The Girl from Felony Bay (Felony Bay Mysteries)

4.15 avg rating
( 584 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062104472: The Girl from Felony Bay (Felony Bay Mysteries)

The Girl from Felony Bay is a fresh, vibrant, funny, and heartwarming debut in the vein of Sheila Turnage's Three Times Lucky and Clare Vanderpool's Moon over Manifest. Set on a southern plantation, it's about a young girl named Abbey, her best friend, Bee, and a hundred-year-old mystery.

The last year has been a rough one for Abbey Force. Her father has been in a coma since his accident, in which he was framed for a terrible crime he didn't commit. And their home, Reward Plantation, had to be sold to pay off his debt to society. So Abbey is stuck living with her Uncle Charlie, who isn't exactly an ideal role model. But things just got more interesting. The new family who moved in to Reward Plantation has a daughter named Bee, and she's just as curious as Abbey is about the No Trespassing signs and holes being dug out of Felony Bay. It seems like someone has been poking around a mystery that dates all the way back to the Civil War—and it just might be the same someone who framed Abbey's father.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

I'm not going to lie to you: the last year has been rougher than alligator hide for me and my dad. You see, he's in the hospital in a coma since his accident a year back, wherein he was framed for a terrible crime he didn't commit, and our home, Reward Plantation, had to be sold to pay off his debt to society.

But things just got a bit more interesting. Turns out the new family that moved into Reward Plantation has a daughter named Bee, who is the same age as I am. And she's just as curious about all the No Trespassing signs and holes being dug out by Felony Bay, in the corner of what used to be my home.

I'm Abbey, by the way. Abbey Force. And if it takes all summer, I'm going to find out what's happening out on Felony Bay, and maybe even clear my dad's name.

About the Author:

J. E. Thompson is the author of The Girl from Felony Bay, along with a number of books for adults. He lives in Charleston, South Carolina, not too far from the bays and plantations that inspire the Felony Bay Mysteries.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Thompson, J. E.
ISBN 10: 0062104470 ISBN 13: 9780062104472
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800621044720000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Thompson, J. E.
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062104470 ISBN 13: 9780062104472
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062104472

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Thompson, J. E.
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062104470 ISBN 13: 9780062104472
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062104470

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Thompson, J. E.
Published by Walden Pond Press, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062104470 ISBN 13: 9780062104472
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Walden Pond Press, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 190 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Girl from Felony Bay is a fresh, vibrant, funny, and heartwarming debut in the vein of Sheila Turnage s Three Times Lucky and Clare Vanderpool s Moon over Manifest. Set on a southern plantation, it s about a young girl named Abbey, her best friend, Bee, and a hundred-year-old mystery.The last year has been a rough one for Abbey Force. Her father has been in a coma since his accident, in which he was framed for a terrible crime he didn t commit. And their home, Reward Plantation, had to be sold to pay off his debt to society. So Abbey is stuck living with her Uncle Charlie, who isn t exactly an ideal role model. But things just got more interesting. The new family who moved in to Reward Plantation has a daughter named Bee, and she s just as curious as Abbey is about the No Trespassing signs and holes being dug out of Felony Bay. It seems like someone has been poking around a mystery that dates all the way back to the Civil War and it just might be the same someone who framed Abbey s father. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780062104472

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Thompson, J. E.
Published by Walden Pond Press
ISBN 10: 0062104470 ISBN 13: 9780062104472
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Walden Pond Press. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062104470 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17049997

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Thompson, J. E.
Published by WALDEN POND PR (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062104470 ISBN 13: 9780062104472
New Quantity Available: 20
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description WALDEN POND PR, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062104472

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Thompson, J. E.
Published by Walden Pond Press, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062104470 ISBN 13: 9780062104472
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Walden Pond Press, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 190 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Girl from Felony Bay is a fresh, vibrant, funny, and heartwarming debut in the vein of Sheila Turnage s Three Times Lucky and Clare Vanderpool s Moon over Manifest. Set on a southern plantation, it s about a young girl named Abbey, her best friend, Bee, and a hundred-year-old mystery.The last year has been a rough one for Abbey Force. Her father has been in a coma since his accident, in which he was framed for a terrible crime he didn t commit. And their home, Reward Plantation, had to be sold to pay off his debt to society. So Abbey is stuck living with her Uncle Charlie, who isn t exactly an ideal role model. But things just got more interesting. The new family who moved in to Reward Plantation has a daughter named Bee, and she s just as curious as Abbey is about the No Trespassing signs and holes being dug out of Felony Bay. It seems like someone has been poking around a mystery that dates all the way back to the Civil War and it just might be the same someone who framed Abbey s father. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062104472

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Thompson, J. E.
ISBN 10: 0062104470 ISBN 13: 9780062104472
New Paperback Quantity Available: 19
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 7645237

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Thompson, J. E.
ISBN 10: 0062104470 ISBN 13: 9780062104472
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grandisbooks
(Neptune, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. New and unused. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee. Bookseller Inventory # 3148LU001N6R

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Thompson, J. E.
Published by Walden Pond Press (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062104470 ISBN 13: 9780062104472
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Walden Pond Press, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "Thompson takes Southern gothic tropes and incorporates them into a fast-paced mystery with subplots that tackle tough issues.". Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062104470

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book