influence on the game. This one-of-a-kind exploration takes football fans behind the scenes of the most popular sport in America, with unprecedented insider access to the head coaches, scouts, trainers, and players who make the game what it is--including new insights from Bill Parcells, Todd and Dick Haley, and Belichick himself. For true fans of the game, and for readers of Badasses, Patriot Reign, and Boys Will Be Boys, Holley's War Room is not to be missed. Seller Inventory # ABZ9780062082404

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

10.

Michael Holley
Published by It Books, New York (2012)
ISBN 10: 006208240X ISBN 13: 9780062082404
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. In "War Room," "New York Times" bestselling author Michael Holley gives readers an unprecedented look behind the scenes at three contending National Football League teams—from the draft room to the locker room to the sidelines—and grants access to the brilliant minds of Bill Belichick and his former protEgEs, Thomas Dimitroff and Scott Pioli. In 1991, while he was with the Cleveland Browns football organization, Belichick was struck by the Big Idea: how to build the perfect team, one draft pick and one trade at a time. This strategy obsessed him, leading him on a remarkable personal and professional journey filled with miraculous finishes, heartbreaking losses, shattered relationships . . . and ultimately three Super Bowl championships. In Massachusetts, Belichick reunited with two former office employees from the Ohio days—Pioli, a low-paid scouting assistant, and Dimitroff, a groundskeeper and part-time scout—and together they refined and burnished Belichick's method for constructing a winning team. The end result was one of the greatest franchises in modern NFL history: the New England Patriots. Packed with never-before-told anecdotes and insights from team officials, players, coaches, and scouts, War Room is a fascinating, often astonishing story of grit and genius, and the art of building a championship team. This one-of-a-kind exploration takes football fans behind the scenes of the most popular sport in America, with unprecedented insider access to the head coaches, scouts, trainers, and players who make the game what it is. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780062082404

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book