Paranormal LP

3.79 avg rating
( 290 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062107244: Paranormal LP

The bestselling author of Life After Life, Raymond Moody, offers a stunning, myth-busting memoir of everything he has learned in a lifetime studying “the other side” and our connection to it. The grandfather of the NDE (near death experience) movement, Raymond Moody has, in the words of Dr. Larry Dossey, author of The Power of Premonitions, “radically changed the way modern humans think about the afterlife.” Paranormal, essential reading for fans of Dannion Brinkley and Jeffrey Long, is “a thrilling and inspiring literary experience. Anyone who is not grateful for Moody’s immense contribution to human welfare ought to check his pulse.”

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

From the bestselling author of Life After Life and pioneer re-searcher and leading authority on near-death experiences comes Paranormal, an intimate look at a lifetime spent fearlessly wrestling with humankind’s most important and perplexing question: What happens when we die?

Paranormal begins with a harrowing account of Dr. Raymond Moody’s suicide attempt—due to an undiagnosed illness that led him into depression—and proceeds to explore his lifelong fascination with life beyond our bodies. Moody traces the roots of his obsession with the point of death and how he launched the entirely new medical field of near-death studies. He went on to explore the world of past lives and possible reincarnation before stumbling into the fascinating realm of facilitated visions. After more than four decades, Moody still sees endless promise in the fringes of psychological sciences, where he continues to seek answers to what happens to our souls after death.

About the Author:

Raymond Moody, MD, PhD, is a world-renowned author, lecturer, and psychiatrist whose seminal work, Life After Life, changed the way we view death and dying. He is widely acknowledged as the world's leading expert on near-death experiences.



Paul Perry is an internationally bestselling author who has co-written nine books on near-death experiences.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Moody, Raymond; Perry, Paul
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062107240 ISBN 13: 9780062107244
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062107240

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Moody, Raymond; Perry, Paul
ISBN 10: 0062107240 ISBN 13: 9780062107244
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 15951544-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Moody, Raymond; Perry, Paul
Published by HarperLuxe
ISBN 10: 0062107240 ISBN 13: 9780062107244
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperLuxe. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062107240. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062107240ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Moody, Raymond; Perry, Paul
Published by HarperLuxe
ISBN 10: 0062107240 ISBN 13: 9780062107244
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Vital Products COM LLC
(southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperLuxe. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062107240. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062107240ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Moody, Raymond; Perry, Paul
Published by HarperLuxe 2012-02-07 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062107240 ISBN 13: 9780062107244
New Paperback Quantity Available: 9
Seller
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperLuxe 2012-02-07, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Lgr. 0062107240. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062107240ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Moody, Raymond; Perry, Paul
Published by HarperLuxe (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062107240 ISBN 13: 9780062107244
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperLuxe, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0062107240

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 25.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Moody, Raymond; Perry, Paul
Published by HarperLuxe (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062107240 ISBN 13: 9780062107244
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperLuxe, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Lgr. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0062107240

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 31.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Moody, Raymond; Perry, Paul
Published by Harperluxe (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062107240 ISBN 13: 9780062107244
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harperluxe, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. lgr edition. 323 pages. 9.00x6.00x0.75 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # 0062107240

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 51.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.22
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds