Once We Were (Hybrid Chronicles)

3.69 avg rating
( 2,530 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062114907: Once We Were (Hybrid Chronicles)

In this riveting sequel to What's Left of Me, Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and join the fight for hybrid freedom. With a powerful voice, an intense sibling relationship, and a sweet romance against the odds, this second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles is perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld.

Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an underground hybrid movement. But safety is starting to feel constricting. Faced with the possibility of being in hiding forever, the girls are eager to help bring about change—now. The answer seems to lie within a splinter group willing to go to extremes for hybrid freedom, but as Addie and Eva fall ever deeper into their plans, what they thought was the solution to their problems just might be the thing that destroys everything—including their bond to each other.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

In the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles—perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld—Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and the fight for hybrid freedom.

Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an underground hybrid movement. But safety is starting to feel constricting. Faced with the possibility of being in hiding forever, the girls are eager to help bring about change—now. The answer seems to lie in a splinter group willing to go to extremes for hybrid freedom, but as Addie and Eva fall ever deeper into their plans, what they thought was the solution to their problems might just be the thing that destroys everything—including their bond to each other.

From the Back Cover:

I am lucky just to be alive.

Eva was never supposed to have survived this long. As the recessive soul, she should have faded away years ago. Instead, she lingers in the body she shares with her sister soul, Addie. When the government discovered the truth, they tried to "cure" the girls, but Eva and Addie escaped before the doctors could strip Eva's soul away.

Now fugitives, Eva and Addie find shelter with a group of hybrids who run an underground resistance. Surrounded by others like them, the girls learn how to temporarily disappear to give each soul some much-needed privacy. Eva is thrilled at the chance to be alone with Ryan, the boy she's falling for, but troubled by the growing chasm between her and Addie. Despite clashes over their shared body, both girls are eager to join the rebellion.

Yet as they are drawn deeper into the escalating violence, they start to wonder: How far are they willing to go to fight for hybrid freedom? Faced with uncertainty and incredible danger, their answers may tear them apart forever.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Zhang, Kat
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062114905 ISBN 13: 9780062114907
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062114905

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Zhang, Kat
ISBN 10: 0062114905 ISBN 13: 9780062114907
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800621149070000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Zhang, Kat
ISBN 10: 0062114905 ISBN 13: 9780062114907
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 19797420-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Zhang, Kat
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062114905 ISBN 13: 9780062114907
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 147 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles--perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld--Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and the fight for hybrid freedom.Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an underground hybrid movement. But safety is starting to feel constricting. Faced with the possibility of being in hiding forever, the girls are eager to help bring about change--now. The answer seems to lie in a splinter group willing to go to extremes for hybrid freedom, but as Addie and Eva fall ever deeper into their plans, what they thought was the solution to their problems might just be the thing that destroys everything--including their bond to each other. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062114907

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Zhang, Kat
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0062114905 ISBN 13: 9780062114907
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062114905 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16437186

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Zhang, Kat
ISBN 10: 0062114905 ISBN 13: 9780062114907
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New. This item is new unopened, never used and still in its original manufacturer condition. Tracking number will be provided to you so that you may track your order (for all USA orders). Bookseller Inventory # 9068415

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Zhang, Kat
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062114905 ISBN 13: 9780062114907
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 147 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles--perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld--Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and the fight for hybrid freedom.Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an underground hybrid movement. But safety is starting to feel constricting. Faced with the possibility of being in hiding forever, the girls are eager to help bring about change--now. The answer seems to lie in a splinter group willing to go to extremes for hybrid freedom, but as Addie and Eva fall ever deeper into their plans, what they thought was the solution to their problems might just be the thing that destroys everything--including their bond to each other. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062114907

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Zhang, Kat
Published by HarperCollins (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062114905 ISBN 13: 9780062114907
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2013. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: After escaping imprisonment in the Nornand facility, Addie and Eva are taken in by a hybrid underground movement. From the other hybrids, the girls discover that one of them can disappear at a time to give the other some much-needed privacy. Eva is thrilled at the chance to be with Ryan, the boy shes fallen in love with, guilt-free.until she wakes up in the arms of someone other than Ryan. As the girls quarrel over their shared body and pull away from one another, Eva is drawn further into a splinter group battling for hybrid freedom. But how far are they willing to go to fight for what is right? When Addie learns that the group is planning to murder officials, she must convince Eva of the truth before it is too late. Dealing with both inner and outer turmoil, the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles delves deeper into the search for identity, independence, and love. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062114905

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Zhang, Kat
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN 10: 0062114905 ISBN 13: 9780062114907
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc. Hardback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Once We Were, Kat Zhang. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062114907

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.28
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Zhang, Kat
ISBN 10: 0062114905 ISBN 13: 9780062114907
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 140mm x 36mm x 211mm. Hardcover. In the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and .Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 342 pages. 0.450. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062114907

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book