Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #4: Amelia Bedelia Goes Wild!

4.23 avg rating
( 180 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062095060: Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #4: Amelia Bedelia Goes Wild!

Amelia Bedelia, America's favorite housekeeper, had a childhood full of surprises, mischief, and hilarious misunderstandings. In this illustrated chapter book adventure, just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean, young Amelia Bedelia and her friends build a zoo in the backyard (complete with stuffed animals and attractions) and offer safari adventures to the entire neighborhood. This is the fourth book in the nationally bestselling Amelia Bedelia chapter book series, and it is just right for newly independent readers ready for a more challenging vocabulary and books with chapters.

Amelia Bedelia takes everything literally, and that leads to all kinds of silly misunderstandings. The bestselling and beloved housekeeper has been making readers laugh for more than fifty years. Amelia Bedelia has a warm and positive attitude, and she has fun with language, vocabulary, and idioms. The Amelia Bedelia chapter books feature short, easy-to-read chapters, illustrations throughout, and Amelia Bedelia's can-do spirit. This is the fourth book in the chapter book series featuring the childhood of America's favorite housekeeper. The first book is called Amelia Bedelia Means Business, the second book is Amelia Bedelia Unleashed, and the third book is called Amelia Bedelia Road Trip!—and you don't have to read them in series order to enjoy them.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

With Amelia Bedelia, anything can happen.

Amelia Bedelia has an amazing idea! She decides to build a zoo in her backyard. Better yet, she invites all her friends to bring their pets and help plan the exhibits and rides. But when a real, live squirrel monkey escapes from the real city zoo, Amelia Bedelia's backyard zoo becomes the talk of the town!

Look out! Here comes Amelia Bedelia, and she is going wild!

About the Author:

Herman Parish is the nephew of Amelia Bedelia's creator, Peggy Parish, and the author of many books about Amelia Bedelia. He lives in Princeton, New Jersey.



Lynne Avril is the illustrator of more than fifty books for children, including a picture book series about Amelia Bedelia's childhood adventures. She lives in Phoenix, Arizona.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Parish, Herman
ISBN 10: 0062095064 ISBN 13: 9780062095060
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620950600000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Parish, Herman
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062095064 ISBN 13: 9780062095060
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Lynne Avril (illustrator). 188 x 126 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Amelia Bedelia, America s favorite housekeeper, had a childhood full of surprises, mischief, and hilarious misunderstandings. In this illustrated chapter book adventure, just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean, young Amelia Bedelia and her friends build a zoo in the backyard (complete with stuffed animals and attractions) and offer safari adventures to the entire neighborhood. This is the fourth book in the nationally bestselling Amelia Bedelia chapter book series, and it is just right for newly independent readers ready for a more challenging vocabulary and books with chapters. Amelia Bedelia takes everything literally, and that leads to all kinds of silly misunderstandings. The bestselling and beloved housekeeper has been making readers laugh for more than fifty years. Amelia Bedelia has a warm and positive attitude, and she has fun with language, vocabulary, and idioms. The Amelia Bedelia chapter books feature short, easy-to-read chapters, illustrations throughout, and Amelia Bedelia s can-do spirit. This is the fourth book in the chapter book series featuring the childhood of America s favorite housekeeper. The first book is called Amelia Bedelia Means Business, the second book is Amelia Bedelia Unleashed, and the third book is called Amelia Bedelia Road Trip!-and you don t have to read them in series order to enjoy them. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062095060

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Parish, Herman
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062095064 ISBN 13: 9780062095060
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Lynne Avril (illustrator). 188 x 126 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Amelia Bedelia, America s favorite housekeeper, had a childhood full of surprises, mischief, and hilarious misunderstandings. In this illustrated chapter book adventure, just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean, young Amelia Bedelia and her friends build a zoo in the backyard (complete with stuffed animals and attractions) and offer safari adventures to the entire neighborhood. This is the fourth book in the nationally bestselling Amelia Bedelia chapter book series, and it is just right for newly independent readers ready for a more challenging vocabulary and books with chapters. Amelia Bedelia takes everything literally, and that leads to all kinds of silly misunderstandings. The bestselling and beloved housekeeper has been making readers laugh for more than fifty years. Amelia Bedelia has a warm and positive attitude, and she has fun with language, vocabulary, and idioms. The Amelia Bedelia chapter books feature short, easy-to-read chapters, illustrations throughout, and Amelia Bedelia s can-do spirit. This is the fourth book in the chapter book series featuring the childhood of America s favorite housekeeper. The first book is called Amelia Bedelia Means Business, the second book is Amelia Bedelia Unleashed, and the third book is called Amelia Bedelia Road Trip!-and you don t have to read them in series order to enjoy them. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062095060

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Parish, Herman
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062095064 ISBN 13: 9780062095060
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Green Street Books
(San Mateo, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062095064. Bookseller Inventory # 9.78006209506E+2046

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Parish, Herman
Published by Greenwillow Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062095064 ISBN 13: 9780062095060
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: With Amelia Bedelia, anything can happen. Amelia Bedelia has an amazing idea! She decides to build a zoo in her backyard. Better yet, she invites all her friends to bring their pets and help plan the exhibits and rides. But when a real, live squirrel monkey escapes from the real city zoo, Amelia Bedelia's backyard zoo becomes the talk of the town! Look out! Here comes Amelia Bedelia, and she is going wild!. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062095064

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Parish, Herman
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062095064 ISBN 13: 9780062095060
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062095064

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Parish, Herman
Published by Greenwillow Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062095064 ISBN 13: 9780062095060
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062095064

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Parish, Herman
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062095064 ISBN 13: 9780062095060
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062095060

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Parish, Herman
ISBN 10: 0062095064 ISBN 13: 9780062095060
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 7273589

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Parish, Herman
ISBN 10: 0062095064 ISBN 13: 9780062095060
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Softcover. Book Condition: New. New. This item is new unopened, never used and still in its original manufacturer condition. Tracking number will be provided to you so that you may track your order (for all USA orders). Bookseller Inventory # BAA-B-3241591

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book