Science Fiction S. J. Kincaid Insignia

ISBN 13: 9780062093004

Insignia

4.16 avg rating
( 10,916 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062093004: Insignia

"Insignia expertly combines humor with a disarming and highly realistic view of the future. The characters are real, funny, and memorable. You won't be able to put this book down."—Veronica Roth, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Divergent and Insurgent

The earth is in the middle of WWIII in Insignia, the first entry in S. J. Kincaid's fast-paced sci-fi adventure trilogy perfect for fans of Ender's Game.

The planet's natural resources are almost gone, and war is being fought to control the assets of the solar system. The enemy is winning. The salvation may be Tom Raines. Tom doesn't seem like a hero. He's a short fourteen-year-old with bad skin. But he has the virtual-reality gaming skills that make him a phenom behind the controls of the battle drones.

As a new member of the Intrasolar Forces, Tom's life completely changes. Suddenly, he's someone important. He has new opportunities, friends, and a shot at having a girlfriend. But there's a price to pay. . . .

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

It's World War III. The enemy is winning. What if the government's secret weapon is you?

Video gamer Tom Raines has been recruited for the chance of a lifetime: to train at the Pentagonal Spire, an elite military academy, in preparation for becoming a member of the Intrasolar Forces. Life at the Spire holds everything that Tom's always wanted and never had—friends, the possibility of a girlfriend, and a life where his every action matters—but what will it cost him?

Gripping and provocative, S. J. Kincaid's futuristic thrill ride of a debut crackles with memorable characters, tremendous humor, and a vision of the future that asks startling, timely questions about the melding of humanity and technology.

About the Author:

S. J. Kincaid was born in Alabama, grew up in California, and attended high school in New Hampshire. She also interned for a politician in Washington, DC, and received degrees from universities in Illinois and Ohio, but it was while living beside a haunted graveyard in Edinburgh, Scotland, that she realized she wanted to be a writer. Several years, several manuscripts, and several jobs later, Ms. Kincaid now lives in California, and Catalyst is the conclusion to the Insignia trilogy.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

S. J. Kincaid
ISBN 10: 0062093002 ISBN 13: 9780062093004
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620930040000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kincaid, S. J.
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062093002 ISBN 13: 9780062093004
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062093002

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kincaid, S. J.
ISBN 10: 0062093002 ISBN 13: 9780062093004
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062093004

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kincaid, S. J.
Published by Katherine Tegen Books 2013-06-04 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062093002 ISBN 13: 9780062093004
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books 2013-06-04, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062093004B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Kincaid, S. J.
ISBN 10: 0062093002 ISBN 13: 9780062093004
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062093004

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Kincaid, S. J.
ISBN 10: 0062093002 ISBN 13: 9780062093004
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 6517855

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

S J Kincaid
Published by KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062093002 ISBN 13: 9780062093004
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 200 x 134 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Insignia expertly combines humor with a disarming and highly realistic view of the future. The characters are real, funny, and memorable. You won t be able to put this book down. --Veronica Roth, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Divergent and Insurgent The earth is in the middle of WWIII in Insignia, the first entry in S. J. Kincaid s fast-paced sci-fi adventure trilogy perfect for fans of Ender s Game. The planet s natural resources are almost gone, and war is being fought to control the assets of the solar system. The enemy is winning. The salvation may be Tom Raines. Tom doesn t seem like a hero. He s a short fourteen-year-old with bad skin. But he has the virtual-reality gaming skills that make him a phenom behind the controls of the battle drones. As a new member of the Intrasolar Forces, Tom s life completely changes. Suddenly, he s someone important. He has new opportunities, friends, and a shot at having a girlfriend. But there s a price to pay. . . . Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780062093004

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Kincaid, S. J.
Published by Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN 10: 0062093002 ISBN 13: 9780062093004
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062093002. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062093002ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Kincaid, S. J.
Published by Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN 10: 0062093002 ISBN 13: 9780062093004
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062093002. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062093002ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Kincaid, S. J.
Published by Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN 10: 0062093002 ISBN 13: 9780062093004
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Vital Products COM LLC
(southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062093002. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062093002ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book