Deliverance (Defiance Novel)

ISBN 13: 9780062117250

Deliverance (Defiance Novel)

4.01 avg rating
( 3,925 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062117250: Deliverance (Defiance Novel)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The thrilling final installment of C.J. Redwine's Defiance trilogy, a rich post-apocalyptic YA fantasy perfect for fans of Graceling and Tamora Pierce.

Rachel has been kidnapped by enemy forces and is being taken to Rowansmark, while Logan is imprisoned in Lankenshire. Separated from each other and their Baalboden comrades, each must find a way to achieve what they desperately have been fighting for: to rid their world of the Commander and the tech that controls the deadly Cursed One once and for all.

Fighting through her pain and embracing the warrior she's become, Rachel will do whatever it takes to escape and join Logan in his fight. But when she discovers a shocking secret that changes everything, she realizes that to save the people she loves, she'll have to destroy Rowansmark from the inside out—if she can survive the journey through the Wasteland.

Logan needs allies if he wants to thwart Rowansmark's power grab and rescue Rachel. But securing allies will mean enlisting the help of Commander Chase, the man he hates more than anyone. Driven by his love for Rachel and his determination to make his world safe, he may be just the weapon the city-states need to defeat the Cursed One.

But as Rowansmark bears down and uneasy alliances are tested, will the pair's love for each other be enough to surmount the unbelievable odds against them?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Everything hangs in the balance, and nothing is certain: Rachel has been kidnapped and is being taken to Rowansmark while Logan, imprisoned and awaiting trial, is unable to leave Lankenshire. Separated from each other and their Baalboden comrades, each must find a way to achieve what they desperately want: to rid their world once and for all of the Commander and the tech that controls the deadly Cursed One.

Rachel, for her part, isn't waiting around to be rescued. Fighting through her pain and embracing the warrior she's become, she'll do whatever it takes to escape her enemies' clutches and find her way back to Logan, to join him in his fight. But when she learns a secret that changes everything, Rachel realizes that if she wants to save the people she loves, she'll have to destroy Rowansmark from the inside out—if she can survive the journey through the Wasteland.

Logan needs allies if he wants to thwart Rowansmark and rescue Rachel. But it will mean enlisting the help of the man he hates more than anyone: Commander Jason Chase. Driven by his fierce love for Rachel and his determination to make his world safe, Logan may be just the weapon the city-states need to defeat the Cursed One.

As Rowansmark bears down and uneasy alliances are tested, will the pair's love for each other be enough to surmount the unbelievable odds against them?

About the Author:

C. J. Redwine loves fairy tales, Harry Potter, and any movie starring Johnny Depp. She is the author of the Defiance trilogy and the Ravenspire series, including the New York Times bestseller The Shadow Queen. If the novel-writing gig ever falls through, she’ll join the Avengers and wear a cape to work every day. C.J. lives in Nashville with her husband and children. You can visit C.J. online at www.cjredwine.blogspot.com.

 

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:



Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062117243: Deliverance (Defiance Trilogy)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0062117246 ISBN 13:  9780062117243
Publisher: Balzer + Bray, 2016
Softcover

9780062117236: Deliverance (Defiance Trilogy)

Balzer..., 2014
Hardcover

9781907411359: Deliverance: Number 3 in series (Courier's Daughter Trilogy)

Atom, 2001
Softcover

9780062359506: Deliverance (Defiance Trilogy)

Balzer..., 2014
Softcover