Raymond Moody; Paul Perry Paranormal

ISBN 13: 9780062107244

Paranormal

3.87 avg rating
( 396 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062107244: Paranormal
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The bestselling author of Life After Life, Raymond Moody, offers a stunning, myth-busting memoir of everything he has learned in a lifetime studying “the other side” and our connection to it. The grandfather of the NDE (near death experience) movement, Raymond Moody has, in the words of Dr. Larry Dossey, author of The Power of Premonitions, “radically changed the way modern humans think about the afterlife.” Paranormal, essential reading for fans of Dannion Brinkley and Jeffrey Long, is “a thrilling and inspiring literary experience. Anyone who is not grateful for Moody’s immense contribution to human welfare ought to check his pulse.”

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

From the bestselling author of Life After Life and pioneer re-searcher and leading authority on near-death experiences comes Paranormal, an intimate look at a lifetime spent fearlessly wrestling with humankind’s most important and perplexing question: What happens when we die?

Paranormal begins with a harrowing account of Dr. Raymond Moody’s suicide attempt—due to an undiagnosed illness that led him into depression—and proceeds to explore his lifelong fascination with life beyond our bodies. Moody traces the roots of his obsession with the point of death and how he launched the entirely new medical field of near-death studies. He went on to explore the world of past lives and possible reincarnation before stumbling into the fascinating realm of facilitated visions. After more than four decades, Moody still sees endless promise in the fringes of psychological sciences, where he continues to seek answers to what happens to our souls after death.

About the Author:

Raymond A. Moody Jr., Ph.D., M.D., is a world-renowned scholar, lecturer, and researcher, and he is widely recognized as the leading authority on near-death experiences. He is the bestselling author of many books, including Paranormal: My Life in Pursuit of the Afterlife.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Moody, Raymond; Perry, Paul
Published by HarperLuxe
ISBN 10: 0062107240 ISBN 13: 9780062107244
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperLuxe. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0062107240. Seller Inventory # Z0062107240ZN

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 17.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Moody, Raymond; Perry, Paul
Published by HarperLuxe 2012-02-07 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062107240 ISBN 13: 9780062107244
New Paperback Quantity Available: 9
Seller:
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperLuxe 2012-02-07, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Lgr. 0062107240. Seller Inventory # Z0062107240ZN

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 17.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Moody, Raymond; Perry, Paul
Published by HarperLuxe
ISBN 10: 0062107240 ISBN 13: 9780062107244
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperLuxe. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0062107240. Seller Inventory # Z0062107240ZN

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 17.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Moody, Raymond; Perry, Paul
Published by HarperLuxe
ISBN 10: 0062107240 ISBN 13: 9780062107244
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperLuxe. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0062107240. Seller Inventory # Z0062107240ZN

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 17.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Moody, Raymond; Perry, Paul
Published by HarperLuxe
ISBN 10: 0062107240 ISBN 13: 9780062107244
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperLuxe. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0062107240. Seller Inventory # Z0062107240ZN

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 17.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Moody, Raymond
ISBN 10: 0062107240 ISBN 13: 9780062107244
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # VC-9780062107244

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 13.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Moody, Raymond; Perry, Paul
Published by HarperLuxe
ISBN 10: 0062107240 ISBN 13: 9780062107244
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperLuxe. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0062107240. Seller Inventory # Z0062107240ZN

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 17.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Moody, Raymond
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062107240 ISBN 13: 9780062107244
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 0062107240

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 15.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Moody, Raymond; Perry, Paul
Published by HarperLuxe
ISBN 10: 0062107240 ISBN 13: 9780062107244
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperLuxe. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0062107240. Seller Inventory # Z0062107240ZN

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 17.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Raymond Moody
Published by Harperluxe (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062107240 ISBN 13: 9780062107244
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harperluxe, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Large type / large print edition. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. The bestselling author of Life After Life, Raymond Moody, offers a stunning, myth-busting memoir of everything he has learned in a lifetime studying the other side and our connection to it. The grandfather of the NDE (near death experience) movement, Raymond Moody has, in the words of Dr. Larry Dossey, author of The Power of Premonitions, radically changed the way modern humans think about the afterlife. Paranormal, essential reading for fans of Dannion Brinkley and Jeffrey Long, is a thrilling and inspiring literary experience. Anyone who is not grateful for Moody s immense contribution to human welfare ought to check his pulse. Seller Inventory # BTE9780062107244

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 24.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book